Old 05-07-2022, 02:52 PM   #1
playtimer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 246
Default v6.57 - May 7 2022

v6.57 - May 7 2022
  • + Appearance: add separate preferences for drawing labels above media items, and hiding media item labels, at specific media item heights
  • + Appearance: do not draw media item labels above the item if the item would be smaller than the label
  • + Drag and drop: improve preview display when dragging to insert-new-track area [t=266091]
  • + Drawing: improve drawing performance with thousands of very small items (6.54 performance regression) [t=266082]
  • + FX: zero out PDC-compensated FX delay samples [t=265883]
  • + FX: show combined oversample rate in chain view when both chain and instance oversampling are used
  • + FX browser: allow removing LV2-created categories [t=265322]
  • + lv2: support URL encoded filesystem specifications [t=265942]
  • + macOS: add gen_vol*_dark and gen_pan*_dark theme elements for macOS dark mode [p=2549269]
  • + macOS: fix horizontal mouse drag on mixer send controls [t=266121]
  • + Media explorer: do not try to copy directories via drag/drop [t=265174]
  • + Media items: actions to activate previous/next/etc take do not affect locked media items
  • + Media items: allow opening and editing per-take FX on locked media items, but not alt/opt+click to delete all FX
  • + Media items: allow vertical autoscroll when moving/copying items using certain customized mouse modifiers [p=2551896]
  • + Media items: fix take marker display with certain zoom settings [t=266231]
  • + Media items: improve interaction between item height preferences when using free item positioning [p=2552306]
  • + MIDI editor: improve behavior of mouse modifier to delete all touched notes when moving the mouse quickly
  • + MIDI editor: support loading raw sysex from file in sysex edit window
  • + MIDI editor: use fixed-width font for sysex edit window
  • + Notation editor: improve positioning of accidentals in chords [t=265378]
  • + Opus: ensure all samples are flushed to file when rendering at sample rates other than 48k
  • + Peaks: fix various sample-level view glitches [t=213166]
  • + Performance: reduce realtime CPU use when repositioning edit cursor with playback stopped [t=265983]
  • + Performance: improve recovery from media buffering underruns when using heavy per-item processing
  • + Preferences: include more information/help in video decoder details window
  • + Razor edits: fix editing bug when razor edit contains MIDI items in project with timebase time and partial measures [p=2554747]
  • + Razor edits: simplify display of pre-edited razor edit areas [p=2552009]
  • + Razor edits: add mouse modifiers to move areas disabling or temporarily enabling ripple edit
  • + Razor edits: fix mouse-position-dependent snapping [t=265343]
  • + ReaScript: increase precision of razor edit start/end position as returned by GetSetMediaTrackInfo("P_RAZOREDITS") [t=266177]
  • + Recent projects: add option to display customized project title (set in Project Settings/Notes) in recent projects menu and prompt [t=225274]
  • + Recent projects: add option to display either file part or full path in list
  • + Render: fix issues with peaks and dither when channel counts are conformed by output (e.g. multichannel forced to stereo by CD or DDP render)
  • + Render: respect option to add rendered files to project when preference enabled to return to render settings window after render [t=266061]
  • + Render: support rendering to mp3 (as primary or secondary output) when processing at sample rates higher than 48k
  • + Render: when rendering selected regions, if no regions are selected, render all regions
  • + Render: improve error message details
  • + Theme: add theme elements for inactive takes, applied separately from elements for muted/not-soloed tracks/items
  • + Timestretch: add new Rrreeaaa (polyphase synthesis) stretching mode, useful for artistic stretches
  • + Undo: improve undo behavior for actions/scripts that did not previously set the correct undo flags
  • + Video: support native decoding and rendering of .wma, .wmv, and mpeg-4 audio/video via Windows Media Foundation
  • + Video: support embedding FLAC audio in WMF-encoded MP4/M4V (Windows 10 and later)
  • + Video: improve performance when using video-only or audio-only media
  • + Video: support encoding audio-only or video-only files with ffmpeg
  • + Video: update Grid of Videos preset
  • + Video: deprecate DirectShow video decode mode, must be manually re-enabled in preferences
  • + VST3: clear all parameter info on kParamTitlesChanged [t=265989]
  • + WALTER: allow specifying mcp.extmixer and master.mcp.extmixer to front command
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Reaper 6|Cubase 12 Pro|Studio One 5 Pro|UA Apollo/Apollo X/UAD Quad PCie x2|Adam A5x & Adam Sub7|IK iLoud Micro|Faderport 8|Presonus Atom|Nektar Panorama P4|Nektar Aura|Focusrite ISA One|ART Pro VLA II|Townsend Labs Sphere L22|Neumann & Rode mics
playtimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 03:16 PM   #2
Hermetech Mastering
Human being with feelings
 
Hermetech Mastering's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 144
Default

+ Render: support rendering to mp3 (as primary or secondary output) when processing at sample rates higher than 48k

This is a big one for me, was very annoying not to be able to derive 48k MP3s at the same time as rendering lossless 24/96 versions. Now I can. Wahey!
Hermetech Mastering is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 03:51 PM   #3
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by playtimer View Post
v6.57 - May 7 2022
+ MIDI editor: improve behavior of mouse modifier to delete all touched notes when moving the mouse quickly
But it seems that now we can't do it slowly
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 04:16 PM   #4
Pashkuli
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United Kingdom, T. Wells
Posts: 2,454
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daodan View Post
But it seems that now we can't do it slowly
Seriously...
Pashkuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 06:35 PM   #5
SebDj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daodan View Post
But it seems that now we can't do it slowly
I just tried it and I confirm that bug too....
SebDj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 07:13 PM   #6
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Yes, confirmed, fixing.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2022, 09:45 PM   #7
Never
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 553
Default

Can anyone (of the devs or anyone in the know) say why or what sparked the addition of the ability to 'front' the extmixer?
Never is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2022, 07:19 AM   #8
Kr3eM
Human being with feelings
 
Kr3eM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
+ Appearance: do not draw media item labels above the item if the item would be smaller than the label
Thank you!
Kr3eM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2022, 07:41 AM   #9
Pashkuli
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United Kingdom, T. Wells
Posts: 2,454
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Never View Post
Can anyone (of the devs or anyone in the know) say why or what sparked the addition of the ability to 'front' the extmixer?
What does it do? The Extended mixer now, I mean. What is the difference.
Never, I never experienced bug or something.
Pashkuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2022, 10:59 PM   #10
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Not sure which change has done it but video playback is a lot less responsive now.

When hitting play, it can take a second or two to catch up to sync.

This happens in a session where I'm playing an .mp4 with these item properties:
Video: 1920x1080@25.00fps, Aspect=1.00, Decoding format=I420/YV12
Audio: 48000Hz 2ch 32bps

Using VLC decoder (v3.0.x)
Video: 1920x1080, h264, 25.00fps
Audio: 48000hz, 32bps, 2ch, mp4a
I've rolled back to 6.56 which is working fine for me.
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2022, 11:37 PM   #11
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by playtimer View Post
[*]+ Drag and drop: improve preview display when dragging to insert-new-track area [t=266091]
Which theme colors are responsible for the "insert track" text? I have it black and white on odd/even tracks and want to change it to be the same color on both.
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 03:31 AM   #12
hardplay
Human being with feelings
 
hardplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South
Posts: 1,202
Default

+ Theme: add theme elements for inactive takes, applied separately from elements for muted/not-soloed tracks/items

what does this feature do??
__________________
Visita l'indice dei miei Tutorial e anche l'indice dei miei Corti
hardplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 04:03 AM   #13
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdutaillis View Post
Not sure which change has done it but video playback is a lot less responsive now.

When hitting play, it can take a second or two to catch up to sync.

This happens in a session where I'm playing an .mp4 with these item properties:
Video: 1920x1080@25.00fps, Aspect=1.00, Decoding format=I420/YV12
Audio: 48000Hz 2ch 32bps

Using VLC decoder (v3.0.x)
Video: 1920x1080, h264, 25.00fps
Audio: 48000hz, 32bps, 2ch, mp4a
I've rolled back to 6.56 which is working fine for me.
Can you confirm that when playing the video in 6.56 it is also using the VLC decoder?

Could you possibly link to the source video (or any video with these properties, 32bps is unusual)?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 04:21 AM   #14
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phazma View Post
Which theme colors are responsible for the "insert track" text? I have it black and white on odd/even tracks and want to change it to be the same color on both.
It uses "Floating media item label"
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 05:40 AM   #15
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
It uses "Floating media item label"
Ok, that's a bit unfortunate as I like having different colors for un/selected labels but prefer always the same color for the insert track text. Anyway thanks for letting me know how to change it
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 08:41 AM   #16
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
It uses "Floating media item label"
Hey! yes, but the tool-tip still uses both floating label colors (it's not so obvious in default 6).
– I did report the color change with an example here


.
__________________
CONCEPT SIX Basic < > CONCEPT SIX Series
PhelixK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 08:46 AM   #17
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
Hey! yes, but the tool-tip still uses both floating label colors (it's not so obvious in default 6).
– I did report the color change with an example here


.
ah I see, yeah, thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 09:41 AM   #18
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,782
Default

re: drag and drop media labels

if view zoom is same or smaller than item length there are no tooltips.

https://youtu.be/0ypthr9J1AE


Also in the Theme Tweaker I can see things related to fixed lanes feature was accidentally added to this update.


please guys. give us more time to test before releases are public.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 10:02 AM   #19
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
Also in the Theme Tweaker I can see things related to fixed lanes feature was accidentally added to this update.
More info than you want maybe, but a lot of the scaffolding for the fixed lanes feature was merged into the release branch a few versions ago, including the new theme elements. We'll hide those elements so as not to cause unnecessary confusion.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 12:25 AM   #20
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Can you confirm that when playing the video in 6.56 it is also using the VLC decoder?

Could you possibly link to the source video (or any video with these properties, 32bps is unusual)?
I believe so. In Video Preferences I am using Output: DirectShow EVR (recommended) and in Decoder Information it shows:
Available decoder information:

========== VLC ==========
VLC v3.0.x
Loaded from: C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC

========== ffmpeg/libav ==========
ffmpeg/libav DLL decoder v54.92.100

Loaded from: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\Plugins\FFmpeg.dll
ffmpeg/libav configuration:
--arch=x86_64
--extra-cflags=' -I../libvpx -I../libvorbis-1.3.1/include -I../libogg-1.2.0/include'
--extra-ldflags=' -L../libvpx -L../libvorbis-1.3.1/lib/.libs -L../libogg-1.2.0/src/.libs'
--enable-shared
--disable-static
--enable-memalign-hack
--disable-debug
--disable-avdevice
--disable-avfilter
--disable-network
--disable-everything
--disable-swscale-alpha
--disable-dct
--disable-fft
--disable-mdct
--disable-rdft
--disable-vaapi
--disable-vdpau
--disable-dxva2
--disable-zlib
--disable-bzlib
--enable-muxer=avi
--enable-muxer=matroska
--enable-demuxer=avi
--enable-demuxer=matroska
--enable-muxer=dv
--enable-demuxer=dv
--enable-muxer=webm
--enable-muxer=mov
--enable-demuxer=mov
--enable-encoder=qtrle
--enable-decoder=qtrle
--enable-encoder=ffv1
--enable-decoder=ffv1
--enable-encoder=huffyuv
--enable-decoder=huffyuv
--enable-encoder=dvvideo
--enable-decoder=dvvideo
--enable-libvpx
--enable-encoder=libvpx_vp8
--enable-decoder=libvpx_vp8
--enable-libvorbis
--enable-encoder=libvorbis
--enable-decoder=libvorbis
--enable-encoder=mjpeg
--enable-decoder=mjpeg
--enable-encoder=pcm_s16le
--enable-decoder=pcm_s16le
--enable-encoder=pcm_s24le
--enable-decoder=pcm_s24le
--enable-encoder=pcm_f32le
--enable-decoder=pcm_f32le
--enable-protocol=file
--disable-iconv
--disable-version3
--disable-gpl
--cc=x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc
--ld=
--cxx=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++
--nm=x86_64-w64-mingw32-nm
--ar=x86_64-w64-mingw32-ar

ffmpeg/libav search path:
%PATH%
C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)
C:\Users\Joseph\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\UserPlugins \64
C:\Users\Joseph\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\UserPlugins
C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\Plugins

========== DirectShow ==========
DirectShow available
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 04:01 AM   #21
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Can you link to a video that demonstrates the issue?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 04:09 AM   #22
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Can you link to a video that demonstrates the issue?
Was this for me Schwa?

If so, probably not any time soon, sorry.

Basically if I'm playing, then I click in the work space to seek to a new position in the timeline, it takes a second for the video to catch up to the new location while the audio continues playing from the new position immediately.
This also happens to the video if it's not playing when I click, so I have to wait a few seconds before I hit play or the video won't start playing back at the same time as the audio.
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 04:25 AM   #23
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

What I meant was, can you point us to some source media that demonstrates the problem when seeking. We can't immediately reproduce it, so the behavior may be dependent on the particular type of media being played back.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 04:27 AM   #24
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Also, sorry for all the requests, but if you open a video in 6.57, could you right-click the media item and choose source properties, and report what is displayed there?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 01:41 PM   #25
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,782
Default

Tutorial video for all this great new stuff

https://youtu.be/R3OUb7wzRjw


__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2022, 02:48 PM   #26
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
Tutorial video for all this great new stuff
Cool!
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2022, 09:43 AM   #27
redsymb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 1
Default

Is there an option to disable keyboard focus taken by volume slider in the media explorer? It started happening since some previous update and it's very annoying because it makes the proccess of going through files way slower. Now i need to click on files everytime i adjust the media exlorer volume slider.
redsymb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2022, 02:34 AM   #28
Noé Michaud
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
Default Free item Positioning

Hello,

I have got a problem with the free item positioning since I have downlaod the latest version of reaper. When I have a group of item, I can't mouve the group to superpos on a other group of item. The superposition of the free positioning work only if I move one item.
Have you got a solution ?
Noé Michaud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2022, 05:17 AM   #29
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noé Michaud View Post
I have got a problem with the free item positioning
Could you possibly post a screen capture video of what you are describing, or before and after screenshots?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2022, 07:00 PM   #30
nPHYN1T3
Human being with feelings
 
nPHYN1T3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 78
Default v6.57

If you Save a project with the following options Reaper just hangs.

Create subdirectory for project
and
Move all media into project directory

As a note I just started a project and had a few base ideas down (all midi) before I tried to save. I didn't have anything file wise to "move" into the created directory other than the .rpp at that point. Reaper did make the directory but that's there it stopped and I lost everything.

Reaper is also hanging on exit now...

Did some testing, launching from cli to see if there was any output. Looks like it's locking up due to jackd. If I switch audio backend even the save - make folder - move stuff works (how/why does the audio backend affect that!?)

Jack: JackPosixThread::Kill is the last message in term when it hangs.
__________________
Human being with feelings it says while in my picture I'm wearing a T-Shirt with "HATE" written across it.

Last edited by nPHYN1T3; 05-18-2022 at 09:59 AM.
nPHYN1T3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2022, 07:06 PM   #31
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Also, sorry for all the requests, but if you open a video in 6.57, could you right-click the media item and choose source properties, and report what is displayed there?
Sorry for the delay on this, Schwa.

I just installed version 6.58 and am having the same problem as 6.57.

Here is the info as requested:

Length: 31:55.200
Video: 1920x1080@25.00fps, Aspect=1.00, Decoding format=I420/YV12
Audio: 48000Hz 2ch 16bps

Using Windows Media Foundation v2 decoder for video and audio

Encoded video format: H264
Encoded audio format: AAC

Metadata:
Audio format: {00001610-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
Audio sample rate: 48000
Audio sample size: 16
Bit rate: 320040
Channels: 2
Data rate: 19371000
Frame height: 1080
Frame rate: 25000
Frame width: 1920
Length: 19152000000
Media created: 2022/03/04:09:18:50.000
Protected: 0
Spherical: 0
Stereo: 0
Total bitrate: 19691040
Video compression: {34363248-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
Video orientation: 0
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2022, 04:12 AM   #32
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Can you link to a video that demonstrates the issue please? I don't mean a screen capture of the issue happening, I mean the underlying source media that triggers the problem.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2022, 04:44 AM   #33
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Can you link to a video that demonstrates the issue please? I don't mean a screen capture of the issue happening, I mean the underlying source media that triggers the problem.
I get you but unfortunately I can't. It's a film that is not yet finished and released and I wouldn't be able to get permission to share it, sorry. Is there anything else I can get you to help the issue?
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2022, 04:48 AM   #34
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,541
Default

Hm, well, the issue probably has to do with the specific source media, so we can't do much without that, unfortunately.

In preferences/media/video, you can set the default decoder priority. By default wmf is listed before ffmpeg or vlc. You should get the same behavior as in older versions of REAPER if you edit the priority to put ffmpeg or vlc before wmf.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2022, 05:03 AM   #35
jdutaillis
Human being with feelings
 
jdutaillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Hm, well, the issue probably has to do with the specific source media, so we can't do much without that, unfortunately.

In preferences/media/video, you can set the default decoder priority. By default wmf is listed before ffmpeg or vlc. You should get the same behavior as in older versions of REAPER if you edit the priority to put ffmpeg or vlc before wmf.
That's a good work around. I'll try it tomorrow and report back. Appreciate the attention you're giving this! Thanks!
__________________
Sound Recordist | Sound Designer |Sound Mixer
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | Genelec 8020a + 7050B
Check out my website HERE
jdutaillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.