Old 04-02-2007, 02:48 PM   #121
Orfilinn
Human being with feelings
 
Orfilinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: France
Posts: 230
Default

I use Reaper with my

Terratec EWX 24-96

it seems to work well.


I didn't test to do multitrack recording (not really interesting 'cos i work alone ) and to use with huge project, but at this time no pb. ASIO driver 256 samples) with 8ms latency
Orfilinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 08:13 AM   #122
doombie22
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Default

lynx 2B doesn't seem to be working for me. it was in earlier versions i think. i know my soundblaster at work works fine.
doombie22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 06:20 PM   #123
Batch151
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 4
Default soundcard

I have successfully used Reaper with an Edirol UA-1000 under Vista.
Batch151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 08:38 PM   #124
nicholas
Human being with feelings
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 9,127
Default

Alesis iO26 works like magic.
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:50 AM   #125
dungbeetle
Human being with feelings
 
dungbeetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ol' Blighty
Posts: 1,153
Default

E-MU 1616M, Cardbus (PCMCIA) version - no problems.
__________________
dungbeetle

"In the hopes of reaching the moon, men fail to see the flowers that blossom at their feet." - Albert Schweitzer

Last edited by dungbeetle; 05-31-2007 at 06:54 AM. Reason: Added version
dungbeetle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 07:39 AM   #126
DAnttila
Human being with feelings
 
DAnttila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 59
Default Alesis Multimix 16 Firewire

Alesis Multimix 16 Firewire
Works great, didnt work in sonar and thats how I found reaper.
__________________
This is where you write things if you dont have a life.
DAnttila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 04:39 PM   #127
yarimurray
Human being with feelings
 
yarimurray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Land of the Noonday Moon
Posts: 143
Default

Working well here with Delta 1010 and Presonus Firebox. Also able to mix on crappy laptop soundcard (SoundMAX) without issues (running off USB thumbdrive).

Can't say that about any other DAW I've used.

Michael
__________________
Main rig: Intel P4 2.8GHz 2GB Delta 1010 Mobile rig: Intel P4 2.0GHz 2GB Presonus Firestudio Project REAPER Sound Forge 7 Reason SONAR Producer 5.2 Project 5v2.5 Dimension Pro
Tunes: www.bigedtwins.com/Tunes www.soundclick.com/JulianSpenis
yarimurray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 06:35 AM   #128
CraigD
Human being with feelings
 
CraigD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Retired living in the Cosmos
Posts: 96
Default

M-Audio USB Transit works great
CraigD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 08:46 AM   #129
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,979
Default

SSl/Soundscape mixpander 9,
M Audio delta 1010,
M audio firewire solo,
RME Fireface 800,
VSL2020,
Asio4All on MAcBookPro,Botocamp XP built in sound,


All work perfectly in Reaper.

I don't think the software of your DAW is really ever much of a problem these days if you're using ASIO.If your hardware is sorted then any ASIO sequencer should work fine


MC
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 09:35 AM   #130
BMKid
Human being with feelings
 
BMKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Default

I'm using an OLD interface that they don't make anymore. The SeaSound Solo EX is working great for me using ByteHeavens 5.10.3506 Driver and ASIO4ALL on Windows XP 32.
BMKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 09:38 AM   #131
riseinside
Human being with feelings
 
riseinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Loures, Portugal
Posts: 31
Default

RME Fireface 800 under Windows Xp Pro 32bit - works great

With Asio4All and on-board SigmaDelta Macbook Windows xp built-in soundcard it sometimes doesn´t render well.
riseinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 10:23 AM   #132
Patch2007
Human being with feelings
 
Patch2007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 30
Default

M audio Fast Track USB works fine as a stand alone recording device.
I have had it since the winter time of 2006.
it still runs great with reaper.
__________________
"Relive the Universe of Reaper"
Long live Reaper!
Patch2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 02:19 AM   #133
okdac
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
Default EdirolUA-4FX, OK

Hi all, it works really fine with an Edirol ua-4fx usb external sound card. Go for it !!
okdac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 08:21 AM   #134
earlabs
Human being with feelings
 
earlabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,122
Default why on earth ...

....would anyone want to know all this? But, fyi:
- Edirol UA-1ex usb card,
- iMic,
- Echo Gina (1st generation, still going strong)

Will the results of this collection of data be published in a concise manner?
earlabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2007, 04:31 AM   #135
CraigD
Human being with feelings
 
CraigD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Retired living in the Cosmos
Posts: 96
Default

Digitech RP350 Guitar Processor USB in at 24 bit 44.1 excellent 2 stereo in 2 stereo out.
CraigD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2007, 11:42 PM   #136
jmarkham
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Default

Digidesign:

1. Mbox 1 : ASIO .. doesn't work reaper locks up on playback.
2. Mbox 2 Pro : ASIO & WDM/KS .. reaper works fine.
3. 003 rack : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
4. 003 console : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
jmarkham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 01:18 PM   #137
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmarkham View Post
Digidesign:

1. Mbox 1 : ASIO .. doesn't work reaper locks up on playback.
2. Mbox 2 Pro : ASIO & WDM/KS .. reaper works fine.
3. 003 rack : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
4. 003 console : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
FWIW, 002 rack: ASIO works, but latency reported by the digi driver is incorrect.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 05:12 PM   #138
Shan
Human being with feelings
 
Shan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 2,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmarkham View Post
Digidesign:

1. Mbox 1 : ASIO .. doesn't work reaper locks up on playback.
2. Mbox 2 Pro : ASIO & WDM/KS .. reaper works fine.
3. 003 rack : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
4. 003 console : ASIO .. doesn't work .. lockup
Something is up here because many of us can get these to work no problem. Here is what I have tested on Reaper from 8 months ago to today:

Mbox Original : Works great with ASIO.
Mbox 2 Mini : Works great with ASIO.
Mbox 2 : Works great with ASIO.
002R : Works great with ASIO.
Digi 96 I/O : Works great with ASIO.
Digi 001 : Works great with ASIO.

Someone tried the Digi 192 I/O awhile back with no problems. I can test the Digi 192 I/O to confirm at the end of the week. Many of the boxes above have been confirmed by others.

Shane

Last edited by Shan; 07-18-2007 at 05:23 PM.
Shan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2007, 08:41 PM   #139
Juggernaut
Human being with feelings
 
Juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Anyone tried it with the Mackie Onyx Satellite?
Juggernaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 10:33 AM   #140
s2weden
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden - Jarna 08551
Posts: 36
Default

2 Aardvark q10s in sync with coaxial wordclock works really good despite old drivers from i believe 2004?
__________________
RKL - Sweden
soundcloud.com/rennelehto ...collaborations welcome

Last edited by s2weden; 07-27-2007 at 10:37 AM.
s2weden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2007, 01:21 PM   #141
simon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 61
Default

Another Alesis IO|26 rockin' out here....

Recorded many shows in 8-track (24/44 wavpack) NO problems whatsoever. Awesome. Just added a Behringer ADA8000, and I suspect even more greatness with 16.

all this with my (now rather old, yet ever faithful....)
VAIO pcg-k33 (3g-P4)
1024mb
7200rpm hitachi drive
XP-sp2

The only time it starts to chug is when mixing down with many plugs on all tracks... at which point cpu is my bottleneck.


.
simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 07:15 AM   #142
Nigo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marce View Post
This soundcard is knowed with diffrent names:
C-Port 2000 or STaudio Hoontech ADC&DAC2000. It is a great rack&card, but is not more supported by the broken makers.
Mine isnt working too good with Reaper - when reaper crashes it takes the drivers for the soundcard with it, forcing me to restart the computer. Do you have the same problems?
__________________
Latency in Sonar 5 PE: 200 ms
Latency in Reaper: 5 ms
Nigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 01:51 PM   #143
Treeline
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I'm running S/PDIF signal from my AKAI DPS16 through an M-Audio Delta 66 for real time capture - very smooth.
__________________
Lots of fun and never an arrest.
Treeline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007, 09:18 AM   #144
OrenS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 198
Default

Behringer UCA202 works great with ASIO4ALL driver.
I did not try to record anything though, I'm just editing and mixing on this machine.
OrenS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 02:16 PM   #145
kordan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 56
Default

MOTU 828 MK II
Works at all sampling rates with no problems!
kordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2007, 10:33 PM   #146
Richard in NZ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 4
Default Lexicon Omega now working...

..after a little aggro! Reloading asio drivers and enabling again after trying Reaper without the interface plugged in (which it doesn't like!) got my Omega going.

As reported above Line6 Toneport also works great. Bought a UX1 while struggling with the Omega cos I convinced myself I "needed" a portable interface ie USB powered, small, light etc.

Guess what? I did NEED a portable interface... great for finding a spot with some good vibes and quiet to get on with recording. Now I can stop fixing software bugs and learn a bit more about studio technique - long way to go!
Richard in NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 04:53 AM   #147
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

Delta 1010. No probs.
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 04:34 PM   #148
Mudnik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default Mudnik

Hi! I'm new here. Using M-Audio Audiophile 9512- seems ok so far.
Mudnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 02:21 AM   #149
RobertP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 825
Default emu 0404

works fine but seems to work better with the emu (updated) driver rather than ASIO4all
RobertP is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 11:45 AM   #150
desertskies
Human being with feelings
 
desertskies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mesilla Valley, Yonder
Posts: 38
Default

Aardvark Direct Pro 24/96, beautifully smooth...
__________________
~~Always roll tape~~
desertskies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:04 AM   #151
music by accident
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Default

My old M-Audio Ozone works without problems.
music by accident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 09:15 PM   #152
BigEd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default Lexicon Omega

my Lexicon Omega working flawlessly with ASIO drivers on an IBM Thinkcentre desktop.
BigEd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 07:31 AM   #153
thos-berlin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin - Germany
Posts: 10
Default Reaper with Marian Marc8

I use Reaper since 08/2007 with two Marian Marc8 (2 x 8 analogue IO) in an AMD2000+ with K7S5A Mainboard and 0,5 GB memory, running with WinXP, witouht problems.

Now I bougth the next Marian to expand to 24 analogue inputs. After this, the recording cancels after a few minutes without saving any WAV-File. The CPU works near 100%. May I buy more Memory or a faster CPU ? Needs Reaper more ressources, than the PC can offer ? (So I need a new computer)

Any ideas ?
Thank you !

Thomas
__________________
Best regards
thos-berlin
thos-berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 08:50 AM   #154
fab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 300
Default

hi thomas,
well, RAM is really cheap now, more (<3 gb) is better and 500 mb is very little - so: yes.

fab
berlin
fab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 12:51 PM   #155
thos-berlin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin - Germany
Posts: 10
Default Vielen Dank FAB / thank you FAB

I changes the memory-size to 2 GB and the extent of utilization sank on about 85%. Next week I change te CPU....
__________________
Best regards
thos-berlin
thos-berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 02:15 PM   #156
hanky
Human being with feelings
 
hanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 53
Default Mackie Onyx Satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juggernaut View Post
Anyone tried it with the Mackie Onyx Satellite?
Hello this is my first post,

I've had the Onyx Satellite about a week and it was working fine for a few days. However,i have been experiencing dropouts the past few days in Reaper. The red bar lights up in the middle and the sound drops out.The performance meter is below 10%. I've tried increasing the buffers and I tried a reinstall of windows and Reaper 2.004., no luck, guess i will test some older versions.

Besides the Satelite I am using a Yamaha i88x with a Behringer ada8000 for 16 inputs, trouble free in Reaper


!onyx satellite working great!



©2007 - All rights reserved. All wrongs reversed.

Last edited by hanky; 10-23-2007 at 10:49 PM. Reason: fix
hanky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 01:59 AM   #157
Henke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Default

Echo Layla
Focusrite Saffire LE
Henke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 05:10 AM   #158
dirtythirtyix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 25
Default

Roland RPC-1 with VSR-880

Been using it (with Reaper) for about a month. Works great!
dirtythirtyix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 09:34 AM   #159
crosseyedjack
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 2
Default GadgetLabs Wave 8/24

Since the latest ASIO updates in 2.008, the older Gadgetlabs Wave 8/24 now works with the Mostek public domain XP ASIO driver. It used to crash.
crosseyedjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 07:03 PM   #160
gigazaga
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 48
Default M-Audio NRV10

Working fine for 2 days with:

M-Audio NRV10 Firewire Mixer

* Dell Inspiron E1505 laptop
* 2Gig ram
* Updated 7200rpm drive
* External Glyph drive (currently connected via USB)
* XP Pro (removed Media Center after lots of grief)
gigazaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.