Old 04-03-2021, 10:23 PM   #1
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default Instant Trak Creator

You don't need ReaTrak installed for this, this is just simple and basic to use and does the job.
If you don't have it you will need to install Lokasenna GUI or via ReaPack
and run Library/Set Lokasenna_GUI v2 library path.lua
Right click Save Link/Target As
Instant Trak creator gui.lua

*UPDATED fixes and Decay button added for track with -D
Some tracks have -D like Drums and Choir this will sustain them into the next bar.
After the track is fit hit the Decay -D button.

If you have ReaTrak installed you can use just the script
Right click Save Link/Target As
ReaTrak instant trak creator gui.lua

Instant Traks will run just by the one script, all you need are the tracks https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/test_files/

The fills are 1 bar
The Count-Ins are 2 bars
The Endings are 4 or more bars
The Holds and Shots are 3 or 4 bars (you need to select the Instruments Holds track to fill any Holds or Shots)
You can select any format in the tracks folders
mid, mp3, opus, wav, mp4 video etc.. they all should have a region csv with them.
After you create a new region and name it select the color.
I think most of the tracks are just count-in, verse, chorus, fills and endings.
Some of the drums may have intro, bridge, pre-chorus.

Full Screen


I put the mp3 in a subfolder if you just want to test it out you can download a few mp3 zips.
If you can use them after trying a few you can get a browser plugin like "Download Them All" you can download the wav if you want better quality.
Full Screen
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 04-04-2021 at 02:43 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 02:42 AM   #2
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

*UPDATED fixes and Decay button added for track with -D
Some tracks have -D like Drums and Choir this will sustain them into the next bar.
After the track is fit hit the Decay -D button.





__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 06:44 PM   #3
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

Here's some Decay Demo Videos
https://www.dropbox.com/s/58jrmi2s66...Decay.mp4?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0ephq96hqh...Drums.mp4?dl=0
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2021, 12:03 AM   #4
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

You can create a basic one with just a few chords or an advanced one with lots of chords and lots of playing variations.
Say if you have a simple strum pattern, you can record a bar or 2 in A,A#,B,C,C#,D,D#,E,F,F#,G,G# and if you like Am,A#m,Bm,Cm,C#m,Dm,D#m,Em,Fm,F#m,Gm,G#m that's just 24 or 48 bars,
now that will fit to any key using the basic Major minor chords.
Here's a basic Major_minor_chord_regions-48bars.csv right click Save Link/Target As then import the regions in the region manager.
Then upload your track, reapeaks and the region csv with the same name as the instrument:
Guitar, Nylon, Rhythm Pop 01 Ev8 4-4 120bpm.csv
Guitar, Nylon, Rhythm Pop 01 Ev8 4-4 120bpm.wav
Guitar, Nylon, Rhythm Pop 01 Ev8 4-4 120bpm.wav.reapeaks

The regions are red this means it will play in intro, bridge, verse, pre chorus, chorus (purple orange blue yellow green)
Come on guys n gals try a basic one and upload it for users to try !

Full Screen


*Updated added play anywhere button to set region color to red that means that region will play in verse and chorus etc..
These are the metronome setting to give you a 2 bar count-in for the above template.



This is a recorded strum, it's rendered with the settings below.
This will fit to any basic Major minor chord progression.
You can take it further and add some 7 chords, endings, holds and shots.
Guitar, Strum, Ev8 4-4 120bpm.zip




Here's another way.
You can get loops in all keys and a lot of chords here https://www.sessionbandloops.com 70% off.
You have the playing, endings, holds and shots.
Once you create the track and regions, Instant Traks will instantly fit the chord instruments and drums to any progression and tempo.
If you have to do this manually it will take ages.




*UPDATED if you reatrak a section that has items already it will remove the current items and put new items in, this will give a new variation.
+ other bug fixes

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 04-27-2021 at 05:00 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 03:10 AM   #5
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

Hello MusoBob, thank you very much for the work
Where can I upload the files to?
It's nothing special, more for testing, but it works.
best regards
Markus
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 05:03 AM   #6
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

Just go to dropbox.com and create a free account, upload, share, create link, copy link.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 11:37 AM   #7
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

it would be better if it was saved centrally under reatrack.com
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 11:44 AM   #8
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

Yes I will upload it to ReaTrak but you need to upload it so I can do that.
That's what this folder is for:
https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Artist_Tracks/
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 05:00 AM   #9
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

As I said, nothing special.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8pd3y4aae...Lj4tPvTIa?dl=0
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 05:51 AM   #10
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

Great thanks !
https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Ar...truments/bass/
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 03:25 AM   #11
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

For me, "instant track creator" puts the wrong playrate in the first item.
No idea why
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZ0kaSbWvyg
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 06:12 AM   #12
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

I put the 2 bar count-in in the template so just download the new one and try it
https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Ar...truments/bass/
I will look more at it tomorrow.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 08:15 AM   #13
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

It works with the count-in.

When zooming in, the region ID disappears.
You should be able to outsmart Reaper.😜

script request
I would like to be able to transpose the region names with 2 scripts.
transpose_region_chordname_semitone _up (A #__ C #__ Cm)
transpose_region_chordname_semitone _down (Ab__B__Bbm)
Can you get to the region names with a script?
Thanks

__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 08:53 AM   #14
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

I found an existing script from you.
One should be able to change that.


Code:
--  Thanks MusoBob
-- Display a message in the console for debugging

function Msg(variable)
  reaper.ShowConsoleMsg(tostring(variable).."\n")
end

function select_region()

     local time = reaper.GetCursorPosition()

     local markeridxOut, regionidx = reaper.GetLastMarkerAndCurRegion(0, time)
     
     local retval, isrgnOut, posOut, rgnendOut, nameOut, markrgnindexnumberOut, colorOut = reaper.EnumProjectMarkers3(0, regionidx)
     
     local start_time, end_time = reaper.GetSet_LoopTimeRange(true, true, posOut, rgnendOut, 0)
     
     
end

  
function get_chord_notes(chord_region)  

    retval, isrgn, region_pos, region_end, region_name, region_index, region_color = reaper.EnumProjectMarkers3( 0, chord_region)
      
       
     
  if string.match( region_name, "@.*") then next_region() end -- skip region marked @ ignore     
     if string.find(region_name, "/") then
        root, chord, slash = string.match(region_name, "(%w[#b]?)(.*)(/%a[#b]?)$")
     else
        root, chord = string.match(region_name, "(%w[#b]?)(.*)$") slashnote = 0 slash = ""
     end

-----------I rewrote that, maybe that will help --------------

------------------- root_up ---------------------- or

  if     root == "C"  then root_up = "C#"
  elseif root == "C#" then root_up = "D"
  elseif root == "Db" then root_up = "D"
  elseif root == "D"  then root_up = "D#"
  elseif root == "D#" then root_up = "E"
  elseif root == "Eb" then root_up = "E"
  elseif root == "E"  then root_up = "F"
  elseif root == "F"  then root_up = "F#"
  elseif root == "F#" then root_up = "G"
  elseif root == "Gb" then root_up = "G"
  elseif root == "G"  then root_up = "G#"
  elseif root == "G#" then root_up = "A"
  elseif root == "Ab" then root_up = "A"
  elseif root == "A"  then root_up = "A#"
  elseif root == "A#" then root_up = "B"
  elseif root == "Bb" then root_up = "B"
  elseif root == "B"  then root_up = "C"
  if not root then end
  end
  
 -------------------- root_down -------------------------------- 
  
   if     root == "C"  then root_down = "B"
   elseif root == "C#" then root_down = "C"
   elseif root == "Db" then root_down = "C"
   elseif root == "D"  then root_down = "Db"
   elseif root == "D#" then root_down = "D"
   elseif root == "Eb" then root_down = "D"
   elseif root == "E"  then root_down = "Eb"
   elseif root == "F"  then root_down = "E"
   elseif root == "F#" then root_down = "F"
   elseif root == "Gb" then root_down = "F"
   elseif root == "G"  then root_down = "Gb"
   elseif root == "G#" then root_down = "G"
   elseif root == "Ab" then root_down = "G"
   elseif root == "A"  then root_down = "Ab"
   elseif root == "A#" then root_down = "A"
   elseif root == "Bb" then root_down = "A"
   elseif root == "B"  then root_down = "Bb"
   if not root then end
   end

  
  
 -- reaper.SetProjectMarker( 1, 1, 1, 1, "G" )
  reaper.SetProjectMarker3( 0, 1, isrgn, pos, rgnend, "Hallo", color ) 
end


  
--main()  
  
  


::skip:: 
  

Msg(root_up)
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 01:38 PM   #15
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

I and many others have asked for option to hide region numbers in Feature Request but it Bugs me so I put it in the Bug Report
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=246167
you need to bump it.

Try the Transpose:

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 03:22 AM   #16
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

Very good, but I actually wanted to transpose them all at once
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 04:22 AM   #17
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

I think this is the one
ReaTrak transpose chords selection.lua
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 07:41 AM   #18
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

I have no idea how to solve this problem.
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 08:20 PM   #19
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,132
Default

You should be able to use a prefix @. so @.Chorus will be skipped.
You can change the prefix to whatever you like, just look for @. in the script
Code:
if string.match( region_name, "@.*") then root = "" chord = "" i=i +1 end
EDIT: you can use a space before the name to skip it
Quote:
if string.match( region_name, "%s *") then root = "" chord = "" i=i +1 end
but you will need to change the other @. in the script if you are using it in the Instant Trak script as it should skip that region when fitting the tracks.
I made the script run better so download it again.
I also added it to the Instant Traks script, if you have no time selection it will transpose the chord under the cursor, if you time select more chords it will transpose them all, so download it again.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 05-02-2021 at 04:12 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2021, 01:02 PM   #20
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 587
Default

Many Thanks
__________________
Randomizer
Project Manager
Dragonetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.