Old 10-25-2017, 09:29 AM   #1
introvert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: A cold place
Posts: 51
Default Console 1 VST3 DAW Solo behavior

After the 5.5 update, Console 1 works beautifully in Reaper as a VST3, and it even has DAW control implemented which is fantastic!

I've run into a single issue in using it since then, and I'm honestly not sure whether this is a Softube issue, a Cockos issue, an issue where one of them just needs to decide to address it or what.

When using Solo on the Console 1 controller, it sends the solo command to Reaper rather than doing a solo in the plugin. However, it always triggers the Solo (ignore routing) behavior. I cannot find a way to do Solo In Place from this button.

I don't see an option in the Console 1 software to send a different command to Reaper (and honestly I'm not even sure how the software is communicating with Reaper), and I don't see an option in Reaper settings to change the behavior. There is the "Solos default to in-place solo (alt+click does a normal solo)" option in the preferences menu, but when soloing from the C1 controller that option appears to have no impact on behavior.

So... is there a way to do this that I'm not seeing? Is this something that is a bug and can be fixed? Or is this something I should ask Softube about?

Thank you all!
introvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 08:28 AM   #2
introvert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: A cold place
Posts: 51
Default

Is anybody else seeing this? Still seeing the issue in 5.61.

Although, I'm not sure it's technically an issue. This may be as designed. It's just not convenient. Any insight on this would be appreciated. Thanks all!
introvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 06:20 AM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,479
Default

Thanks, making it use the default solo behavior (solo-in-place if configured to do so) instead.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 05:07 PM   #4
introvert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: A cold place
Posts: 51
Default

You are awesome. Thank you!
introvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 09:00 PM   #5
introvert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: A cold place
Posts: 51
Default

Just grabbed 5.62 and it's fixed. Thank you!
introvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.