View Single Post
Old 04-09-2006, 07:49 AM   #1
funkster1
Human being with feelings
 
funkster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Planet Groove
Posts: 828
Default [Suggestion] 'Save project to new folder/clean project folder'

Hi,
dunno if this has been brought up already, but wouldn't it be nice to have a command like 'Save to new folder' and delete all unused data at the same time to clean up the clutter in the project folder.
When you're 'Cycle Recording' you'll probably want to save all takes first, then comp your section (or choose best take). But this takes up quite some HDD space.
Or create some sort of 'Self Contained' project (similar to Ableton LIVE) where all needed files automatically go into the same project folder (when choosing this command) and the rest is discarded (can be deleted or left on the HDD for later reference if needed)? This way, files which reside outside the project folder like loops or samples anywhere on your HDD, will also be included, which makes archiving/transporting (bring your project to friends house ) projects easy as ...!

Cheers
Raphael
funkster1 is offline   Reply With Quote