Old 08-26-2023, 05:39 PM   #1
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,673
Default v7.0pre12 - August 26 2023

v7.0pre12 - August 26 2023
  • * Includes feature branch: optionally hide collapsed tracks within a folder
  • * Includes feature branch: export mouse modifiers as a script
  • * Includes feature branch: target individual fixed lanes when pasting media items
  • * Includes feature branch: support rendering raw PCM data
  • * Includes feature branch: Development_Theme theme
  • * Includes feature branch: JSFX plug-in defined compile-time configuration parameters
  • * Includes feature branch: video YUV gamut selection
  • * Includes feature branch: visual track spacers
  • * Includes feature branch: 128 channels per track
  • * Includes feature branch: updated Windows manifest for newer OS features
  • * Includes feature branch: always running non-bypassed FX when the UI is visible
  • * Includes feature branch: crossfade new recording with existing media items if configured
  • * Includes feature branch: video from background projects
  • * Includes feature branch: FX containers
  • * Includes feature branch: improvements to aligning takes after recording
  • * Includes feature branch: arrange view override mouse modifier sections
  • * Includes feature branch: toolbar armed/special animations
  • * Includes feature branch: pooled and unpooled ARA edits
  • * Includes feature branch: shortcut import/export improvements and multiple main keyboard sections
  • * Includes feature branch: GR metering as embedded UI for third-party VSTs
  • * Includes feature branch: media item fixed lanes
  • + Actions: map shift+alt+mousewheel to 'scroll vertically one page' by default
  • + Actions: rename actions to scroll horizontally/vertically to match behavior (scrolling forward vs reversed)
  • + FX: add menu item to move selected FX to container
  • + Scroll: change preference for 'vertical scroll step' to 'vertical scroll maximum step', because different control devices may scroll at different resolutions/speeds
  • + Zoom/scroll: consistently support small control device moves, such as from a trackpad or trackball
  • # Default theme: updates
  • # Media item lanes: always trim recording to time selection or selected items in auto-punch recording mode, unless auto-comping [p=2705263]
  • # Media item lanes: do not change existing lane play state when inserting new lane
  • # Media item lanes: improve behavior when auto-punch recording and automatically comping new recording
  • # Media item lanes: move button to make lanes small or big
  • # Media item lanes: prevent creating comp areas in comping lane
  • # Media item lanes: remove button to show only one lane, use context menu instead
  • # Media item lanes: simplify lane button context menu
  • # Zoom: more improvements to centering vertical zoom position
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:03 PM   #2
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,694
Default

# Media item lanes: always trim recording to time selection or selected items in auto-punch recording mode, unless auto-comping [p=2705263]


Thanks so so much
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:06 PM   #3
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,811
Default

# Media item lanes: move button to make lanes small or big

Great! in the mimium height should still be visible tho - it's when is even more handy. But i don't understand the color choice. not that i dislike yellow but here and the button yellow , well its tastes .. ! but couln't they be a little more subtile?. I know they are there yellow is ATTENTION . It has attitude tho !



Buttons also:

__________________
🙏🏻

Last edited by deeb; 08-26-2023 at 06:14 PM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:08 PM   #4
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,673
Default

Quote:
+ Scroll: change preference for 'vertical scroll step' to 'vertical scroll maximum step', because different control devices may scroll at different resolutions/speeds
It works fine now. I had to set my trackball scrolling to "fast" for REAPER.

Thanks!

{EDIT} Well, it doesn't work reliably when there are envelope panels.

[edit 2] When the envelope panels are smaller than tracks the scroll is not precise.
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway

Last edited by Mercado_Negro; 08-26-2023 at 07:10 PM.
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:16 PM   #5
dom64
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 448
Default

Currently the v7 default theme is missing the option to 'show fx insert slots in TCP (when size permits)'. I hope when possible that it does get included in the v7 theme =)

dom64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:30 PM   #6
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,811
Default

after using the expand button, track can't be minimized fully:

__________________
🙏🏻
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 06:59 PM   #7
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,811
Default

i think the lane in which i start dragging for creating a comping area should stay as much as possible in the same y position. this gets worst when the lane size gets bigger.




__________________
🙏🏻

Last edited by deeb; 08-26-2023 at 07:06 PM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 07:22 PM   #8
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,811
Default

when lanes height is small and user set "Allow Editing while comping" to ON the normal modifiers (marquee, select, move item, etc) don't show anymore. Comp Area height takes all the space of track, but Since user selected "Allow Editing while comping" then i think it makes sense to assume the user prioritises being able to edit source, no matter the size. An option could be to treat them as a whole, per example: it would move/trim together, but still if there is any compromise and something needs to prioritised then it should be the items. This could bring more problems then benefits anyway, i don't know.

__________________
🙏🏻

Last edited by deeb; 08-26-2023 at 08:00 PM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 07:57 PM   #9
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 748
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
[*]+ FX: add menu item to move selected FX to container
Thanks! This works great.



I wonder if you would mind adding menu item to route selected fx output to another fx like this, and a feedback routing with "non-container" fx. Ideally, this works as "sublanes" in the same channel like the parallel feature. Maybe the feedback routing should be greyed out unless it's turned on in the feedback channel.


From what I understand, both the container and "Run fx in parallel" feature are added as an alternative way to simplify fx chain routing, but it's not possible to route 6 to 7 in the example below (or other routings like a feedback routing, passthrough EQ -> 11) with the current simpler feature set.
https://i.ibb.co/3cYJ1Rh/Routing-diagram.png

Plus, this could open possibility for someone who feels like scripting an alternative UI for this simplified workflow in the future, which many people struggle to accomplish due to a complex routing and a lack of the feedback routing in the past.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 10:13 PM   #10
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dom64 View Post
Currently the v7 default theme is missing the option to 'show fx insert slots in TCP (when size permits)'. I hope when possible that it does get included in the v7 theme =)

WT decided it was a good idea not to show FX slots if there were no effects on the track. He can't be wrong, can he?
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 11:38 PM   #11
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post

# Zoom:
more improvements to centering vertical zoom position
Its magnificent! Thank you!!

Will push my luck... Could envelopes follow same rule (center selected)?

BTW this little guy is showing all time when zooming but it's not doing anything on click

Last edited by Sexan; 08-27-2023 at 12:09 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 11:51 PM   #12
souk21
Human being with feelings
 
souk21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 452
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
+ FX: add menu item to move selected FX to container
+ Zoom/scroll: consistently support small control device moves, such as from a trackpad or trackball
Thanks a lot Seems to work fine here



It might have been missed; I posted these quirks a couple pres ago and they are still present in this pre:

Quote:
Originally Posted by souk21 View Post

Button is still clickable when folder is collapsed




Last track resize indicator sometimes gets stuck (last green line doesn't disappear) when mouse is in empty tcp area



The "drop" indicator (grey line) is hard to see with this color. Especially to differentiate between "tracks are going to go below" or "tracks are going to be children"
souk21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 12:06 AM   #13
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Its magnificent! Thank you!!

BTW this little guy is showing all time when zooming but it's not doing anything on click
Great !!!
It could be used for something like "collapse all lanes to just fill the track height"
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 12:20 AM   #14
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,435
Default

Regarding Run FX Parallel feature, is it possible to have an option like "use same parallel lane as previous fx" to allow serial chain across that lane with single fx (without container)?
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:08 AM   #15
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daodan View Post
WT decided it was a good idea not to show FX slots if there were no effects on the track. He can't be wrong, can he?
That's not correct, there's a button in the theme adjuster that sets this. Default settings of those buttons is still under consideration.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:13 AM   #16
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,631
Default

Quote:
[*]+ Scroll: change preference for 'vertical scroll step' to 'vertical scroll maximum step', because different control devices may scroll at different resolutions/speeds
this still somehow doesn't feel right. I'm on a macbook pro. If I scroll in finder or chrome there is some kind of scroll acceleration. Would be nice to have the exact same behaviour.
__________________
https://juliusgass.de

Last edited by Gass n Klang; 08-27-2023 at 01:23 AM.
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:20 AM   #17
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by souk21 View Post
Button is still clickable when folder is collapsed
Good catch, thanks!
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:22 AM   #18
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,631
Default

You cannot click the new "lanes small" triangle if you scroll down, even if it's shown.
__________________
https://juliusgass.de
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:27 AM   #19
dom64
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 448
Default

@white tie -
I get that you are tinkering with how the fx slots are presented, but it is a workflow I'm ever-so-attached to. Perhaps in v7 it just makes that new slot area 'always on', instead of the current v7 behaviour?

Also, the amount of times lately someone has asked 'how do you get that' and I've pointed them to the 'options menu>show fx slots in tcp' ... Come v7 it would be strange if that option didn't do anything but was still in the options menu.

Anywhooo... much appreciation for the solid work going on. =)
dom64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:43 AM   #20
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
v7.0pre12 - August 26 2023
[*]# Media item lanes: remove button to show only one lane, use context menu instead
Sorry to say but this is disappointing, why to change such a fundamental feature for lanes? This is how we use track versions and now it's bad to use either with shift click or from the menu. I mean it's more important to collapse to one lane and return to the normal track view.

I like that it changed place to the top of the lanes though, but please just add to the new menu the option to choose big or small lanes and then use the button to collapse to one lane accordingly (small lanes collapse to the track height/big lanes collapse to the lane height), else it's not useful to change such a fundamental feature which was there for so long.

Last edited by Vagelis; 08-27-2023 at 01:49 AM.
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 01:55 AM   #21
splitting_ears
Human being with feelings
 
splitting_ears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Saint-Étienne, France
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
v7.0pre12 - August 26 2023
  • # Default theme: updates
Sorry if this is already being worked on, but the GR reduction meters still show a darker background than the level meters.

This one is still present as well:

Quote:
Originally Posted by splitting_ears View Post
Probably counts as a nitpick, but the default font size of 4px reverts to 3px when selected/modified in both the TCP and the MCP.



__________________
Cyril
Website
splitting_ears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:07 AM   #22
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
I like that it changed place to the top of the lanes though, but please just add to the new menu the option to choose big or small lanes and then use the button to collapse to one lane accordingly (small lanes collapse to the track height/big lanes collapse to the lane height)
I agree here, feels weird. Better just as above Collapse -> Expand depending on right click option (small/big). Here changing size is the priority while collapse is secondary (should be other way around IMHO)
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:14 AM   #23
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
v7.0pre12 - August 26 2023
[*]# Media item lanes: prevent creating comp areas in comping lane
I like this, feels more like a normal track for editing thanks, but the areas are getting removed easily when other items pass through.

Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:14 AM   #24
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dom64 View Post
'options menu>show fx slots in tcp' ... Come v7 it would be strange if that option didn't do anything but was still in the options menu.
I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt that you accidentally got the name of that option wrong. What it actually says is what it actually does.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:15 AM   #25
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
I agree here, feels weird. Better just as above Collapse -> Expand depending on right click option (small/big). Here changing size is the priority while collapse is secondary (should be other way around IMHO)
100%
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:19 AM   #26
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by splitting_ears View Post
the GR reduction meters still show a darker background than the level meters.

the default font size of 4px reverts to 3px when selected/modified in both the TCP and the MCP.
GR meters aren't theme-able at this point. I don't know what that thing with the text size is, and I can't replicate it, but its not a theme thing so I'd guess its the script being weird. Much less weird script coming soon, please do test again when it does.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:21 AM   #27
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,435
Default

Also not sure if this is intended or:


One state cannot zoom into lanes?

V5, V6 theme minimal track size does not show collapsed button


Last edited by Sexan; 08-27-2023 at 02:31 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:37 AM   #28
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,631
Default Autoscroll when collapsing lanes

I have a multitrack recording right here with a 10 track razor group and 30 lanes each group. Vertically zoomed in quite a bit with big lanes. If I collapse lanes now, I have to scroll up a lot to see the track I was working on. I think there should be an autoscroll so that the previously visible track is still visible after collapsing lanes.
__________________
https://juliusgass.de
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:39 AM   #29
OLSHALOM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 442
Default

First of all, an other good sunday morning on the pre forum at least for me.
I think the direction to serve different user cases for collapse and track height is really a good way to go. Thanks for that. Really cool!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
I agree here, feels weird. Better just as above Collapse -> Expand depending on right click option (small/big). Here changing size is the priority while collapse is secondary (should be other way around IMHO)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
I like that it changed place to the top of the lanes though, but please just add to the new menu the option to choose big or small lanes and then use the button to collapse to one lane accordingly (small lanes collapse to the track height/big lanes collapse to the lane height), else it's not useful to change such a fundamental feature which was there for so long.
I also like the idea to let the user configure the behavior in the right click menu for the icons.

Sure, the old toggle button for showing one/multiple lanes was nice.
OLSHALOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:43 AM   #30
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
I agree here, feels weird. Better just as above Collapse -> Expand depending on right click option (small/big). Here changing size is the priority while collapse is secondary (should be other way around IMHO)
+1
__________________
https://juliusgass.de
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:50 AM   #31
splitting_ears
Human being with feelings
 
splitting_ears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Saint-Étienne, France
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
GR meters aren't theme-able at this point. I don't know what that thing with the text size is, and I can't replicate it, but its not a theme thing so I'd guess its the script being weird. Much less weird script coming soon, please do test again when it does.
Ah, too bad. Thanks for answering and good luck with the new script!
__________________
Cyril
Website
splitting_ears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 02:59 AM   #32
souk21
Human being with feelings
 
souk21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 452
Default

While you're having a look at scrolling;
When dragging with "Move item contents", the mouse horizontally scrolls. To me this behavior is very disorientating (i.e you can't see what you're doing)


souk21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:08 AM   #33
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,086
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
[*]# Media item lanes: simplify lane button context menu
Can we have a reorganization of the FX chain context menu also? It has become a little crowded...

Maybe using submenus for related functions (Copy/Cut, Run in parallel, Build output, etc).

Even better if it becomes customizable by the user

smandrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:21 AM   #34
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,086
Default

Play all lanes -> Show only one lane results in only the first lane being played

smandrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:30 AM   #35
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
Play all lanes -> Show only one lane results in only the first lane being played
This is intended I think and it's there for a long time. This is because when collapsing we can switch lanes from the arrows and listen one what a time, since it's collapsed. Except if you mean to remember the previous state?
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:42 AM   #36
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
# Media item lanes: move button to make lanes small or big
# Media item lanes: remove button to show only one lane, use context menu instead
If the future plan is to add multiple buttons to this column, then I like the new placement. Otherwise I think the previous position below the lane header buttons was better as it didn't use up as much horizontal space.



Also, might just be me, but the new button looks a bit too similar to a play button.

__________________
Featured scripts: REAPER Update UtilityLil ChordboxGridbox/Adaptive gridMX TunerRS5K LinkMIDI Editor Magic Donate💝: PayPal|ko-fi
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:45 AM   #37
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,435
Default

While we are still (were) at zooming can this horizontal zoom issue be fixed?
https://imgur.com/XtdPMHs

later items in arrange don't center immediately at edit cursor but jump forward - back, zooming out does the same
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:47 AM   #38
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
If the future plan is to add multiple buttons to this column, then I like the new placement. Otherwise I think the previous position below the lane header buttons was better as it didn't use up as much horizontal space.
Yes, less horizontal space is very welcome! Don't know if I'm the only one but I don't wanna use small lanes at all. With just a handful of takes you cannot see anything anyway. So I'd like to have a toggle: "show only one lane - big lanes". Nevertheless I like the new position of the button as you can toggle without moving the mouse.
__________________
https://juliusgass.de
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:47 AM   #39
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
This is intended I think and it's there for a long time. This is because when collapsing we can switch lanes from the arrows and listen one what a time, since it's collapsed. Except if you mean to remember the previous state?
I guess collapsing could also be allowed when multiple lanes are soloed, but switching just wouldn't affect solo state.
__________________
Featured scripts: REAPER Update UtilityLil ChordboxGridbox/Adaptive gridMX TunerRS5K LinkMIDI Editor Magic Donate💝: PayPal|ko-fi
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2023, 03:48 AM   #40
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,696
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
I like that it changed place to the top of the lanes though, but please just add to the new menu the option to choose big or small lanes and then use the button to collapse to one lane accordingly (small lanes collapse to the track height/big lanes collapse to the lane height), else it's not useful to change such a fundamental feature which was there for so long.
You can shift-click or right-click the lane expand button to collapse/expand lanes.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.