Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2022, 02:29 PM   #1
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default Langpack (French) - ISSUE 13 - The last things that cannot be translated

Hello Justin,

Here are the last things that cannot be translated into French.
Would it be possible to do something please?
thks


1- CUSTOMIZE MENU TOOLBAR









1 bis - CUSTOMIZE MENU TOOLBAR

Is it normal that in some places, English is still written next to French?






2 - CHANGE TEMPO / TIME SIGNATURE / RHYTHM PATTERN





3 - FX BROWSER - at the bottom of the left column

the word 'favorites'





4 - IN FX

the word 'input'







5 - OPTION -> LAYOUT
Nothing is translatable except the first thing





6 - THE 'WINDOW' MENU AT THE TOP RIGHT
Nothing is translatable





7 - THE 'REAPER' MENU AT THE TOP LEFT
Nothing is translatable



8 - Several things ?

a - trim



b - We should be able to translate the following words:
tracks
Hardware output
Render / save output
record inputs
output




c - none



d - monitor

Last edited by tohubohu; 12-11-2022 at 01:20 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2022, 10:03 AM   #2
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Bump!
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2022, 01:55 AM   #3
Vincent Sermonne
Petit manitou
 
Vincent Sermonne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gémenos France
Posts: 7,340
Default

+1
__________________
Vincent
http://www.tchackpoum.fr
Vincent Sermonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 07:04 AM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

These will be fixed soon
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 12:49 PM   #5
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Hello justin,

thanks for the langpack fixes.

I added in the first message what remains more or less that cannot be translated. Thank you for doing something if possible.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 02:44 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

3 - fixable
4 - Fixable eventually (though going to wait a bit on this)
5 - Can probably do the menu context of this, however in the layouts window it might be trickier (checking)
6/7 - not sure, might be the OS getting us there
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 03:08 PM   #7
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

ok thks

and for number 8, I imagine that it is not possible? simple curiosity
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 03:19 PM   #8
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

I also added a 1 bis after the 1 with a question. Thanks
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2022, 03:06 PM   #9
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Hello justin,

In the customize menu toolbar window, there is still that which cannot be translated. please do something if possible.




Last edited by tohubohu; 11-17-2022 at 01:52 AM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2022, 01:53 AM   #10
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

on WINDOWS ONLY

For the word 'dotted', see what happens between the translation file and in reaper.




tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2022, 05:29 AM   #11
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Hello justin,
I know that you are working today in principle on issue 14 of the langpack (the accents) and I thank you for that. It's really cool for us French people
I just wanted to give you a little reminder so you don't forget issue 13.
there are still strings from the custom toolbar menu to put in the translation file (message #9 or mini issue 1 and 1bis), and the problem of mini issue 3 and 4, 8a, 8c and 8d should be resolved.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2022, 03:51 PM   #12
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

hello Justin,

Could we have the possibility to resize the rectangles indicated please?


Last edited by tohubohu; 12-11-2022 at 12:24 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 10:19 AM   #13
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
Hello justin,

In the customize menu toolbar window, there is still that which cannot be translated. please do something if possible.



Bump for this too!
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 05:37 PM   #14
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
Hello justin,

In the customize menu toolbar window, there is still that which cannot be translated. please do something if possible.



If you add the following to the [menus] section it should work (fixing for future templates):
Code:
C3F8EBD4738C4E09=Media Explorer main
455D07C3A312A2B5=Media Explorer show
3BC00CD579233B62=Media Explorer options
D2E0AAF67D781EB2=Media Explorer main context
5AB858CFE049C43F=Media Explorer toolbar
B9DECBE2D39D2427=MIDI main file
A4E02BCAD4E46B55=MIDI main edit
55AE3E28BAEB73CA=MIDI main navigate
C0A29EA12D313E79=MIDI main options
8D5FCE66FB731F7C=MIDI main view
6B6A81546323612F=MIDI main contents
8290AADD16948F20=MIDI main actions
4F8C0434C5C88959=MIDI piano roll context
BFFA411590B7FEE1=MIDI CC lane context
CEE671D7D4B885FD=MIDI event list context
AE024276EA88D1E9=MIDI notation staff context
8D54893C2403E44B=MIDI notation note context
B1EED764CFFBC403=MIDI inline editor context
63F1327402C8D0ED=MIDI main menu context
7F6D11B8994946D8=Main extensions
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 12:15 PM   #15
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default arrange view and transport

thank you justin i will see if it works when i can.
There is very little left to translate. The biggest is everything in the Arrange view and Transport. Is it possible to do something?











tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 01:00 PM   #16
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
thank you justin i will see if it works when i can.
There is very little left to translate. The biggest is everything in the Arrange view and Transport. Is it possible to do something?











most of those are in the theme, you'd need to make a customized version of the theme
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 01:31 PM   #17
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

OK
I then think there is more than 'output' and 'input' to translate (or left/right that I saw on Windows). I think there are several, but I don't know exactly where.
there are already these:




AND

in preferences -> audio ->default metronome output


Last edited by tohubohu; 12-11-2022 at 02:00 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 01:54 PM   #18
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

I saw that too!, not translated in project settings or render window...


Last edited by tohubohu; 12-12-2022 at 02:27 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2022, 02:52 AM   #19
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default Problem with '&'

Hello,

this is not a translation but a 'visual pollution' with '&' everywhere in the 'customize menu toolbars' window and even in the English version of Reaper. I am posting it here because translation issues were recently resolved in this window.
What should be done please? manually remove the '&' one by one, or is it possible to select all the '&' in the langpack file and delete them. there seem to be a lot of them.
example :


tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2022, 07:27 AM   #20
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
Hello,

this is not a translation but a 'visual pollution' with '&' everywhere in the 'customize menu toolbars' window and even in the English version of Reaper. I am posting it here because translation issues were recently resolved in this window.
What should be done please? manually remove the '&' one by one, or is it possible to select all the '&' in the langpack file and delete them. there seem to be a lot of them.
example :


Those are by design, they act as keyboard accelerators when navigating the menus on Windows/Linux. You can remove them if you like, but they are not "visual pollution."
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2022, 08:34 AM   #21
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

there are still these things to fix and it will be finished for the problems of the langpack, fixable by you, for now :

1 - Input and output all over the place


2 -




3 - which is not part of the theme among all this:











__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2023, 01:52 PM   #22
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
OK
I then think there is more than 'output' and 'input' to translate (or left/right that I saw on Windows). I think there are several, but I don't know exactly where.
there are already these:




AND

in preferences -> audio ->default metronome output

bump
don't forget Justin
last bug to fix
all input and output in reaper
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2023, 12:07 PM   #23
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

this is not translated (4 things)


1 - "Input" and "output" all over the place (or left/right that I saw on Windows))

2 - which is not part of the theme among all this:













3 - the ID and Format columns of the 'project render metadata' window are not translatable.


example with a random scheme:




example with another scheme:

__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here

Last edited by tohubohu; 07-19-2023 at 12:12 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2023, 09:45 AM   #24
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

4 - another thing not translated

__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here

Last edited by tohubohu; 07-19-2023 at 12:11 PM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 12:08 PM   #25
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

bump for two previous posts
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2023, 03:04 PM   #26
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
this is not translated (4 things)


1 - "Input" and "output" all over the place (or left/right that I saw on Windows))


2 - which is not part of the theme among all this:












Many of these are in the theme as images.
Quote:


3 - the ID and Format columns of the 'project render metadata' window are not translatable.


example with a random scheme:




example with another scheme:

The "ID" types are not localizable, they are the actual keys used.
The "Automatic from X marker" text could probably be localized, though.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2023, 06:35 AM   #27
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

ok thanks for the info.
And for 1) and 4)?
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2023, 09:33 AM   #28
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,704
Default

#1 should already be fixed (since some months ago) in the +dev builds (and will be in 7.0)


#4 will be fixed in the next +dev
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2023, 02:17 AM   #29
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
#1 should already be fixed (since some months ago) in the +dev builds (and will be in 7.0)
ah yes, I hadn't seen that it worked in the pre-release versions. thks

#4 will be fixed in the next +dev[/QUOTE]
ok thanks


I just wanted to have your opinion please about the problems with Linux, if you have a moment to answer me.
Should we start with an independent langpack file, on condition that the bug reported in the following bug report is fixed, or do you think there is a solution to harmonize the resizing between the three mac window and linux systems.
thanks
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=280451
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.