Old 10-22-2017, 10:44 PM   #321
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,410
Default

It's a MacBook Pro with Retina display, it should be 2880x1800 at 220 PPI.

https://support.apple.com/kb/SP719?l...ewlocale=it_EN
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 01:19 PM   #322
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,410
Default

I also see that the track labels are very small on retina displays
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 09:05 AM   #323
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 578
Default

What kind of panel is the one all the way left? Where you can search for tracks in the list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post

2.5
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 09:06 AM   #324
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,410
Default

yeah that's the track manager
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 09:07 AM   #325
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 578
Default

Ah, it's docked, it looked so differently. Thanks Dave.
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 09:24 AM   #326
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Ah, it's docked, it looked so differently. Thanks Dave.
yeah when you dock them the name also disappears you're welcome!
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 01:04 PM   #327
tweed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 600
Default

DaveKeehl! 'hehe-sigh'

Have i missed an update to this most brilliant theme?

You're vastly more on the ball with improvements, fixes and ideas possible to 'I Logic' here,
my absolutely favorite theme by far! (pro-tools one is my second)

Thanks a lot for seeing and considering all the things you've noticed and suggested - helpful !!

And, for some while now I've been thinking, heck, if I'd know I'd be needing/wating in November
I never would have written my last, way back, uhhh...
meditation on waiting. (can't think of anything clever to say right now *-)

Just that, yeah. who woulda guessed I'd be wishing for update like i am at this date?

- cringing to think I'm going to post this -

--- Still hoping as: I NEED Midi Track Controls (Params) to SHOW on tracks ---

There's easier ways to show, though here's one method (below)

1. create new track
2. (make sure this is checked-->)right click on track and see: Midi Track controls / Show Midi track control panel
3. bring up FX - see ReaControlMIDI - notice and click PARAM tab middle top of window
4."Show in track controls" should be checked/selected.
5. Go down to FX Parameter list and over to Track controls and choose and parameter,
example: volume or transpose or pan then close the FX window

NOW back on your tr4ack (if it's tall/big enough) WITH the default theme
you'll see the KNOBS for your parameters chosen.

Just woke-up - felt like tweaking parameters - heh heh

thanks - sorries - what have you's *-)

Last edited by tweed; 10-29-2017 at 01:14 PM.
tweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 02:56 PM   #328
tweed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 600
Default

WHOA!
JUST tried out the beta of HYDRA - amazing features - track layout/look/feel
- that's gotta be the reason for the time taken -
check out the track features in HYDRA (beta)

haven't even seen the mixer yet as wanted to post this!
THANK YOU

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=196332&page=4

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2068/H...ReaperThemeZip

Find the record arm/disarm white circle on the track
lots more stuff too

sorry for rush here

Last edited by tweed; 10-29-2017 at 03:05 PM.
tweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 05:11 PM   #329
Allspice
Human being with feelings
 
Allspice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 146
Default

Donation sent!
Allspice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 12:31 PM   #330
notdannyelfman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 36
Default

When I try to import the config there is nothing there to import.

?
notdannyelfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 01:30 PM   #331
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allspice View Post
Donation sent!
Sent
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 01:33 PM   #332
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notdannyelfman View Post
When I try to import the config there is nothing there to import.

?
Unzip the .rar file , inside you will see another .rar file with the name I logic v2 .config that this file you have to import
Preference;general;import export
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 03:23 PM   #333
notdannyelfman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 36
Default

I never get a .rar file. The installer tells me it puts everything in the REAPER (x64) folder in my program files, but when I look there, it's not there. Tried 3 times.
notdannyelfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 04:25 PM   #334
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

What is the file you have exacly pls
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 08:01 AM   #335
notdannyelfman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Here's a video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNfC...ature=youtu.be
notdannyelfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 08:27 AM   #336
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

ok what I see is only installation of REAPER imfelf ,no theme added

do you have the full version of I Logic 2 ??
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 09:17 AM   #337
notdannyelfman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
do you have the full version of I Logic 2 ??
I don't know what this means.
notdannyelfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 09:25 AM   #338
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

hum ok, you are on a theme tread, that why I ask you that

your first question was (When I try to import the config there is nothing there to import.) but in the video you install the sws Extention for reaper that give some more feature in REAPER you have nothing to import with that ,, when you open REAPER in the top menu you will see extention ,

?
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.

Last edited by Blankfiles; 11-05-2017 at 09:31 AM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:15 PM   #339
brooon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Default

hi blankfiles! Just donated! i´m still a student, so I hope you are not angry about such small donations - but I truly appreciate your work and will keep track of it!
brooon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:39 PM   #340
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

No problem it sent
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 01:57 PM   #341
Jcooks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Default

I have 2.5 but have recently sent a donation for 1.9 and haven't received it yet. I've also sent an email and didn't get a reply. Love the work and effort, just looking to have both versions.
Jcooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 06:52 AM   #342
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 866
Default Missing Windows

I can't find these windows.....They have been there for the last several months.... Anybody know what I need to do to get em back?

Cheers, Jeff
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ttt.JPG (10.3 KB, 104 views)

Last edited by onewayout; 11-23-2017 at 08:14 PM.
onewayout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 05:20 AM   #343
MoS-tekknix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Default

donated directly hope to receive the Theme shortly.

Always support such great work!

Cheers
MoS-tekknix
MoS-tekknix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 01:22 PM   #344
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by onewayout View Post
I can't find these windows.....They have been there for the last several months.... Anybody know what I need to do to get em back?

Cheers, Jeff

Bump PLZ (-:
onewayout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 01:38 PM   #345
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

What is the size of screen you use ,I mean when the toolbar is minimized the selection as been removed to get more free space
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2017, 08:56 AM   #346
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
What is the size of screen you use ,I mean when the toolbar is minimized the selection as been removed to get more free space
file

Thx Blankfiles.....I tried removing toolbar but no change..even putting it on float...I changed the dpi of my external monitor, no change....dragged reaper to PC monitor, no change also...They work on other themes though...
onewayout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 10:16 AM   #347
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
What is the size of screen you use ,I mean when the toolbar is minimized the selection as been removed to get more free space
Ok, I found out I had checked the transport layout to small and I have ONE TIME SELECTION number showing...Anyway to get the other two numbers to show up? Especially the one for tempo finding...Cheers, jeff
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (35.6 KB, 87 views)
onewayout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 10:46 AM   #348
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

I see |! Sorry for that ,I have to do some Improvement in this theme ! just finish my actual update in other theme and after I will ATTACK the problem for sure
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 12:50 PM   #349
onewayout
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So Florida
Posts: 866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
I see |! Sorry for that ,I have to do some Improvement in this theme ! just finish my actual update in other theme and after I will ATTACK the problem for sure
Right on! Thx for all the hard work Mate!
onewayout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2017, 03:37 AM   #350
johnnynash
Human being with feelings
 
johnnynash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 128
Default

Donation sent! Thank you for this wonderful theme.
johnnynash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2017, 07:35 AM   #351
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

It sent thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 12:09 AM   #352
DAnttila
Human being with feelings
 
DAnttila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 59
Default Nice

I really want to try this! Donated some days ago but have not received anything yet. Is this still active?
__________________
This is where you write things if you dont have a life.
DAnttila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 05:33 PM   #353
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

all it sent thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 02:09 PM   #354
l369
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 10
Default

HI!

This theme looks really good! When i Donate something, do i get the toolbar under the transport too? The color tracks icon and so on, that bar. And the other customations so that it looks like the screenshots?

Thanks!
l369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 05:52 PM   #355
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 761
Default

yes
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2017, 04:01 AM   #356
l369
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Are those toolbar and setting easy to import, or do i have to spend alot of time to configurate setting etc, to get then look and fuktionality on the pictures?

Atlhough reaper is appealing to alot of user because of its setup and customation possibilities, i dont like to spent mmuch time on it. i just want an easy intutiv organised clear DAW :P
l369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2017, 11:22 AM   #357
chrisdodge
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Donation sent. Looking forward to test these gems
chrisdodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 09:10 AM   #358
l369
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Donation sent
l369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 07:38 AM   #359
l369
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 10
Default

is it intented that, when i choose a mode, it only changes the piano roll into named notes, it doese not change my rectangles into Dianmonds in Drum mode.

I find i much more comfotrbale if paino roll has rectangles
and Drum Mode diamonds by default. But i dont really now how to custimaze that actions, how can i do that?
Thanks!
l369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 09:18 PM   #360
amonline
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Donation sent! Looking forward to the theme!
amonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.