Old 09-12-2016, 05:06 PM   #521
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

I'm getting this here, it looks the same as what is in the script:



I noticed there is sometime a delay before changes gets applied, so maybe it takes a little while for github's CDN to refresh the files...
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 05:17 PM   #522
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
I noticed there is sometime a delay before changes gets applied, so maybe it takes a little while for github's CDN to refresh the files...
Thanks, that's probably it.

I tried reinstalling the script again, and now I also get the corrected version.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 05:55 PM   #523
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

ReaPack v1.1rc1

This will be the last v1.1 pre-release if no issues/imperfections are found.

Added:
+ filter: implement ^ and $ anchors to match start and end of string
+ filter: implement NOT, OR and ( ) grouping operators à la REAPER
+ manager: synchronize after enabling a repo or the auto install mode [p=1726030]

Changed:
+ about repo: add ^anchors$ when setting the browser's filter
+ about: make the window user-resizable [#10]
+ config: enable all repositories by default [p=1726030]
+ manager: make the window bigger [#10]

Fixed:
+ win32: update curl to v7.50.2 (bugfix for wine) [p=1717444]

reapack-index v1.1rc1/rc2

Added:
+ cli: add --commit-template option
+ cli: add --no-scan option

Changed:
+ cli: allow line breaks in config file options
+ cli: don't exit with an error code when there is nothing to do
+ cli: process all file arguments as relative to the config file or current directory (instead of inconsistent behavior)

Fixed:
+ cli: don't crash when reading config file with unmatched quotes
+ git: abort cleanly if the git repository does not have a work tree (bare repo)
+ git: don't crash when the current HEAD points to an orphan branch

Removed:
+ cli: remove empty branch warning

Experimental change to ReaTeam repos

I took the liberty of setting up setup the Travis build script to automatically run reapack-index (latest version) after each push to the master branch, so it's no longer necessary to do it manually every time. I believe it will enhance the release process a little bit.



The bot is run with the options --amend and --about=README.md enabled.

Last edited by cfillion; 09-14-2016 at 06:28 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2016, 11:12 AM   #524
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
I took the liberty of setting up setup the Travis build script to automatically run reapack-index (latest version) after each push to the master branch, so it's no longer necessary to do it manually every time. I believe it will enhance the release process a little bit.
This is good news! It will make my updates much easier.


I would propose just two features (as discussed earlier in the thread):

1) The fonts in ReaPack's About window still look rather weird without the msftedit RichTextBox control. Would it be possible to make ReaPack independent of this file? It is not a common part of a Wine installation, so I assume that most or all of the Wine REAPER users will encounter this problem.

The file itself is a tiny dll, but for some reason the winetricks download is >500MB.

(I wonder if Microsoft would complain if users share this tiny file on the Cockos forums?)


2) I think it would be nifty if the user could browse through the packages in the Browser window while keeping the About window open, with the About info updating automatically. At present, the user has to right-click on the package and then click on "About this package" in order for the About window to update.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2016, 12:24 PM   #525
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,238
Default

Thank cfillion! Very good improvements, especially with auto-index and easier installation.

So let say I wanna update 1 file manually via GitHub online.
And I don`t want to open github desktop, run sync, run shell, run index and sync again in desktop app.

What the exact steps?
Quote:
The bot is run with the options --amend and --about=README.md enabled.
Still need to run GitHub Desktop?

(I have Win8 RU at notebook - Github desktop wont work peoperly there, so I keep GitHub desktop and its shell with Win10 EN in VirtualBox, always run it again when want to update repo)
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2016, 12:48 PM   #526
LugNut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: So Florida
Posts: 869
Default

Hi,

Do the win 32 changes mean I can use it on xp now? Not at computer.
LugNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2016, 01:52 PM   #527
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

@juliansader
I don't know of another way to fix the fonts under wine. I will try to link the browser selection and the about dialog, it will be in the next update if the performances are good.

@mpl
Just edit the file using the GitHub website. Then, if there are no detected errors, the index will update itself about 3 minutes after the commit hits the master branch.
You could commit to a different branch to safely work on something until it's ready to be released to everyone as the bot only runs on the master branch.

@LugNut
That change only affects wine users (https downloads got broken in a recent update).
There are possible workarounds to make ReaPack work on Windows XP but they require too much compromises than I judge reasonable for supporting an obsolete system (more info here).

Last edited by cfillion; 09-14-2016 at 09:34 PM. Reason: better english
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 02:46 PM   #528
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

@cfillion
Hi !

What if I want a script to be triggerable from both Main and Menu Editor ?

I have a script that works either on first selected take in arrange view, or in active take in focused MIDI editor.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 04:06 PM   #529
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

@X-Raym
Did you mean MIDI editor?

The current index format can only express whether to put a file in the AL or not at all. (The top-level folder name decides which category it goes into, and only "MIDI Editor" is recognized)

Maybe like this? It would be backward compatible as it would be an extension of the current syntax, only with more information in it:
Code:
@provides [main=main,midi_editor] .

(translated into <source main="main,midi_editor">...)
The benefits of putting the same script in more than one AL section would be to make it faster to find (no need to switch AL section), shortcuts easier to set in ME and to allow insertion in a ME toolbar?

Last edited by cfillion; 09-20-2016 at 04:12 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 06:12 PM   #530
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

What about having MIDI Editor subfolder inside other main main folder category ?
like root/MIDI Editor is for MIDI editor only and Item Properties/MIDI Editor, is for script which can be run in Main, OR in MIDI editor ?

or maybe yes, having extension of exiting metadatas... That can do it as well :P The benefit of havinf folder is that we can see just by looking at the file hierarchy what goes in which sections.

This kind of script is for things that could act globally triggered from the arrange view (like delete all muted notes of all selected items), but could act a bit more locally if triggered from MIDI editor (delete all muted notes of active take only). The script core doesn't change, the only thing that change is a small conditions + loop (if trigger from main for all selected items) at the script init().

This could be a way to save a lot dev of time, especially if this script is more complex and that both version (main and MIDI editor) need updates, like in my particular case, a MIDI Notes to CSV file exporter. One script only, so one changelog to edit, one file to maintain...

So the idea for me behind this was to explicity show that this particular script can be triggered from both sections. Else, it would be kind of an hidden feature.
But you make valid argument about shortcut assignation and toolbar button

What do you think ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2016, 03:37 PM   #531
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

The folder way might be a bit simpler to implement. As you said it has the benefit of being easy to see at a glance (if you know about it) and it would be constant for all scripts.
The metadata way would allow more flexibility (eg. one file in Main, the second in ME, the third in both, and the last is hidden).

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
This could be a way to save a lot dev of time, especially if this script is more complex and that both version (main and MIDI editor) need updates, like in my particular case, a MIDI Notes to CSV file exporter. One script only, so one changelog to edit, one file to maintain...
You can have a single changelog/entry in ReaPack with many bundled scripts (just put a NoIndex tag in the additional scripts instead of a full header):
Code:
--[[
Version: 1.0
Changelog: hello world
Provides:
  [nomain] .
  [main] Entry Point 1.lua
  [main] ../MIDI Editor/Entry Point 2.lua
--]]

function CommonFunction1()
end
(However this would still put Entry Point 2.lua in the Main section instead of in the ME right now.)

Last edited by cfillion; 09-22-2016 at 12:11 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2016, 01:19 AM   #532
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

You are right about flexibility of metadata,
a script could even be put in other section like MIDI Event List etc...
It may be a safer choice for the future. :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 07:54 AM   #533
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

@cfillion
Hmmm... http://www.sws-extension.org/ is dead,
and downloading SWS extension is not possible anymore via this website.

Do you think Reapack should include repo links for SWS released ? (and put last SWS released ona ReaTeam repo ?)

The only trick is that SWS released is OS dependant (I don't think we have metadata for OS specific files).

Just trying to offer a temporary solution for this problem,
but maybe the owner of the domain name is already on it.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 08:02 AM   #534
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@cfillion
Hmmm... http://www.sws-extension.org/ is dead,
and downloading SWS extension is not possible anymore via this website.
Maybe Justin buy it?
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia 9600, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 09:14 AM   #535
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

@dax
It seems that swstim can take of it

SWS Website is down · Issue #826 · reaper-oss/sws

Should be fixed soon then !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 11:17 AM   #536
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

Looks like it's back online.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
The only trick is that SWS released is OS dependant (I don't think we have metadata for OS specific files).
We do! The provides tag has an option to specify the platform of each file. ReaPack only install files matching the current platform.
In fact this is what I use for ReaPack's own package: https://github.com/cfillion/reapack/...ReaPack.ext#L5.

To make a SWS package, the dll/dylibs of each version would have to be directly accessible for download, as well as the grooves and python files.

Last edited by cfillion; 10-04-2016 at 11:33 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 11:41 AM   #537
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@cfillion
Hmmm... http://www.sws-extension.org/ is dead...
Up again...
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2016, 09:09 PM   #538
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

This may be or may not be the last update before v1.1 "stable". I will update the documentation soon...

ReaPack v1.1rc2

Added:
+ support multiple action list sections for scripts [p=1732794]

Changed:
+ about pkg: display in which Action List section the files are registered
+ browser: make the about window follow browser selection [p=1730194]
+ browser: clarify package registry read failure error message
+ move the repo index cache to <respath>/ReaPack/cache/ subfolder
+ source: ignore AL registration information of non-script files

Fixed:
+ about: don't reset the dialog when the content remains the same
+ registry: don't downgrade the db version when higher than current
+ tabbar: avoid flickering on wine when switching tab

reapack-index v1.1rc3

Added:
+ provides: support optionally specifying the action list section(s)

Changed:
+ provides: change option separator to a space instead of a comma (breaking change)
+ source: specify in the index in which AL section(s) scripts should be registered
+ source: do not add a `main` attribute to non-script files

Note: Windows users may have trouble updating the indexer due the Windows distribution of Ruby having obsolete certificates. If you get an error, follow these steps: https://github.com/oneclick/rubyinst...ment-252077104.

@X-Raym



Code:
Provides: [main=main,midi_editor] .
(the dot is a shortcut for the current file name)

Last edited by cfillion; 10-07-2016 at 12:44 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 11:38 AM   #539
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The bot is run with the options --amend and --about=README.md enabled.
I uploaded a new version 2.10 of my js_Draw linear or curved ramps in real time, chasing start values.lua script to ReaTeam/ReaScripts/MIDI Editor earler today, and then made some changes to the header a few minutes afterwards and committed the changes. (Changing "#Description" to "# Description" in About.)

Will the bot automatically amend the altered version, so that users will download the altered version, or should I rather change the version to 2.11?

I know that Github takes some time to update files, but after several hours I am still getting the older version when I reinstall the script.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 03:13 PM   #540
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

The version doesn't need to be bumped for metadata fixes as the bot runs with --amend enabled. It updated the script's download URL to point to your new commit: https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScript...1fdfeb8d5cR616.
I'm getting the new version installed from ReaPack after refreshing the repos.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 05:17 PM   #541
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

New ReaTeam Themes Repository

The repo contains description files for reapack-index: the actual .ReaperThemeZip files are hosted externally (eg. on the stash).

I don't know how themes should be categorized. For now I just created a Mods folder for modifications to the default themes...

https://github.com/ReaTeam/Themes

ReaPack v1.1rc3

Code:
Added:
* about pkg: contents: add "Locate in explorer/finder" context menu action
* config: add ReaTeam/Themes to the default repositories
* config: enable all default repos on upgrade from previous version
* implement per-repository override for the "Install new packages" setting

Changed:
* about pkg: auto-select the current version
* manager: make the window user-resizable [#10]
* remote: improve name validation (now limited to 4..24 chars)

Fixed:
* report: only display changes up to the newly installed version
reapack-index v1.1rc4

Updated --name argument to follow ReaPack's new validation rules. No other apparent changes.

Last edited by cfillion; 10-29-2016 at 06:12 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 05:36 PM   #542
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

Excellent !

X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 10:22 PM   #543
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

ReaTeam LangPacks

New repository created at https://github.com/ReaTeam/LangPacks.

ReaPack v1.1rc4

Code:
Added:
* add support for Language Pack packages [p=1753437]
* browser: add Language Packs filtering option

Fixed:
* win32: fix temporary file removal (was broken since v1.1rc2) [p=1755742]
reapack-index v1.1rc5

Code:
Added:
* add `name` alias to the `description` tag
* add support for .ReaperLangPack files
* extend --scan to handle directories as argument
* provides: support renaming the target filename with `Source File > Target File`

Changed:
* scan: always process every requested files in a single commit together
  • Quote:
    extend --scan to handle directories as argument
    This can be used to apply the new v1.1 tags of packages that were previously indexed with v1.0 (mind the dot):
    Code:
    reapack-index --scan .
  • Quote:
    provides: support renaming the target filename with `Source File > Target File`
    Used like this:
    Code:
    @provides some file.lua > moved/and/renamed.lua
    Useful for safely providing dependency files that are shared between packages without making copies on the repo.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 03:03 AM   #544
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,346
Default

Fantastic work. Hats off to you.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 11:11 AM   #545
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

I added a LangPack header template:
https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScript...ReaperLangPack

Don't hesitate to modify if it is not ok.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 02:31 PM   #546
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

I prefer the one on reapack-index's wiki https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...#language-pack.

After re-reading http://www.reaper.fm/langpack/, I understand "#NAME" in the very first line is special and any other comment line after that should use ";".
Although in practice REAPER doesn't seem to mind at all (it still works even after removing any comment line prefix altogether!).

Last edited by cfillion; 11-14-2016 at 03:06 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 03:23 PM   #547
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

@cfillion
Ok understood, your version is nicer !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2016, 09:53 PM   #548
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

ReaPack v1.1rc5

I'll try to get v1.1 stable out by early January. I need to rewrite a part of the website backend first.

New in this update:
Code:
about: make Ctrl+C copy pkg name or source url
about pkg: double clicking on a file opens it in file explorer
add support for REAPER v5.30 custom Web Interfaces
browser: prompt to enable "Install new packages when sychronizing" when installing everything
The prompt to enable "Install new packages when sychronizing" is triggered if every available packages are selected when using the "Install/update selection" action in the browser.

reapack-index v1.1rc6

Changelog and installer for Windows at https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...es/tag/v1.1rc6.

The SSL error when installing on Windows is fixed, among other things. Web Interface packages use the .www file extension (type="webinterface" in the index file).

Last edited by cfillion; 12-18-2016 at 10:29 PM. Reason: better english
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 03:59 AM   #549
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

Cool new features !
Thanks for your work on it
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 04:11 AM   #550
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 442
Default

Nice work, cfillion!

Is there a maintained document for script-header best practices?
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 07:47 PM   #551
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

There's two main pages on the reapack-index wiki: the Packaging Documentation (explains the syntax and all supported tags) and Examples (minimal examples of common use cases).
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2016, 10:00 AM   #552
cristian_v
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Default Split stereo script

Hi,

Here is a LUA script that splits interleaved stereo into split stereo, and automatically labels with _L _R
Attached Files
File Type: zip Convert to Split Stereo.lua.zip (615 Bytes, 38 views)
cristian_v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 11:37 PM   #553
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

ReaPack v1.1rc6

Beta of the new user guide is at https://github.com/cfillion/reapack/wiki/v1.1-Draft.

Code:
Added:
* about repo: prompt to enable local "Install new packages when sychronizing" override when installing everything
* config: add ReaTeam/LangPacks to the default repositories

Changed:
* dialog: allow about and browser windows to be resized smaller than the default size

Fixed:
* about: fix for the Escape key not closing the window in some cases on macOS
* about: fix link button positioning when the window is resized
Unlike the prompt in the browser from last RC, the new one in the about dialog affects the per-repository option instead of the global setting.

@cristian_v There is a similar script in X-Raym's repository: X-Raym_Explode multi channel items on two tracks without render (stereo).lua.

Last edited by cfillion; 12-29-2016 at 01:48 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 07:01 AM   #554
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

ReaPack v1.1rc7

More tweaks and bugfixes.

Code:
Added:
* about: save window position and size [p=1779566]
* filter: implement exact word matching [t=185894]
* manager: save window position, size and list state

Changed:
* dialog: limit window centering to the nearest monitor [p=1779566]

Fixed:
* browser: fix crash if saved state is bigger than expected
* dialog: fix window positionning with some multi-monitor setups on macOS
* listview: fix crash if sort is disabled in saved state
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 12:49 AM   #555
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

(The overview of changes in ReaPack's v1.1 release is in the thread on the general discussion forum.)

reapack-index v1.1
  • Unix-based OSes: gem update reapack-index
  • Windows: Use the installer here
Updating a repository from v1.0 to v1.1: Run reapack-index --scan . (<-- with the dot!) to read display name, documentation, screenshots, etc from the new metadata tags

Code:
Fixed:
* git: workaround a crash in rugged/libgit2 v0.25.0
* package: correctly detect '1.0beta01' as a duplicate of '1.0beta1'
* package: fix false positive in duplicate version detection (1.0.1 != 1.1)

Last edited by cfillion; 01-16-2017 at 07:25 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 10:28 AM   #556
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,331
Default

@cfillion
Thanks for this !

Code:
reapack-index --scan
Does this means that we have to do that on all our repository ? or is it optional ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 10:51 AM   #557
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

It's not required, but it would add all those pretty ReaScript Name tags from older scripts to the index to be displayed.



(Don't forget to put the dot after --scan to rescan all files from the current directory – without a file/folder/commit as parameter it would just check for new commits as usual)

Last edited by cfillion; 01-16-2017 at 11:12 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 07:59 AM   #558
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,238
Default



reboot, run again, got the same msg

install ruby from official site - same msg, check on 'install Ruby' is still gray checked and unclickable

Win7x64 En
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2017, 06:04 AM   #559
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,417
Default

That's an old bug I've never been able to replicate myself (I thought I fixed it a while ago but that was just guesswork).
Can you try this (older) debug version: http://files.cfillion.tk/reapack/rea...ta3-debug1.exe and send me the file "ReaPackIndexDebug" that it creates on the Desktop after it's done reinstalling ruby (say no when it asks to reboot)?

Last edited by cfillion; 01-22-2017 at 06:17 AM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2017, 07:18 AM   #560
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,238
Default

Quote:
======= HELLO WORLD =======

PATH BEFORE: C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application;C:\Ruby23\bin;C:\P rogramData\Oracle\Java\javapath;C:\Windows\system3 2;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\S ystem32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\

RUBY BEFORE: ruby 2.3.3p222 (2016-11-21 revision 56859) [i386-mingw32]


USER PATH:

SetEnvironmentVariable: 1

PATH AFTER: %PATH%

RUBY AFTER: 'ruby' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

======= HELLO WORLD =======

PATH BEFORE: %PATH%

RUBY BEFORE: 'ruby' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.


USER PATH:

SetEnvironmentVariable: 1

PATH AFTER: %PATH%

RUBY AFTER: 'ruby' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Hope this helps.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.