Old 04-07-2018, 04:00 PM   #4881
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Aaah - actually - it seems snapshots have messed up - and do not seem to recall correctly with the buttons.

This will take some looking into...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:02 PM   #4882
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
060:
LBX Stripper.lua:53752: ')' expected near <eof>
That makes absolutely no sense to me. Can you try and redownload and check again...

Does it run at all?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:19 PM   #4883
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
That makes absolutely no sense to me. Can you try and redownload and check again...

Does it run at all?
wow good catch!
re downloaded and it worked!
strange, never happened before..
i think now on i have to wait a little before the copy codes

EDIT:
v..060
button belongs to Axis 1 and controlling other Axis 2,3,4
main plugin controls doesn't fade (visually) but others fine:

(you'll see some multiple clicks they just my mistakes)
[/url]

Last edited by timbralzoom; 04-07-2018 at 04:35 PM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:26 PM   #4884
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
wow good catch!
re downloaded and it worked!
strange, never happened before..
i think now on i have to wait a little before the copy codes
Phew!!

Think I've fixed all the snapshot issues in the latest
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:38 PM   #4885
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

quick test
seems controls fade issue same in the v061 too

EDIT:
sorry.. Controls Fade in the Offline state was OK
but seems Bypass still same (in v061)


just in case .. same gif as above (recorded in 060)
[/url]

-motto-

Last edited by timbralzoom; 04-07-2018 at 04:45 PM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:46 PM   #4886
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
quick test
seems controls fade issue same in the v061 too
Sorry - was testing mainly snapshot captures and the additional fx added by right-click menu - forgot the single/original plugin use case.

Could you try 0062?

Now I'm off to bed. If still a problem - will look into another day
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:51 PM   #4887
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Sorry - was testing mainly snapshot captures and the additional fx added by right-click menu - forgot the single/original plugin use case.

Could you try 0062?

Now I'm off to bed. If still a problem - will look into another day
all my findings are fine now in 062 !

Thank you & goodnight!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:58 PM   #4888
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
all my findings are fine now in 062 !

Thank you & goodnight!
Thanks for testing
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 06:15 PM   #4889
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,195
Default

Go get some sleep .... you Animal !!!

RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 07:21 PM   #4890
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 373
Default

Thank you Leon!!! I'm just starting to test them and they look wonderful. The Strip Switcher buttons are working beautifully. A few issues with O/B/W controls: I can't seem to select them in Snapshot Learn Controls (though they do respond to page snapshots)

Also, I think I found the oddity you mentioned with recalling snapshots for plugins with O/B/W and Bypass controls for the same plugin: https://imgur.com/a/AhAFW . It looks to me like the parameters are getting saved correctly, the snapshot just needs to be clicked twice. This is something I've noticed before when recalling parameters from fx at the same time as recalling a preset via prog change control: the preset loads after the param controls so the values get overwritten until the snapshot gets double-clicked. For these cases, what do you think about a "double trigger" snapshot mode where, on changing snapshots, it would load the values again after *x time interval*?
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 01:05 AM   #4891
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Thank you Leon!!! I'm just starting to test them and they look wonderful. The Strip Switcher buttons are working beautifully. A few issues with O/B/W controls: I can't seem to select them in Snapshot Learn Controls (though they do respond to page snapshots)

Also, I think I found the oddity you mentioned with recalling snapshots for plugins with O/B/W and Bypass controls for the same plugin: https://imgur.com/a/AhAFW . It looks to me like the parameters are getting saved correctly, the snapshot just needs to be clicked twice. This is something I've noticed before when recalling parameters from fx at the same time as recalling a preset via prog change control: the preset loads after the param controls so the values get overwritten until the snapshot gets double-clicked. For these cases, what do you think about a "double trigger" snapshot mode where, on changing snapshots, it would load the values again after *x time interval*?
Have updated so new controls can be learned.

I thought I'd definitely fixed the control updating in the final version last night. but maybe not quite. It is difficult to cover all bases. Will look into when I get more time. But in the meantime - I'm pretty sure it's perfectly usable.

For things like program changes - yes - maybe an optional (per snapshot set) double-trigger option.

EDIT: Please note also - at the moment - Randomize will ignore the new control also - will need to look into this if required...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal

Last edited by lb0; 04-08-2018 at 01:57 AM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 02:04 AM   #4892
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,195
Default

will test too ....

but can I say ...... how GREAT having the UPDATE function in SETTINGS is !

RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 02:34 AM   #4893
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
will test too ....

but can I say ...... how GREAT having the UPDATE function in SETTINGS is !

Thank you (for testing) .

Yeah - the update function should help with the constant small fixes that get released.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 03:27 PM   #4894
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Have updated so new controls can be learned.

I thought I'd definitely fixed the control updating in the final version last night. but maybe not quite. It is difficult to cover all bases. Will look into when I get more time. But in the meantime - I'm pretty sure it's perfectly usable.

For things like program changes - yes - maybe an optional (per snapshot set) double-trigger option.

EDIT: Please note also - at the moment - Randomize will ignore the new control also - will need to look into this if required...
Great, the O/B/W are working now with snapshots, thanks. Personally, I don't need the randomize functionality for them (I'm only randomizing wet buttons for a handful of controls, which I'm happy to keep)

One odd thing- My arrow keys seem to have stopped moving controls, is there a setting I may have accidentally activated?

And thanks again for the strip switcher buttons, they're making navigating and setting up AHK image search functions a whole lot easier!
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 03:35 PM   #4895
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Great, the O/B/W are working now with snapshots, thanks. Personally, I don't need the randomize functionality for them (I'm only randomizing wet buttons for a handful of controls, which I'm happy to keep)

One odd thing- My arrow keys seem to have stopped moving controls, is there a setting I may have accidentally activated?

And thanks again for the strip switcher buttons, they're making navigating and setting up AHK image search functions a whole lot easier!
In advanced - there is a 'disable key input when surface locked' option. Could it be that?

I've had some wierdness in that keycode for my number pad * is the same as the keycode for shift+ one of the number keys. Means I have to be really careful how I assign stuff. I think someone else mentioned that pressing a certain key was triggering something else entirely. Will keep an eye on.

EDIT - actually - in my case - it was shift+8 which happens to be the * !! haha - serves me right for coding in the dark! Shame it doesn't properly distinguish between numpad and other key - although I can detect status for shift... anyway - I digress.

Just to confirm - arrow keys are working ok for me.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 04:36 PM   #4896
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
In advanced - there is a 'disable key input when surface locked' option. Could it be that?
That's exactly what it was (facepalm), thanks!
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 05:00 PM   #4897
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
That's exactly what it was (facepalm), thanks!
haha - there's a reason I 'hid' some settings away in the Advanced section

Perhaps I should rename it to the 'Do not mess with unless you really need to - Bad things may lie beyond' section?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 07:09 PM   #4898
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 373
Default

haha! yes a "HERE BE DRAGONS" sign would be appropriate I think!
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 04:39 PM   #4899
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 235
Default

Found something - very reproducable
Changing faderbox-only snapshot
strip here https://stash.reaper.fm/33325/Zebra2...napshots.strip
Update - I resaved the strip and it's not crashing, but faderbox assignments are gone
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide

Last edited by ThrashJazzAssassin; 04-12-2018 at 06:01 PM.
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 04:57 PM   #4900
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Found something - very reproducable
Changing faderbox-only snapshot
strip here https://stash.reaper.fm/33325/Zebra2...napshots.strip
Update - I resaved the strip and it's not crashing, but faderbox assignments are gone

Thanks TJA for report. Will look into (although I do not have zebra - will still try it out) - what version of Stripper?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 05:45 PM   #4901
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Thanks TJA for report. Will look into (although I do not have zebra - will still try it out) - what version of Stripper?
Version 0.94.0066

Thank you.

It's very reproducible, but only with that particular strip so far. If you don't have the plugins will it make it harder for you to look in to? I could try and find the same bug with cockos plugs if you think that would help.
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 06:09 PM   #4902
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Version 0.94.0066

Thank you.

It's very reproducible, but only with that particular strip so far. If you don't have the plugins will it make it harder for you to look in to? I could try and find the same bug with cockos plugs if you think that would help.
I think it will help - I'm not getting the error here - and it's not yet obvious to me why it's happening.

Will look into more tomorrow.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 01:51 PM   #4903
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default controls & graphics update

April 12
with a few more
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...postcount=2068
Have Fun!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 03:21 PM   #4904
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,195
Default

As always ..... Thanks T !!

will check them out
RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 03:35 PM   #4905
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default Stack Rack Update 2018 May 15

Enjoy RJ! as always
...
Stack Rack Share Strips
Free ones:
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33332/timb...kRack-FREE.zip
commercial ones:
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33333/timb...kRack-Comm.zip

EDIT:
6 more Free
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33341/timb...k-kHz_FREE.zip

site:
https://kilohearts.com/
EDIT2:
Rea Pitch Design
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33356/16x_...ITCHDESIGN.zip
mini example video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEM1...ature=youtu.be
.................................................. ...........................................

EDIT3:
.................................................. ..................................
everything above is now obsolete..please use the link below and replace the strips
.................................................. .................................

Stackrack 2018 MAY 15 update

new bg graphic to better auto fit to 16x pixel area
added a few more (now total 71 strips) .. all in one (free + commercial)
now on i will upload to my gdrive because of file size..

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1sK...A_Pgy2JXzUVpzh


Last edited by timbralzoom; 05-14-2018 at 04:18 PM. Reason: Update 2018 May 15
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 02:56 PM   #4906
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
Stack Rack Share Strips
Thanks Timbral!! Will be very useful.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 04:04 PM   #4907
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Thanks Timbral!! Will be very useful.
i hope so! (<-- sneaky hihi smile)
but be prepare for the new headaches if they get popular..
hint: access hidden controls directly in Modulator window
via Stripper -extended?- Learn (even maybe for the Faders too)
..
joking apart,
i am planning to update/edit the same post in time..
to keep all my shared strips easily findable in same post.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 01:58 AM   #4908
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
i hope so! (<-- sneaky hihi smile)
but be prepare for the new headaches if they get popular..
hint: access hidden controls directly in Modulator window
via Stripper -extended?- Learn (even maybe for the Faders too)
..
joking apart,
i am planning to update/edit the same post in time..
to keep all my shared strips easily findable in same post.
Let me know details and I'll look into

Will add link to post in first post.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 03:42 AM   #4909
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Let me know details and I'll look into

Will add link to post in first post.
Thanks! now i can continue to update same post
..
details! .. yay!

ehamm..
for example for this kind stack controls / hidden storage type strips
would amazing to have something like Learn function in the Modulator window
press to Modulator Learn button & tweak parameter from plugin GUI
(even maybe see the parameter name somewhere in Modulator window)
press to OK or Learn button again
walaa! ..
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 05:14 AM   #4910
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 235
Default

Same report as before, but with ReaComp. Trying to change a fader-only snapshot. Hope this helps.

https://stash.reaper.fm/33355/comptest.strip

LBX Stripper.lua:56944: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 05:32 AM   #4911
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

no error but
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 06:24 AM   #4912
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Same report as before, but with ReaComp. Trying to change a fader-only snapshot. Hope this helps.

https://stash.reaper.fm/33355/comptest.strip

LBX Stripper.lua:56944: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
Yep - error repeated - will look into - thanks.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 06:25 AM   #4913
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
no error but
I had that - but have you got __LBX_CTL track. When I added the CTL track and then dragged in the strip - i got the error.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 06:36 AM   #4914
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
I had that - but have you got __LBX_CTL track. When I added the CTL track and then dragged in the strip - i got the error.
oops!
yes can confirm same 56944 error with __LBX_CTL track.


EDIT:
added Rea Pitch Design Strip
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...postcount=4922

Last edited by timbralzoom; 04-14-2018 at 09:11 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:24 AM   #4915
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 235
Default

Thanks for looking in to!

Just found ALT+Right drag on a strip and adding Shift removes snapping
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:26 AM   #4916
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Thanks for looking in to!

Just found ALT+Right drag on a strip and adding Shift removes snapping
haha - been there a while - but secret!! shhh

EDIT: I know exactly what's going on with the error - will fix - but a little busy at the moment.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:44 AM   #4917
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 235
Default

Great news.

Some new sharestrips here https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 11:01 AM   #4918
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Great news.

Some new sharestrips here https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips
Great stuff - thank you! I have a number of these plugins so will check them out when I've finished fixing things
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 07:33 AM   #4919
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Great news.
[/url]
Hopefully the update will fix this problem.

Works fine for your Zebra strip (which I think I was originally testing wrong - without a CTL track - I'm an idiot!).

The other strip - also works in that it doesn't cause a crash - but also as none of the learned controls in the faderbox subset actually exist in the saved strip data - then they simply get deleted. I've no idea how this has happened, and haven't been able to repeat here. The control id's for the subset simply do not match up with any in the strip. Do you ever use the Tools->Regenerate ID option - this is the only way I can think this might have happened, and is likely to cause these symptoms.

Also in the update - a few other fixes.

There is also a new control in Tracks->Other Controls. Param Update Control is used like a macro control in that it learns certain types of controls from the strip. On clicking it (it should be a button type) - it simply will resend the current value held by the control to the plugin/midi out etc... This has been a very specific request - so not sure how useful it will be unless you need this exact functionality.

It isn't quite complete however - as it doesn't work with all controls that are required yet...

And another kind of biggy to keep in mind with this update is that certain things about the way control values are read in and displayed have changed. This was to make the non-monitored controls react better under certain circumstances. The changes have potential to affect performance if I have got something wrong - but I don't think it will generally. Normal monitored controls should work as before.

Please let me know if you notice anything strange going on, performance wise, or anything else - it might be because of these changes - and I'll need to investigate.

Cheers
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 08:36 AM   #4920
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,457
Default

just tried with "comptest" strip and can confirm seems no more 56944 error.
(yep .. didn't forgot the __LBX_CTL this time )
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.