Old 04-20-2022, 10:46 AM   #1
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 13,821
Default v6.54+dev0420 - April 20 2022

v6.54+dev0420 - April 20 2022
  • * Includes feature branch: improved HTML render statistics
  • * Includes feature branch: media item fixed lanes
  • * Includes feature branch: polyphase synthesis timestretching mode
  • * Includes feature branch: video decoding/encoding via Windows Media Foundation
  • * Includes feature branch: internal pin management overhaul for future extension
  • * Includes feature branch: display options for recent projects list
  • * Includes feature branch: media explorer user-defined tags
  • + Metadata: list only WAVEXT metadata tags under common scheme / channel configuration [p=2549344]
  • + Theme: fix tcp/mcp text colors for classic themes [t=265636]
  • # Media item lanes: improve behavior of actions to move items up/down by tracks [p=2549142]
  • # Media item lanes: improve razor edit selection when track height is small [p=2549139]
  • # Polyphase Synthesis Stretcher: fix flush at end of media
  • # Polyphase Synthesis Stretcher: reduce output gain based on synthesis settings
  • # Polyphase Synthesis Stretcher: window configuration for analysis/synthesis
  • # ReaSamplomatic5000: clear detected pitch when changing samples [p=2549257]
  • # Recent projects: hopefully make it clearer when setting preferences that recent file list can display file name, full path, or both, but not neither
  • # Render: display project name in HTML render statistics
  • # Render: fix render/freeze actions [p=2549211]
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 02:25 PM   #2
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,245
Default

In a track with the default color, new MIDI items are now not very visible. [edit] That's strange, I reloaded the theme and is now OK. Belay this post.

__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 03:16 PM   #3
Wanekk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Minsk
Posts: 40
Default 6.54 Lock Item

does it work correctly lock item?
is it possible to return the ability to copy fx by dragging from a locking item?
Attached Images
File Type: gif VD.gif (44.6 KB, 33 views)
Wanekk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 04:09 PM   #4
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 13,821
Default

# Recent projects:

Please consider an option that when you use the "save new version of project" option. The previous project is removed from these lists.

This would make it so we only ever see the latest version of each different project which would clean up the list massively and make it much faster to work with

Right now I have to scan through the list to find the latest of each project I want to load. All the time worried that I might accidentally load up an older one accidentally.

Thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 11:31 PM   #5
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,928
Default

the polyphase stretch is excellent fun, cheers devs!
dub3000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 01:29 AM   #6
Shootkin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Russia
Posts: 297
Default RE: Muted/unsoloed/inactive track/take overlay color (mode)

Is it possible to separate color and blendmode settings between tracks and items? Thanx.
__________________
Primal Wheel
Shootkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 02:49 AM   #7
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shootkin View Post
Is it possible to separate color and blendmode settings between tracks and items? Thanx.
If you set the colour to the same as your arrange background (and make that the same for even and odd tracks and selected track) that's one way of having it influence only items.
__________________
Mixing / Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxsounds.com
Triode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 02:51 AM   #8
chuckwood
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
v6.54+dev0420 - April 20 2022
[*]# ReaSamplomatic5000: clear detected pitch when changing samples [p=2549257]
Thanks for the fix, working really well now. (This would be a REALLY awesome feature if RS5K could ever handle multisamples, instant intelligent multisample mapper!)
chuckwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 04:51 AM   #9
souk21
Human being with feelings
 
souk21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Please consider an option that when you use the "save new version of project" option. The previous project is removed from these lists.
Yes please!
souk21 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 04:52 AM   #10
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 13,821
Default

# Polyphase Synthesis Stretcher: fix flush at end of media
# Polyphase Synthesis Stretcher: reduce output gain based on synthesis settings


Tested and working well so far

Might be a silly question but just in case it's an oversight - regarding the "HTML render statistics". I haven't tested with anything over an hour yet but I'm hoping the time indicator on the X axis can handle very long files for us guys doing sound for films in reaper?
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 07:18 AM   #11
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 541
Default

Perhaps a nitpick, but I noticed a peculiarity in Polyphase Stretcher's work that seemed strange to me: the beginning of the item always sounds like it is left without processing.

This is clearly visible, for example, on a frozen percussion loop (percussive elements on start of a blue item). Orange loop - same loop w/o processing.

I understand that perhaps the algorithm has some kind of "cumulative effect", like a reverb, to start working in full force. At the same time, in real work, I will most likely have to edit the beginning of the item every time, or lengthen it, creating an artificial lead-in.
Not comfortable enough.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clipboard01.jpg (58.9 KB, 324 views)
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 10:47 AM   #12
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Perhaps a nitpick, but I noticed a peculiarity in Polyphase Stretcher's work that seemed strange to me: the beginning of the item always sounds like it is left without processing.
Hmm yeah, the easiest thing to do would be to have it fade in, though that's not ideal either. Lemme experiment with some ideas.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 10:47 AM   #13
BenjyO
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
v6.54+dev0420 - April 20 2022
  • # ReaSamplomatic5000: clear detected pitch when changing samples [p=2549257]
Thank you. Working much better now. I found out however that it seems to work only with samples that are pitched G#5 or below. Any samples pitched A5 or above can not be assigned appropriately because Pitch@start's lower limit is -80 (G#5). They always get assigned to G#5.
__________________
My music on YT | My music on BandCamp
BenjyO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 05:47 PM   #14
PitchSlap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 3,423
Default

With the new creative pitch/time algo it would be sweet to have access to the settings from the media explorer.

An option to show the it with the other controls would be my preference to easily tweak while previewing, but the right click menu of the pitch and/or rate knob could be a logical place as well.



On a related note perhaps a licensing inquiry could be make regarding ZTX?
zynaptiq ZTX Pitch Shift/Time Stretch Integration
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=238466
__________________
FRs: v5 Media Explorer Requests, Global Quantization, Session View
Win10 Pro 64-bit, Reaper 6(x64), AMD 3950x, Aorus X570 Master, 64GB DDR4 3600, PowerColor Red Devil 5700XT, EVO 970 2TB, 10TB HD, Define R6

Last edited by PitchSlap; 04-21-2022 at 05:58 PM.
PitchSlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 03:42 AM   #15
nappies
Human being with feelings
 
nappies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 261
Default Graphics glitch

Found a graphics glitch when using the rx2 audio file with variable tempo in big project.When zooming.


nappies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.