Old 07-01-2006, 09:12 AM   #1
EnzymeX
Human being with feelings
 
EnzymeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 453
Default "Can't parse file error"

I got this error trying to open an .rpp file I'm working on. Is there a utility available to attempt to repair my project file, or am I hosed? Thanks!
EnzymeX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 10:43 AM   #2
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,471
Default

can you upload it to stashbox.org and see if we can open it?
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - https://shop.spreadshirt.com/pipelineaudio/
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 03:23 PM   #3
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

There's usually a backup file from the last save - is that any better?
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 03:25 PM   #4
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,471
Default

You are likely able to fix this yourself using notepad

Im not kidding

If *I* can do it, anyone can
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - https://shop.spreadshirt.com/pipelineaudio/
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 08:22 PM   #5
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

I can second that. I just had to fix one yesterday that pipe and I were swapping. I couldn't get one of the track's FX windows to open. I opened the rpp in notepad, and in about three or four minutes I realized that he has a larger screen resolution and the FX window was simply off my screen, to the right. I just typed in the proper screen placement and was up and running.

Believe me, if I can figure it out, it can't possibly be too difficult!



This is another one of those little details that puts Reaper ahead of other DAWs.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 08:28 PM   #6
EnzymeX
Human being with feelings
 
EnzymeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 453
Default

Thanks for the feedback! I'll check out all these suggestions and see if I can fix...
EnzymeX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 08:41 PM   #7
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

It often seems to be VST related. Check there first.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.