Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2017, 01:24 AM   #1
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 165
Default [5.40] Media Browser randomly stops looping (FIXED)

Media Browser with the following settings will often randomly stop playing then resume at the start of the next bar.
  • Repeat: ON
  • Start on bar: ON
  • Tempo match on



Things I've tried:
  • Changing master transport tempo - sometimes works (not really a fix)
  • Project settings/Pitch shift mode
  • Preserve pitch when tempo-mapping
  • Enabling transport repeat
  • Changing many various Audio/ASIO/Buffering settings
  • RX2 files seem to be less problematic

Last edited by ThrashJazzAssassin; 09-09-2017 at 01:40 AM.
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2017, 05:54 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,479
Default

Fixing, thanks!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2017, 06:28 AM   #3
midiman007
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: New York
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Fixing, thanks!
Justin I wanted to tell you and Schwa a big thanks on trying to get version 5.50 as bug free as possible. I really appreciate your guys hard work.

Last edited by midiman007; 09-11-2017 at 05:27 AM.
midiman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2017, 03:12 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midiman007 View Post
Justin I wanted to tell you and Schma a big thanks on trying to get version 5.50 as bug free as possible. I really appreciate your guys hard work.
Thanks! Though this fix won't get into 5.50...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2017, 10:52 PM   #5
clepsydrae
Human being with feelings
 
clepsydrae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,843
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midiman007 View Post
Justin I wanted to tell you and Schma a big thanks on trying to get version 5.50 as bug free as possible. I really appreciate your guys hard work.
Seconded. (And many-more'd by others, no doubt.)
clepsydrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 06:06 AM   #6
midiman007
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: New York
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clepsydrae View Post
Seconded. (And many-more'd by others, no doubt.)
I only know of these to programmers and if there are others my gradate goes to you guys also.
midiman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 06:30 AM   #7
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 9,363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midiman007 View Post
Justin I wanted to tell you and Schma

schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 10:57 AM   #8
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 165
Default

Thanks a lot for fixing this Justin & Schwa

Just one little niggle

If [start on bar] and [tempo match double] is selected, 1 bar loops are shortened to 1/2 a bar and don't loop in the 2nd half. Yes, this is consistent with the options and is sometimes desirable, but there's no current way to make it continue looping.

ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.