Old 09-23-2022, 02:10 AM   #1
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 747
Default v6.68 - September 22 2022

REAPER v6.68 - September 22 2022: "LUFStep"
  • + API: expose realloc_cmd_register_buf/realloc_cmd_clear to C/C++ API [p=2596093]
  • + Control surfaces: send notifications when FX bypass parameters are automated
  • + FLAC: fix occasional fail when embedding image metadata in rendered FLAC file
  • + CPU metering: fix incorrect performance meter FX total CPU use readout in percentage mode (6.67 regression) [p=2594183]
  • + CPU metering: fix incorrect display when using per-instance FX oversampling
  • + Media explorer: improve undo behavior when inserting samples into RS5k [t=270372]
  • + Media explorer: preserve cached user-overridden metadata when loading filesystem cache that was created in an older version of REAPER [t=270612]
  • + Media explorer: when creating database from folder via context menu, name the database "DB: <foldername>" by default, for consistency
  • + Media item fades: when not using relative edge edit mouse modifier, edit selected item fades only if the fade start and end both line up with the edited item
  • + Metadata: fix deadlink to XMP metadata specification
  • + MIDI editor: support CC shapes when playing back unsynchronized from project transport [p=2593482]
  • + MIDI editor: support CC shapes when scrubbing
  • + Notation editor: more drawing corner case fixes [p=2585984]
  • + Pan: fix stereo pan calculation at narrow pans with certain pan laws (6.65 regression) [t=270792]
  • + Project load: display more descriptive warning messages when non-automatable parameter has automation [t=268362]
  • + Project load: slightly improve warning message when project elements are not recognized
  • + Razor edits: improve reassignment of item groups after split and delete in certain scenarios
  • + Razor edits: preserve item grouping when cutting or deleting razor edits with ripple-all-tracks enabled
  • + ReaScript: add support to SetRegionRenderMatrix() to force number of rendered channels
  • + ReaSurroundPan: do not include channel number when automatically naming channels from receives [p=2596582]
  • + Render: after user-cancelled render, render statistics actions and API functions return nothing
Feature Requests forum.


Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
PhelixK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2022, 03:42 PM   #2
atmosfar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Default

Razor editing
If I use the razor tool to delete a section out of a track, with ripple-all enabled, it does not cut and shift the other tracks. Is this intended? It appears to be new behavior. 6.66 works as expected.


Last edited by atmosfar; 09-25-2022 at 03:47 PM.
atmosfar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 12:11 AM   #3
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 747
Default

– yes confirmed, Ripple-All-tracks isn't working as expected with Razor Edit, only envelope lanes are effected.
PhelixK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 05:55 AM   #4
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 14,012
Default

Fixing, thanks for the report.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 10:16 AM   #5
atmosfar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Fixing, thanks for the report.
Thank you very much! I was afraid it was an intentional change I was going to be stuck on 6.66 forever 😈
atmosfar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 06:38 PM   #6
DanTheMan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 31
Default why does my mac studio only show reaper 6.57?

despite downloading and installing every new update, the reaper header only reports 6.57 and has not changed.
__________________
Reaper, UAD X8P, VST syncros, Mac Studio Max
DanTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 10:14 AM   #7
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanTheMan View Post
despite downloading and installing every new update, the reaper header only reports 6.57 and has not changed.
check for a REAPER64.app in your applications folder and remove that (we renamed REAPER64.app to REAPER.app)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2022, 09:57 AM   #8
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
REAPER v6.68 - September 22 2022: "LUFStep"
  • + Pan: fix stereo pan calculation at narrow pans with certain pan laws (6.65 regression) [t=270792]

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
Pan law gain compensation does not work now

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=271230
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2022, 03:33 AM   #9
JohnJeevasingham
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 1
Default Reaper 6.68 Runtime Error on Exit

Hi, everyone!

I'm receiving the following error on Windows 10 whenever I close Reaper 6.68. It was completely fine on 6.66 and 6.67:

Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe

R6025
-pure virtual function call
Attached Images
File Type: png Reaper 6.68 Error on exit.png (7.4 KB, 62 views)
JohnJeevasingham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2022, 10:17 AM   #10
px73
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnJeevasingham View Post
Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe

R6025
-pure virtual function call
My 2 cents..

I went through a couple of days of this.. I performed a memory test and discovered there was something rotten going on. I re-seated the RAM in the machine and the memory test cleaned up and I've never seen this error again.

So, that might be a thing to try, just in case it's a hardware thing for you as it was for me. :-)
px73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2022, 10:43 AM   #11
chip mcdonald
Human being with feelings
 
chip mcdonald's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NA - North Augusta South Carolina
Posts: 4,260
Default

With 6.68 my project template sub folders are no longer appearing in the Project Templates menu drop down, but shows the folders when "save as project template" is selected?
__________________
]]] guitar lessons - www.chipmcdonald.com [[[
WEAR A FRAKKING MASK!!!!
chip mcdonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2022, 01:49 PM   #12
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chip mcdonald View Post
With 6.68 my project template sub folders are no longer appearing in the Project Templates menu drop down, but shows the folders when "save as project template" is selected?
Subfolders have never worked in ProjectTemplates for loading. (Although it was requested many times).
When saving, the standard file dialog is used, so that's why you can create subfolders when saving, but you can load only files from the top root folder.
(Subfolders do work only in TrackTemplates).
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2022, 02:13 PM   #13
Marcostenik
Human being with feelings
 
Marcostenik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 122
Default CPU metering

...in win 11 incorrect performance meter in the bottom info, not in my win 10 pc
Attached Images
File Type: png cpu.png (240.4 KB, 60 views)

Last edited by Marcostenik; 10-19-2022 at 11:12 AM.
Marcostenik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2022, 03:56 AM   #14
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 5,898
Default

Quote:
+ Render: after user-cancelled render, render statistics actions and API functions return nothing
Which functions are affected? I think, GetSetProjectInfo_String with RENDER_STATS but are there others?
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper
Bugreports&Docs notes please do here:https://github.com/Ultraschall/ultra...-reaper/issues - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2022, 04:50 AM   #15
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 14,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
Which functions are affected? I think, GetSetProjectInfo_String with RENDER_STATS but are there others?
Just that one, I think, plus anything that calls the "File: Display statistics from most recent render" actions.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.