Old 09-08-2021, 04:25 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 2,637
Default v6.36+dev0908 - September 8 2021

v6.36+dev0908 - September 8 2021
* Includes feature branch: ReaLimit
* Includes feature branch: MIDI editor note reordering
* Includes feature branch: media item lanes
+ LV2: notify UIs when time:beatsPerMinute or core:freeWheeling parameter changes occur
# ReaLimit: improve control+drag slider behavior
# ReaLimit: some internal processing changes to smooth out response

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 10:25 PM   #2
UknownSource
Human being with feelings
 
UknownSource's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 107
Default

MIDI editor note reordering

what is this ?
__________________
PLEASE Devs: "FX-Container" --> https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=226533
UknownSource is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 11:13 PM   #3
clepsydrae
Human being with feelings
 
clepsydrae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,027
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UknownSource View Post
MIDI editor note reordering
See https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=255665
Old FR: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=166878
clepsydrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 03:35 AM   #4
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 498
Default

* Includes feature branch: MIDI editor note reordering

Two questions:

1) How to show hidden notes again? (after ctrl + alt + click)
2) How do I reset my custom note order?
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 01:00 PM   #5
AtmanActive
Human being with feelings
 
AtmanActive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 411
Default Dedicated process for all FX

In last few weeks I started noticing my Reaper crashing to desktop (CTD) on daily basis (on windows 10 x64).
Then I remembered I saw a changelog here that states that in-line FX processing or dedicated-process-per-FX handling is now on a plug-in level. And, indeed, when I double-checked, my FXs were no longer running in a dedicated process each, but all of them in-line.
I understand why this change was done and I'm ok with it.
However, I would like to return my Reaper to it's previous state, meaning I would like to have each and every plug-in run in it's dedicated process.
Hence my question:

Is there an easy way to set all plug-ins to "Dedicated" right now?
Now they are all set to "Automatic (Default)" and I really can't go clicking one by one and setting each and every one manually.

Thanks.
AtmanActive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 07:43 AM   #6
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 10,883
Default

^ You can select multiple plugins in the FX browser (Shift/Ctrl+click) and set it for all selected at once.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 11:19 AM   #7
Magoostus
Human being with feelings
 
Magoostus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 179
Default ReaLimit

So just my 2cents with ReaLimit. limiting above +0db displays gain-reduction incorrectly. here's an example with audio coming in at +20db
Attached Images
File Type: gif Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 2.15.30 PM.gif (38.4 KB, 65 views)
Magoostus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 12:56 PM   #8
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,213
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magoostus View Post
So just my 2cents with ReaLimit. limiting above +0db displays gain-reduction incorrectly. here's an example with audio coming in at +20db
The readout on the GR meter of 9.4 dB is correct, right? The issue is that both the meter and the graph are scaled to the limit setting, assuming that the input audio isn't overloaded. I suppose we can add some intelligence to scale up the meter in this situation.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2021, 01:34 PM   #9
Paul Eye
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 164
Default

Nevermind, I misunderstood what the issue was -_-

Last edited by Paul Eye; 09-10-2021 at 04:55 PM.
Paul Eye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.