Old 04-20-2016, 05:41 AM   #1
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default Solaris LCS

* * This theme has been updated. see new thread: Solaris v2.0

Extensive rebuild of Albert's Solaris Pro Beta using some parts he left on the roadside in his journey to Pro X-Tools Gold.
Created additional layouts and modified or rebuilt many of the graphic elements.
*Note: The TCP Envelope panel comes from White Tie's Imperial.
I left this as is from the Solaris Pro theme since it looks good and fits the theme.
Items in the Transport also taken from White Tie's Imperial theme, but the Transport was customized to fit the theme better.

Blue and Gray versions are available

If you like this mod and want to donate, please donate to Albert.
you can find the link to donate here:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=166697

White Tie does not appear to take donations, so please go his most current thread and say: "Thank You".

Solaris_LCS_Gray:
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1780/S...ReaperThemeZip

Screenshots:
https://stash.reaper.fm/27350/Solari...ize-Layout.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27351/Solari...ly-compact.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27353/Solari...y-expanded.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27354/Solari..._Full-Size.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27355/Solaris_LCS-Gray_TCP.png

Solaris_LCS_Blue:
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1781/S...ReaperThemeZip

Screenshots:
https://stash.reaper.fm/27376/Solari...ize-Layout.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27382/Solari...Layout-TCP.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27377/Solari..._Full-Size.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27378/Solari...y-expanded.png
https://stash.reaper.fm/27381/Solari...ly-compact.png

NOTES: Please read
- This is meant for large monitors ala White Tie's Imperial. This means 1920x1080 resolution and full screen.
- The default layout is not resizable and should be used with the mixer full sized, docked on either side or free floating.
- The 'Small' layouts can be stretched up in down with the mixer docked on the bottom and using the Big Meter Master layout. see screenshots.
- Green and blue meters are available both the Gray and Blue mods.
Addendum:
- Source button for the Small layout are the 2 dots to the left of the word 'ARM'.
- monitor button for the Small layout are the 2 dots to the right of the word 'ARM'.
- The small layouts allow you to use the theme in non-fullscreen. Not intentional, just a happy coincidence.
- The small layouts can also be used in multiple rows in the mixer section
- click on the env/trim symbol at the top of the fader area to enable the desired setting.
- the FX Input button is on the right side of the RecInput frame. Top of the button lights up green when FX are added there.
- Volume Fader Range should be set to +10 in 'Options/Preferences/Appearance/Track Control Panels. Otherwise the fader 'zero' line won't line up.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 03-29-2018 at 01:29 PM. Reason: added notes
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 05:46 AM   #2
BobF
Human being with feelings
 
BobF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 581
Default

Those screenshots look great. I'll be trying these out for sure

Thank Lucas ... still using & loving Imperial LCS
__________________
--
Reaper 5 x64/Studio One 4P, Win10 Pro x64, UMC1820, FaderPort
i7-6700@3.8G/32G
BobF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:19 AM   #3
johnsawan79
Human being with feelings
 
johnsawan79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 60
Default

Looks really nice, i hope you could make a way that the mixer/arrange view is resizable, default_commala 5.0 works the best so far for smaller screens. I love the way LCS looks & feels but for smaller screens its not friendly unless in full mixer view only.
johnsawan79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:33 AM   #4
Plazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 288
Default

Wow... this theme is really cool.
Thanks for sharing it.
__________________
Reaper 64bit ~ Win 10 64bit | www.pennysound.co.za (Free & commercial Omnisphere patches)
Plazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:57 AM   #5
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 532
Default

Nice job!
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 07:24 AM   #6
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Added Notes for use to first post.

BobF
You're welcome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsawan79 View Post
Looks really nice, i hope you could make a way that the mixer/arrange view is resizable, default_commala 5.0 works the best so far for smaller screens. I love the way LCS looks & feels but for smaller screens its not friendly unless in full mixer view only.
Please see the notes I just added.

Plazma and +NRG
Thank you
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 11:26 AM   #7
JayJSE2
Human being with feelings
 
JayJSE2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 176
Default

Awesome theme! Nice amount of detail without cramming everything together in the MCP. But is there any way to make the "gain 0.00dB" part into another volume control so that you can adjust the volume of tracks while they are zoomed out?
JayJSE2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 12:08 PM   #8
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,771
Default

You're an amazing fellow, Lucas. Thank you so much.

And your note suggesting any donations go to Albert... Well, you're tops in my book.

Can I buy you a drink?
__________________
= A Few Tunes =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 12:28 PM   #9
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

added more notes for things that might be missed.
see 'Addendum' under the Notes section in the first post.

ReaperMadness
you're welcome!

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-20-2016 at 08:50 PM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 02:07 PM   #10
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsawan79 View Post
Looks really nice, i hope you could make a way that the mixer/arrange view is resizable, default_commala 5.0 works the best so far for smaller screens. I love the way LCS looks & feels but for smaller screens its not friendly unless in full mixer view only.
Lucus LCS and other themes that are similar can be run on your screen as long as you have 1920 x 1080 resolution, then just open and close the docker to use either the TCP or MCP. It works fairly good without the expense of a second screen.

Curtis
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:10 PM   #11
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,871
Default

:O Awesome
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 08:17 PM   #12
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 33
Default Mixer BG

Is it difficult to have black background for empty space in mixer panel?
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 09:15 PM   #13
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJSE2 View Post
Awesome theme! Nice amount of detail without cramming everything together in the MCP. But is there any way to make the "gain 0.00dB" part into another volume control so that you can adjust the volume of tracks while they are zoomed out?
Are you talking about when the TCP is minimized?
If so, it may be possible to switch the volume knob to a fader and put it in the gain readout spot.
I'll look at it in a few days when I have time.
It would be an additional layout, not the default
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 09:21 PM   #14
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HBB View Post
Is it difficult to have black background for empty space in mixer panel?
It does this at home on my Windows PC, but on the Mac at work it's white for some reason.
I'll look into it when I have time.


@Fergler
Thanks!
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 07:46 AM   #15
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,771
Default

You can color it in the theme tweaker under EMPTY MIXER LIST AREA:



BTW, before I changed it, mine was very lght gray on my PC.
__________________
= A Few Tunes =

Last edited by ReaperMadness; 01-07-2017 at 10:48 AM.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 11:21 AM   #16
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HBB View Post
Is it difficult to have black background for empty space in mixer panel?
Please re-download the theme.
this has been fixed to same color background as the empty TCP area.
Use ReaperMadness' guide above if you want a different color.

Also, I changed the 'Big Meter' layouts to 'Small - Big Meter' to better reflect what the layout is.
I also discovered that the small layouts allow you to use the theme in non-fullscreen. Not intentional, just a happy coincidence.
The small layouts can also be used in multiple rows in the mixer section. So those layouts appear pretty flexible.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-21-2016 at 11:31 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 05:50 AM   #17
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,625
Default

Hi Lucas awesome work.

I was wondering in the tcp the record arm button is not very noticeable between armed and disarmed. The text on the track goes red when armed but it would be nice if there was more distinction between the two states. It's nice to be able to scroll down and quickly and easily see what track(s) are armed. As of right now the arm button is faint red and gets a little brighter when armed.

Just a thought.

Thanks again.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 06:28 PM   #18
DANunconcious
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Default

Hey Lucas! Thx a lot for this theme! I wanted to ask you: why in the big meter layout instead of a volume fader (like in reapermadness picture), mine has a volume pot? I've tried every layout without luck! Can you help me please? I use a laptop with 14" and 32 bit Windows.

Thx! Dan!

Last edited by DANunconcious; 04-22-2016 at 06:35 PM.
DANunconcious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 03:46 AM   #19
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJSE2 View Post
is there any way to make the "gain 0.00dB" part into another volume control so that you can adjust the volume of tracks while they are zoomed out?
Unfortunately, not at this time.
I played with it a bit and the volume fader keeps disappearing with the track at that size.
I was unable to resolve the issue and I have no more time at the moment to play with it further, so that layout is on indefinite hold.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
..the tcp the record arm button is not very noticeable between armed and disarmed.
This has been changed.
Please re-download the theme(s).

Quote:
Originally Posted by DANunconcious View Post
why in the big meter layout instead of a volume fader (like in reapermadness picture), mine has a volume pot?
all Big meter layouts use pots due to the small size of the layouts.
All Big meter layouts are now named 'Small Big Meter' to better describe the layouts.
The layouts in the ReaperMadness' screenshot is the default full size layout that can only be used full screen and docked to the left right or floating.
Your laptop with a 14" screen may be able to use the layouts that start with the word small, but I cannot guarantee it.
This theme was designed to work with large monitors at 1920x1080 resolution and full screen.
While the small layouts are more flexible and do not require full screen, I cannot guarantee they will work at lower resolutions.
.
.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 11:05 AM   #20
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,625
Default

Awesome. Thank you.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 05:57 PM   #21
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks Reaper Madness!
BTW , a RGB value of 31,35,41 works well for me.

Last edited by HBB; 04-27-2016 at 06:25 PM. Reason: cause
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:45 AM   #22
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 532
Default

Just checking out the Solaris_LCS_Blue theme... Looks beautiful! Nice work all!
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2016, 01:51 PM   #23
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 33
Default

]Please re-download the theme.
this has been fixed to same color background as the empty TCP area.
Use ReaperMadness' guide above if you want a different color.

Thanks!
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2016, 02:29 PM   #24
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

I run these these large themes on an single monitor by having the mixer on top of the track screen in full screen mode, then just switch back and forth between the track screen and the mixer screen.

Curtis
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 05:24 AM   #25
kindafishy
Human being with feelings
 
kindafishy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,779
Default

Nice job. This looks and feels really great.
kindafishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 09:38 PM   #26
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

@ +NRG and kindafishy
Thank you.

UPDATES - please re-download to get these updates.
- added small volume knob layout for minimized TCP.
- Changed shade/tone for Red, Blue and Yellow faders.
- added Red, Blue and yellow fader layouts for all MCP and Master MCP fader layouts.
- Created name label background to allow choice of coloring or not coloring name label.
- moved MCP volume zero line to volume background in an atttempt to get it to line up properly on higher redsolution and/or higher DPI monitors. this has not been tested yet.
- renamed MCP and Master MCP layout to better organize and describe what they are.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 09:49 PM   #27
OPI
Human being with feelings
 
OPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,883
Default

Fantastic job
OPI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 11:06 PM   #28
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

@ OPI
Thank you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJSE2 View Post
is there any way to make the "gain 0.00dB" part into another volume control so that you can adjust the volume of tracks while they are zoomed out?
This layout has been added. Not totally happy with it, but it works.

UPDATES: - please re-download to get these updates.
- added small volume knob layout for minimized TCP.
- Changed shade/tone for Red, Blue and Yellow faders.
- added Red, Blue and yellow fader layouts for all MCP and Master MCP fader layouts.
- Created name label background to allow choice of coloring or not coloring name label.
- moved MCP volume zero line to volume background in an attempt to get it to line up properly on higher redsolution and/or higher DPI monitors. this has not been tested yet.
- renamed MCP and Master MCP layout to better organize and describe what they are.

ADDITIONAL:- added after the above updates - please re-download to get the following additional updates.
- moved fader background from MCP_BG to MCP_VOLBG. Fixes some of the 'washed-out look that happens when you color the MCP tracks.
- removed the 'screws in the Gray version.
- removed image files that are no longer needed.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 05-02-2016 at 11:13 PM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:00 AM   #29
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
- moved MCP volume zero line to volume background in an attempt to get it to line up properly
Monitors with higher resolutions od higher DPI was not the issue.
Volume Fader Range needs to be set to +10 in 'Options/Preferences/Appearance/Track Control Panels' in order for the fader 'zero' mark to line up.
I think I changed from the default of +12 for Imperial mod and forgot about it.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2016, 03:33 AM   #30
BigLoveShow
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 28
Default

I don't understand how folders is working.. I try to minimize children tracks but folder unpack all tracks.. minimize is not working for me
BigLoveShow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2016, 08:09 AM   #31
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,650
Default

That's because of the way the folder/folder comp images are displayed in this theme. The foldercomp image does appear in the panel but is masked so it doesn't work.

A simple line in Walter, front tcp.foldercomp, will correct this.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2016, 11:07 PM   #32
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigLoveShow View Post
I don't understand how folders is working.. I try to minimize children tracks but folder unpack all tracks.. minimize is not working for me
This has been fixed.
Please re-download the theme.

@ xpander
Thanks for the assist.
It got deleted from the 'front' line for some reason.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 09:12 AM   #33
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 980
Default

Thanks Again for this AMAZING theme!!


Cheers, jeff

Last edited by onewayout; 09-06-2016 at 09:22 AM. Reason: Just read the WHOLE post (-:
onewayout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 01:42 PM   #34
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

onewayout:
your welcome.

I am working on a substantial update with better flexibility and some new layouts, so check back in a month or so.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 02:26 PM   #35
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 845
Default

Good news! Really like this theme the lack of layouts was a no go for me ! thanks for sharing!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2016, 12:40 AM   #36
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 161
Default

More layouts would be amazing!
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2016, 12:54 AM   #37
BigLoveShow
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
onewayout:
your welcome.

I am working on a substantial update with better flexibility and some new layouts, so check back in a month or so.
Theme looking amazing! But...
folder still looking hard to undestand... in your imperial theme folders look amazing!!
second: hard to select a track...i need more epty space in TCP for that.. it will speed up your ..now I am always press a button or volume meter or something like this when try to selec a rack.. maby some space between knobs and volume meter?

3: will be nice to view layout in mixer with more plugins inserts and sends.. With retina display now looking goood.. but with not so high resolution display more plugins view will be nice!

It is my 5 cents))) Soryy for my english) But this theme looking very goood and will be cool, if your update it)
BigLoveShow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 05:34 PM   #38
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigLoveShow View Post
... folder still looking hard to undestand...
what about it is giving you trouble?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigLoveShow View Post
hard to select a track...i need more epty space in TCP for that.. ..now I am always press a button or volume meter or something like this when try to selec a rack.. maby some space between knobs and volume meter?
This may be related to how the graphic under the FX & Bypass buttons was achieved. This is being changed in the version to address another issue, but may address your issue as well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigLoveShow View Post
will be nice to view layout in mixer with more plugins inserts and sends..
There will be at least 2 new layouts with the FX list on the side, similar to the R5 default theme's 'Sidebar' layout. The amount of FX, sends or FX Parameters will only be limited by current height of the layout.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 06:18 PM   #39
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 568
Default

I posted the following in another thread and though I'd put here as well as a bit of a 'teaser'.

I've come up with a limited work around that let's you have a separator without losing a track or mixer channel, as well as eliminating having a separator that gets accidentally soloed or armed for recording.

I created a couple of new layouts with the separator background attached to the left or right of an existing layout background, similar to what is done with the FX/Sendlist section (Extmixer) in the default theme's 'Sidebar' layout.
I've only done this with one or two existing layouts to keep the layout count down and create the new layout(s) quickly.

If I make the theme to be a v.5 based theme instead instead of an R4 based theme (as it is now), then the transparency feature can be used to keep the separator from being colored along with the track/Mixer channel by making the separator part non-transparent.
Unfortunately, I haven't worked this out yet to get results that are to my liking and this eliminates coloring the 'separator' at all, so I may revert back to the R4 based theme.
In a v.4 theme, the attached separator will be the same color as the track/mixer channel it is attached to.

I will update the screenshots once version 2 is on Stash.

I may start a new thread for version 2, since it's a noticeable change from version one, but I haven't decided if that's best or not yet.

Additionally, I will likely be overwriting the current version on Stash.
Anyone using the current version should probably rename it with 'v1' appended to the name or something similar so it doesn't get overwritten if you download the new version
You will need to open reaper and point to Theme Tweaker Image Resource Path to the renamed theme, save the theme and let it overwrite the renamed theme.
Reaper will not find the images otherwise.

.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 09-10-2016 at 06:29 PM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2016, 07:55 AM   #40
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,771
Default

Good luck on this, Lucas. This would be wonderful. I'll be keeping an eye on your progress.
__________________
= A Few Tunes =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.