Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2019, 04:05 AM   #1
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,178
Default TRACK_VOLUME_TOUCH OSC message from Reascript not registering

Hi,

I posted this originally in the JSFX forum section - but have had no insight there as yet. https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=225104

I'm trying to send the TRACK_VOLUME_TOUCH OSC message from a Lua Reascript - so that I can record volume automation via a script.

In order for this to work in Touch automation mode - as far as I can tell - I need to send the touch OSC message before making any volume changes - otherwise the automation system generates a load of crazy volume jumps.

I'm using the following code to try to tell Reaper that the volume parameter (for track 1 in the example) is being 'touched':

Code:
reaper.OscLocalMessageToHost("/track/1/volume/touch", 1)
and then once the script wants to 'untouch' the volume for track 1 it sends the following:

Code:
reaper.OscLocalMessageToHost("/track/1/volume/touch", 0)
The problem I'm having is this simply is not working. I'm pretty sure I am using the call correctly and the message is correct. I have checked my Default.ReaperOSC file and it contains the necessary OSC pattern as follows:

Code:
TRACK_VOLUME_TOUCH b/track/volume/touch b/track/@/volume/touch
Am I doing this wrong? (fairly sure I am not - hence why I'm reporting this as a bug).

Many thanks,
Leon.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 01:25 PM   #2
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,178
Default

I will add here that I've tried many of the other OSC messages defined in the Default.ReaperOSC pattern file (in the Reaper x64 folder - not OSC folder) - and they all work fine.

So either there's a possible bug here - or I'm just doing it wrong . Either way - would be nice to have some input on this if possible (Devs?)...

Cheers,
L.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 01:47 PM   #3
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,938
Default

Yep, confirmed, it doesn’t work correctly. Could you take a look devs?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 06:16 PM   #4
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,938
Default

Delicious bumpalicious
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 02:15 PM   #5
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 738
Default

Confirmed with latest dev and release. So bump I guess.

Really could use this - especially since touch is really the only automation mode I use!
Klangfarben is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.