Old 01-07-2017, 04:58 AM   #41
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,688
Default

@kawa_
Hi kawa, I'm glad to see you here

Don't worry if file size and performance isn't optimum. Or if @screenshot is missing.
They are already very great. A lot of users can enjoy them. Thanks for sharing them :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 10:15 PM   #42
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

@X-Raym

Hi! Me Too. nice to see you again.

Thank you !

I will publish reapack repository when I finished checking. It is one or two days after. ( that reapack repository URL is can access from while I testing it. but it may contain failed or error)

when I finished check and publish, I think I will inform this thing on this thread .
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 07:30 PM   #43
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,688
Default

あなたの時間を取る、私たちは患者になります

Take your time, we will be patient
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 12:38 AM   #44
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you much! ( I am be Doctor cat)

I published Reapack Repository URL. Although It is might get failed, please inform me if this URL fail.

Reapack Repository
https://bitbucket.org/kawaCat/reascript-m2bpack/raw/master/index.xml

How to import a Repository(on X-Raym's article)
https://www.extremraym.com/en/reapack #2. ReaPack For Users

Animation Preview and Document
MIDI-Section
MIDI-CC-Section
ENVELOPE-Section
MAIN-Section
GUI-Section]


Merci beaucoup!
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 01-10-2017 at 08:24 AM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 01:22 AM   #45
aspiringSynthesisingAlch
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 277
Default re: kawa's big reapack repo

hi, thanks for the update

do you have a version (recent backup maybe) before it got too big to host?
(assuming repo size is the issue, re manageability)

I'd be happiest with a link to most recent (shared) scripts - maybe someone else can assist?

Just don't wanna miss out - thank you very much for sharing by-the-way.

Kind regards
aspiringSynthesisingAlch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 06:06 AM   #46
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,688
Default

@aspiringSynthesisingAlch
You can choose what package you want to download with Reapack, no need to download all of them if you don't need too

@kawa

Awesome Thanks for sharing !

素晴らしい:D共有ありがとう!
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 01:39 PM   #47
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,232
Default

Dear kawa, thank you very much for your work. I am blown away with your scripts especially dominant-subdominant circle (Checker Tool Set) it is a life saver!!!
Thank you very much!!!
Sexan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 01:44 PM   #48
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,762
Default

Checker Tool Set ?

Curious... where can i find that one ?
It's not in Reapack, so it seems to me.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 02:02 PM   #49
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,232
Default

Hm.... well I've download it from reapack,added his repo he posted few post
Sexan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 03:09 PM   #50
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,762
Default

Thx for your help !

I now added Kawa's repo also in ReaPack and voila , all his scripts now available !
I hadn't experience in manually adding repos but now i learnt that :0)
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 12:11 AM   #51
strachupl
Human being with feelings
 
strachupl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 332
Default

I installed your scripts and tried just envelope section. Your scripts are amazing these things should be integrated into Reaper. They are so great. Thank you very much!
strachupl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 04:53 AM   #52
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you for all reply and testing !

sorry , I could not reply to all post. but I am learning English now. someday I wish I be able to speak English smoothly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspiringSynthesisingAlch
do you have a version (recent backup maybe) before it got too big to host?
(assuming repo size is the issue, re manageability)
I can get older version from my personal git. the problem is the fact , older version is faster performance than new versions. (maybe )

although I may be wrong, I think that Reaper need loading time( time for compiling lua script) for execute ReaScript action. this loading time is not problem on GUI script( there need once at starting ), there is problem in single action Script which can repeat executing like MIDI-section.(problem of repeating compile)

so I think older version which is smaller than new version is quick action.
I wish I minimize on each script little by little on update. ( but my Script is many . I might do with slow pace)
sorry, please wait for minimum versions.


Quote:
Originally Posted by strachupl
Your scripts are amazing these things should be integrated into Reaper. They are so great. Thank you very much!
Thank you so Much!

I think the Best performance is Reaper's native support or SWS / S&M Extension's support.
I am thinking what I can do. (with slowly pace.)
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 05:01 AM   #53
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

I think next post might be slow.
but I will regularly watch this thread.

Thank you so much !
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 05:56 AM   #54
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,232
Default

Kawa I was wondering would you help lb0 with his LBX Stripper to implement RMS meter?At the moment he only has Peak meter.I see you made it with GUI PeakMeter and I think that would be a great addition to LBX Stripper. Thank you
Sexan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 08:00 AM   #55
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you! Sexan

LBX script is Great full. now I just watched script code, Amazing.
It was over 20000 line. I think also his planet existed in his code. planet Great.

my reaScript's meter is not precise. and visible is limiting. (only the case that exist Audio mediaItem on selected Track ).
now, I just found it on reaScript API HTML
Code:
number reaper.Track_GetPeakInfo(MediaTrack track, integer channel)
though I have not tried yet , I may think It could replace my meter script's get Peak function.


I think I need much more time for I understand LBX script.
I am not little confidence honestly . He is Great.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 02:47 AM   #56
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 451
Default

dear Kawa !

You just put the last nail in the cubase coffin for me...
The Duplicate musical is the last thing that was missing in my editing workflow
can't thank you enough.

warm regards
sameer
zookthespook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 05:09 AM   #57
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Dear zookthespook!

Thank you so much! and sorry, my reply was late.
I updated ReaScripts on my Reapack repository and Reaper stash.

updated
  • Minimized: MAIN section.(removed draft code, snippet code,un use function code,etc) now slim.
  • Added :new "Duplicate Musical" scripts at MAIN section .this is TonE's Idea. Thank you TonE!

I think this is Very usefull action. I hope that useful to you. zookthespook.



img: MAIN section Duplicate Musical until NextItem Or ProjectEnd.

Thank you!
kawa
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 01-18-2017 at 03:37 AM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 04:33 PM   #58
stereolost
Human being with feelings
 
stereolost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 206
Default

I'm so happy that you exist.. amazing scripts.
stereolost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 07:12 PM   #59
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 444
Default

Hi Kawa, great scripts!!

A few bug reports:

-Crash using "random arp" when only 2 notes are selected
-"Split note 2" makes the notes slightly off grid
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 07:17 PM   #60
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 444
Default

And a feature request:

Similar to "Selected Notes To New Track Media Item" I'm looking for something like: "Duplicate Selected Notes To Duplicate Track"

So make it duplicate the track and duplicate the selected notes onto the new track, without removing the selected notes from the original midi item.
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 03:45 AM   #61
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you for replies ! stereolost and Arthur McArthur.

now I just am trying to minimizing MIDI section's scripts.
I think I need a little more time for update midi sections.

@Arthur McArthur

Thank you for report ! Nice to see you again.
I updated "Generate Arp" scripts to ReaPack Repository. though this script is might get wrong result, then that time, please inform me. I think I wish fixing it .

someday I wish post some script as future request.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 01-18-2017 at 03:54 AM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 10:38 AM   #62
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawa_ View Post
Thank you for replies ! stereolost and Arthur McArthur.

now I just am trying to minimizing MIDI section's scripts.
I think I need a little more time for update midi sections.

@Arthur McArthur

Thank you for report ! Nice to see you again.
I updated "Generate Arp" scripts to ReaPack Repository. though this script is might get wrong result, then that time, please inform me. I think I wish fixing it .

someday I wish post some script as future request.
Thanks kawa!

Generate Arp is working great now!
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 03:35 AM   #63
kimi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Default

i am having problems with "insert Chord from on Mouse pitch" script...trying to draw chords on any scale but they all got snapped to lowest octave:

kimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 06:17 AM   #64
influenced
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Southampton UK
Posts: 80
Default

Hi Kawa
Fantastic scripts - thank you very much.
I am trying to use the "Insert Chord" script that ends with the word "Custom".
I am also having the same difficulties as Kimi in the above post.
The notes are created only in the lowest octave of the piano roll.
Also, in several Key Scales there are no notes produced at all:
C sharp, D flat, D sharp, E flat, F, G, G sharp, A flat, A sharp, B flat .... I think that's all of them.
This looks so useful for me - would be great to have it working 100% - thanks again!
(I'm using Windows 7, Reaper v5.32 x64)
influenced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 07:20 AM   #65
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you testing ! kimi and influenced

sorry for my late reply.

I thinking about that behavior.
maybe, that case may was not correctly get on mouse pitch number. ( on my script )( or might be other wrong ..?)

so I created "Insert Chords on Pitch Cursor" scritps. if this script could correctly working , my "get on mouse pitch function" have wrong case.
if this script could not correctly , more other wrong case.


Code:
[get on Mouse Pitch number function at attached scripts.]

local function getOnMousePitch() -- get Raw Pitch Number
    --====================================================
    local out_OnMousePitchNum = 1;
    
    local windowOut 
        , segmentOut
        , detailsOut = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext()
    
    if (      windowOut  == "midi_editor"
        -- and ( segmentOut == "piano" or segmentOut == "notes" )
        -- and detailsOut == ""
       )
    then
        
        local  retval          -- 
             , inlineEditorOut -- isInlineEditor
             , noteRowOut      -- on Mouse pitch row number
             , ccLaneOut       -- cc lane
             , ccLaneValOut    -- cc value
             , ccLaneIdOut     -- cc lane idx
             = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_MIDI()
        
        out_OnMousePitchNum = noteRowOut;
    end

    return out_OnMousePitchNum;
end
and I found miss typo previous scripts, I fixed this.(attached scripts is prepared for reapack repository )
I might be could not resolve this behavior. ..what will happen?

I will thinking a little more.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 02-05-2017 at 09:09 AM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 08:08 AM   #66
influenced
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Southampton UK
Posts: 80
Default

Hey Kawa

Thank you very much for looking at this problem.

I have just very quickly tested both of the attached scripts:
- OnMousePitch still doesn't seem to work properly for me. All notes still appear in the lowest octave, but ...
- OnPitchCursor seems to be working perfectly for me now

Wow! Thank you very much my friend. Superstar!

Last edited by influenced; 02-05-2017 at 08:19 AM. Reason: typo
influenced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 08:42 AM   #67
kimi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Hahahaha...that was very fast

Just like Influenced said, it seems that OnPitchCursor script is working now...i'll test it a bit more and will let you know if i find some problems...
really great script...speeds up my workflow for about 50%

Also would like to mention Generate Random Arpeggio...awesome tool...hehe, and i'm going to check the other stuff too

Thanks so much and keep up the good work!
kimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 10:36 AM   #68
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you for testing ! kimi and influenced.

I updated my Reapack Repository. "InsertChordOnPitchCursor" scripts available on it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by influenced
- OnMousePitch still doesn't seem to work properly for me. All notes still appear in the lowest octave, but ...
- OnPitchCursor seems to be working perfectly for me now
I could not resolve about "onMousePitch" problems. someday, if I could resolve it, I think I wish will update these scripts.



thank you much!
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 11:47 AM   #69
hitmaker88
Human being with feelings
 
hitmaker88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by influenced View Post
Hey Kawa

Thank you very much for looking at this problem.

I have just very quickly tested both of the attached scripts:
- OnMousePitch still doesn't seem to work properly for me. All notes still appear in the lowest octave, but ...
- OnPitchCursor seems to be working perfectly for me now

Wow! Thank you very much my friend. Superstar!
I have the same issues.
hitmaker88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 12:10 PM   #70
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thanks, hitmaker88

I just had got this behavior.

if "sws/s&m extension" version is 2.8.7 ( Beta Releases at windows ), these "onMousePitch" scripts might be will correctly running. ( though it might be wrong)
you can update to Beta Release from Reaper's menu ( "Extentions -> About SWS/S&M Extentions" ).

I will looking for about this problem a little more.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 02-05-2017 at 12:44 PM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 01:33 PM   #71
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Hi

I improved "get on mouse pitch function".( above post)
I attached scripts using this functions.

It function is try to switching inner behavior by "SWS/S&M extention's version".( 2.83 and 2.87 )
but, I do not know whether It will correctly running on Mac. ( it might be not correctly working. )


Code:
[get on Mouse Pitch number function at attached scripts. type 2]
local function getOnMousePitch() -- get Raw Pitch Number
    --===========================================================
    local out_OnMousePitchNum = 1;
  
    local windowOut,segmentOut,detailsOut = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext() 
    
    if (   windowOut  == "midi_editor" 
        -- and ( segmentOut == "piano" or segmentOut == "notes" )
        -- and detailsOut == ""
       )
    then
        local first_ , second_ , third_
            , four_  , fifth_  , sixth_ = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_MIDI()
       
        if (  type( first_ ) == "boolean" )      -- SWS/S&M extentions version 2.83?
        then 
            --   first_  -- inlineEditorOut 
            -- , second_ -- noteRowOut           -- ! second is pitch number
            -- , third_  -- ccLaneOut      
            -- , four_   -- ccLaneValOut   
            -- , fifth_  -- ccLaneIdOut    
            -- , sixth_  -- nil
            -- = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_MIDI()
            --===================================================
            out_OnMousePitchNum = second_;
          
        elseif( type( first_ ) == "userdata" )   -- SWS/S&M extentions version 2.87?
        then
            --   first_  -- identifer 
            -- , second_ -- inlineEditorOut
            -- , third_  -- noteRowOut           -- ! third is pitch number
            -- , four_   -- ccLaneOut
            -- , fifth_  -- ccLaneValOut
            -- , sixth_  -- ccLaneIdOut
            -- = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_MIDI()
            --===================================================
            out_OnMousePitchNum = third_ ;

        end
    end
    
    return out_OnMousePitchNum;
end
what will be happen..?
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 03:29 PM   #72
FnA
Human being with feelings
 
FnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,160
Default

Thank you for many great scripts.

I also like how you made "section" pages with gifs.
FnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 07:30 PM   #73
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 730
Default


What a huge gift!
Thank you Kawa.
You made my life so much easier.
__________________
Outboarder Scripts

Last edited by Outboarder; 02-05-2017 at 07:39 PM.
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 02:57 AM   #74
exidus
Human being with feelings
 
exidus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 116
Default

Thank you Kawa!
This is something special! And thank you for your version of TrackFX Routing Matrix. It is genius!
exidus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 10:43 AM   #75
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you ! FnA and Outboarder, exidus

I had uploaded my ReaPack Repository.
yesterday ,I improved function. if it script get more wrong case, please tell or chaim to me. ( I think it might exist error or wrong case )
I wish try to fix it .

@exidus
thank you! " TrackFX Routing Matrix scripts" origin is "eugen2777" . I think he is genius great. and more mods versions developers too. they are great and genius.

Thank you!
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 02-06-2017 at 11:24 AM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 04:56 AM   #76
loopa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 207
Default

Thank you sooo much Kawa! This is amazing scripts! :0)

Cheers,
Loopa
loopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 05:02 PM   #77
crackinkid
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 50
Default

First of all those scripts are amazing.
But I'm having a problem with the morse split. Everytime i try it it ends up like this

Last edited by crackinkid; 02-07-2017 at 05:22 PM.
crackinkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 05:44 PM   #78
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you reply

Morse split script will try to split by "midi gird" length.
if "midi grid length" is longer , it might not be correctly result.



I feeling wish upload this gif image to wiki page.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |

Last edited by kawa_; 02-07-2017 at 05:52 PM.
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 06:22 PM   #79
crackinkid
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 50
Default

aaah ok, my bad ^^. Thanks for explaining
And thanks for all the hard work.
crackinkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:18 PM   #80
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 444
Default

Hi Kawa, I am using your scripts every day and loving them. I have some couple requests for you:

-Duplicate Musical Backwards for MAIN (items) and MIDI notes
-Duplicate Musical Backwards for MAIN (items) and MIDI notes to beginning of project or previous item
-Set Time Selection Musical (works the same way as your musical duplicate, but instead of duplicate, it sets the time selection to the bar)
-Duplicate notes to new track and midi item (instead of cut)
-Random arpeggiate audio items- similar to how it works for for midi, but uses pitch shift and/or rate shift for audio (would be so cool!)

Thanks again for your amazing work!
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.