View Single Post
Old 07-17-2019, 03:30 AM   #1
Sju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 686
Default Duplicating a track pools Automation Items even if the option is turned off (FIXED)

Track duplication ignores this preference (and AFAIK there's no other pref to turn pooling off).



On several occasions I've used a track as a base to create additional layers to a sound effect, and just duplicated it along with all the items and automation. I then go to tweak the new layer, only to later notice that I've destroyed all the work I did on the first one.

Also, AIs don't display their pooled state anywhere, so you won't notice that editing one can affect other copies.

Please add a preference to this, or make duplication respect the existing "when pasting" preference.
Sju is offline   Reply With Quote