Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2017, 02:36 AM   #1
wolff
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 12
Default [5.62] Sub-projects and reaper_host32.exe terminated

Hello, I've just started using sub-projects and I've noticed that when I have a sub-project inserted as a media item, when I enter the subproject, make a change, and return to the parent project, the reaper_host32.exe process is terminated (cleanly). Only happens where I have a project as an item.

Let me know what other information you need.

Last edited by wolff; 11-11-2017 at 06:07 AM.
wolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 12:57 AM   #2
wolff
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 12
Default

Ok, the workaround hasn't worked. What i've noticed is the reaper_host32.exe intermittently crashes when save a sub-project, render and return to the parent project. At that point, all my VST settings are reset.
wolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 01:52 AM   #3
wolff
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 12
Default

I thought this was happening because RAM usage of reaper_host32.exe exceeding 4GB and crashing the EXE. But I've just witnessed it kill off reaper_host32.exe cleanly as I closed off the sub-project and re-entered the parent project.

Last edited by wolff; 11-11-2017 at 06:09 AM.
wolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.