Old 05-02-2021, 09:12 AM   #41
mlouisgordon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
v6.28+dev0423 - April 23 2021
* Includes feature branch: razor envelope editing
* Includes feature branch: EEL2 x86_64/SSE
* Includes feature branch: VST3 bridging
* Includes feature branch: ReaSurroundPan
* Includes feature branch: media item lanes
+ Media explorer: refresh display after resetting column order to default
+ Media explorer: support adding additional metadata display columns
+ Video: improve default ordering of 2x2 matrix preset [t=252286]
+ Windows: ignore alt-key mouseup when using alt+mousewheel [t=251477]
Excited for more metadata capabilities! What fields will be available to put into columns?
mlouisgordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2021, 09:13 AM   #42
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlouisgordon View Post
Excited for more metadata capabilities! What fields will be available to put into columns?
Any ones you want. We'd appreciate if somebody would try out this feature!
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2021, 03:19 PM   #43
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 4,378
Default

Sorry for being a bit dense here, but how would I add a column for a custom tag called "cue"?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please consider donating to amagalma cfillion FeedTheCat Julian Sader lb0 nofish Sexan X-Raym
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 02:06 AM   #44
sijam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Any ones you want. We'd appreciate if somebody would try out this feature!
I given it a go but have been unable to get the fields to populate after creating a column. Also, are we limited to the ones that display in the render metadata window list? I’d like to use the iXML CATID field but don’t see it in the list
sijam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 05:06 AM   #45
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 4,378
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sijam View Post
I given it a go but have been unable to get the fields to populate after creating a column. Also, are we limited to the ones that display in the render metadata window list? I’d like to use the iXML CATID field but don’t see it in the list
Yes, same here.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please consider donating to amagalma cfillion FeedTheCat Julian Sader lb0 nofish Sexan X-Raym
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 05:09 AM   #46
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,207
Default

I responded in this thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=250827
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 08:54 AM   #47
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 2,635
Default

If I add or edit the key for user column (for my user defined tag), then switch view to a database folder, no values are shown for my column, but if I highlight all items, right-click and select 're-read metadata from media', then my column values are shown.

If I edit the key name and its wrong the column values are cleared as expected, but if I re-enter the correct key for column the values are not re-shown and have to re-read metadata tags again.

I would expect adding/editing a column would automatically re-read the tags?


Win10_x64 / 6.28+dev0502

Last edited by Edgemeal; 05-03-2021 at 09:06 AM.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 08:58 AM   #48
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,207
Default

It's intended that the column won't be populated unless you specifically request re-reading metadata from media. Similarly, if a new version of REAPER adds a new default column, that doesn't trigger rebuilding databases or metadata caches.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 09:10 AM   #49
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 2,635
Default

Thanks for the clearification!
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2021, 05:26 PM   #50
mlouisgordon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 8
Default

This feature is FANTASTIC. Thank you!
mlouisgordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.