Old 05-19-2016, 08:40 PM   #1
Kochab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 29
Default Help building the SWS Extension - VS 2013

I have been following the wiki (https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws/wiki/B...-SWS-Extension) to try and build the SWS Extension but have run into some problems right off the bat.

First, I had to manually add the reaper_plugin_functions.h to the sws>reaper folder because it wasn't finding the file with the REAPER64_DIR environment variable I had set.

Code:
Error	1	error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'reaper_plugin_functions.h': No such file or directory


I did have Reaper generate this file and it is sitting in the path pointed to by REAPER64_DIR, VS just doesn't find it.

When I tried to build at that point, the first error was in reascript_vararg.h:
Code:
error C2059: syntax error : '<'
It's a C++ file that begins with a PHP style <?. Never seen this before. There also happens to be a reascript_vararg.php. At first glance, both files look the same. Did these files get mixed up?

I don't know what to do from here.

Last edited by Kochab; 05-19-2016 at 10:20 PM.
Kochab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 09:40 PM   #2
Kochab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 29
Default

It appears that when I first download the sws-master from github, this file is a normal C++ file. Only after trying to build the solution does it magically get re-written as a PHP file. If I try to copy paste the original contents of this file, it just get re-written to PHP on the next build.
Kochab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 09:59 PM   #3
Kochab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 29
Default

Warning #27 when trying to build:
Code:
Warning	27	warning : DISABLING FUNCTION EXPORT TO LUA/EEL REASCRIPTS! Probable cause: 'reascript_vararg.php' couldn't generate 'reascript_vararg.h' (PHP installed?)
Does PHP need to be installed to build? If so, what kind of setup does it require and which version do I need, the 7.x or the 5.x?
Kochab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 10:45 PM   #4
Kochab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 29
Default

I just hardcoded the reaper x64 path in "additional include directories" since the environment variable is not working for whatever reason. Still running into a wall with the PHP issue.
Kochab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 11:26 PM   #5
Kochab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 29
Default

After removing reascript_vararg.php from the solution it built successfully.
Kochab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.