Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2022, 01:44 PM   #41
lunker
Human being with feelings
 
lunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lucas, TX, USA (via Luleå, Sweden)
Posts: 1,823
Default Small GUI bug in Preferences > Project > Media Item Defaults

(I hope this hasn't already been reported in a different thread)

Small GUI bug in Preferences > Project > Media Item Defaults

Windows 10 64-bit.

The options for "Enable automatic fade-in/fade-out ..." and "Loop source for imported items" overlap each other in the preferences dialog box.

Good (v6.64):


Bad (v6.64+dev0804):



EDIT: Confirming that this has been fixed in v6.64+dev0805 -- thanks!
__________________
Best Regards, Ernie "lunker" Lundqvist
BDSM (Bad Dog Studio Musicians)
Windows 10 running on Z390 + i7-8700

Last edited by lunker; 08-05-2022 at 04:25 PM.
lunker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2022, 03:53 PM   #42
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,840
Default

An option to set the retroactively time would be nice!
daniellumertz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 01:34 AM   #43
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11,778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniellumertz View Post
An option to set the retroactively time would be nice!
Maybe just save everything after playback/recording stopped?
__________________
DonateSoundCloudAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 04:43 AM   #44
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Maybe just save everything after playback/recording stopped?
I'm curious to understand if any issue when among recordings you are keeping the option active for 30 minutes or 1 hour ...
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 05:19 AM   #45
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11,778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BartR View Post
I'm curious to understand if any issue when among recordings you are keeping the option active for 30 minutes or 1 hour ...
So what? Why can't Reaper keep 1 hour of midi?
I'm curious how it is implemented in other DAWs.
__________________
DonateSoundCloudAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 06:11 AM   #46
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
So what? Why can't Reaper keep 1 hour of midi?
I'm curious how it is implemented in other DAWs.
the MIDI is quite small. I'm thinking to Audio. When it will be implemented in audio. As I said it's just my curiosity to understand how does it work :-)
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 06:20 AM   #47
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11,778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BartR View Post
the MIDI is quite small. I'm thinking to Audio. When it will be implemented in audio. As I said it's just my curiosity to understand how does it work :-)
Well there is no audio retroactive recording yet. I believe it would be somehow limited to not overflow buffer. And also it could record everything without silence as mpl suggested. For midi it's easy, for audio there could be some setting for threshold.
__________________
DonateSoundCloudAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 06:42 AM   #48
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Well there is no audio retroactive recording yet. I believe it would be somehow limited to not overflow buffer. And also it could record everything without silence as mpl suggested. For midi it's easy, for audio there could be some setting for threshold.
Ah fantastic!!!
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 03:45 AM   #49
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,472
Default Duplicate unit string in generic UI

In the generic UI REAPER displays the unit string twice, but only after you've touched the slider.

Steps to reproduce:
  1. Launch REAPER.
  2. Create track.
  3. Add a VST plugin e.g. ReaEQ to track.
  4. Switch to generic UI.
  5. Notice Freq or Gain parameter value, e.g. "100.0 Hz" or "0.0 dB".
  6. Drag a Freq or Gain parameter, value changes to e.g. "96.6 Hz Hz" or "0.0 dB dB".

It works fine with v6.64+dev0803 and older (including v6.64), so I was thinking that it might be related to this change:

Quote:
  • + FX: improve syncing displayed value in generic UI [p=2583032]
Tested using REAPER v6.64+dev0804 x64 on Windows 10.
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 12:06 PM   #50
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tale View Post
In the generic UI REAPER displays the unit string twice, but only after you've touched the slider.
Fixed in v6.64+dev0808, thanks!
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2022, 12:55 PM   #51
Twangothan
Human being with feelings
 
Twangothan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Posts: 419
Default

I'm getting the Unverified Developer error on Mac and can't seem to get around it. Any prospect of getting rid of this? so tedious.
Twangothan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.