Old 10-16-2017, 04:36 AM   #1
costanzabandit
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default Basic routing problem?

Hi, I'm a Mac OSX Sierra 10.12.6 user running REAPER through an RME UFX. Everything had been running smoothly for a couple of years until tracks 1 and 2 started acting up on me a month or so ago.

Essentially, if I am recording on tracks 1 - 12, only tracks 3-12 will record. The VU meters for tracks 1 and 2 only light up when I am playing something back (e.g. mp3, recording session, YouTube). I have updated my RME driver as well as REAPER since the last OS update.

I figured this was a basic routing problem but after struggling for a while I came to pick your collective brains. Thanks in advance!
costanzabandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2017, 10:10 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,705
Default

Hello costanzabandit and welcome to these forums. You'll find many helpful people here and a lot of useful information. Make sure that you:
Check Input Monitor on tracks 1+2.

Or, delete 1+2, duplicate what is now 1+2 (was 3+4).
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2017, 12:12 PM   #3
costanzabandit
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default

When I enable Input Monitor on those tracks nothing changes. I also tried deleting the first two tracks, then highlighted 3 & 4 and duplicated them, then re-routed them to accept inputs from my interface's 1 and 2. Unfortunately no progress yet, but thanks for the ideas. I will read up on those links you posted.
costanzabandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2017, 03:52 AM   #4
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,705
Default

OK,
(a) please post a pic of your auoi device settings in Reaper's Preferences
How to describe your hardware set-up (in Post #3)

And, (b) perhaps you could compress a simple problem project file (no audio samples needed) into a ZIP file and post it here as an attachment so that we can have a look at it and see what's (not) happening?
How to post attachments (in Post #1)
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

Last edited by DarkStar; 10-18-2017 at 05:51 AM.
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.