Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2021, 12:03 PM   #1
composerguy78
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 127
Default VST 3 & VST3i & VST 2 Plugins Why are they not appearing?

HI All,
I have just reinstalled Windows 10 and I have been downloading and installing plugins.

Does anyone know where to install vst 3 or vst3i plugins in Reaper? I have had to reinstall Windows 10 and nearly all my VST 3 plugins or vst3i plugins are not appearing even though I have set their folders to be scanned in preferences?
composerguy78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2021, 01:34 PM   #2
Sari
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 346
Default

All VST3 and VST3i install automatically in Program Files>Common Files>VST3.
__________________
PSD Music
Sari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 08:03 AM   #3
composerguy78
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 127
Default

much appreciated! Thank you!
composerguy78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 08:57 AM   #4
Softsynth
Human being with feelings
 
Softsynth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 7,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by composerguy78 View Post
much appreciated! Thank you!
Don't move them. You can change install locations for VST and VSTi but moving VST3 is nothing but trouble.
__________________
At 3440X1440 The standard Reaper 6 theme looks really good at 150% on Transport, Envelope panel & track panel. The rest at standard.
Softsynth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.