View Single Post
Old 11-20-2018, 08:26 AM   #1
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 540
Default Getting the "Overwrite" dialog when clicking "Save and close" in the Render window

I sometimes check the render window with no intent to render. I might need to check something there, such as how the wildcards are going to look in the filename. When I press the "Save changes and close" button when the file already exists, we get this:


The worst part is that you have to press "Overwrite" for it to save changes. It feels a bit iffy. Users might think that they accidentally pressed render instead.

I don't see why it would check to see if the file exists. Maybe there is something I'm not seeing? If there are ways to render outside of the render-button in the render-dialog then maybe it should stay?
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote