Old 05-24-2018, 06:15 AM   #761
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

I don't think there's anything I can do directly; scripts only have access to the basic mouse pointer - not multi touch or gesture stuff.

That said, I'll add "allow the window to open with a specified offset" to my hypothetical to-do list, so you could fiddle around with pixel amounts to try and make it behave consistently.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 06:23 PM   #762
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 384
Default

I would hardly call this a FR but just curious if the bouding square box of the radial menu can be hidden ? And you just get to see the disc ?

Cheers
Zook
zookthespook is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 06:28 PM   #763
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

Nope. Reaper's API won't let us remove the window frame or make the background transparent.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 08:00 PM   #764
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 390
Default

You can make the whole thing transparent.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg LRM_Transparent.jpg (41.2 KB, 492 views)
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 08:21 PM   #765
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
You can make the whole thing transparent.

I'm assuming that's AutoHotKey trickery or something?
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 09:05 PM   #766
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 390
Default

http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/...-Through.shtml
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 02:54 PM   #767
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 390
Default

An issue I found if you have the main Reaper DAW window over to the left out of the way then click Add in the Menu tab, it will bring the dialog up in the center of Reaper, so if the center of Reaper is off screen you can't see it or access it.

MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 03:33 PM   #768
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

The dialog box is a Reaper function, unfortunately. All I can do is tell it what to put in there.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2018, 08:35 AM   #769
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 774
Default

http://admiralbumblebee.com/music/20...nu-system.html

and



Enjoy! I'll be making a fresh thread about this content as well.
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts every weekend.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 06:34 AM   #770
bob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scottish refugee in Germany
Posts: 3,972
Default

Radial menu opens briefly them vanishes
__________________
SoundCloud Channel
https://soundcloud.com/stream
bob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 08:24 AM   #771
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

That's the intended behavior - it stays open as long as you hold down the shortcut key. You can change it in the Radial Menu Setup script, Options tab.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 10:10 AM   #772
bob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scottish refugee in Germany
Posts: 3,972
Default

i cant seem to set up radial menu.the set up option is missing.if i right click in the corners a setup text appears if I click and hold on the set up text and edit menu box appears with Label and Action ID boxes to choose but thats it.
in the Reaper actions list no radial menu set up action is listed
__________________
SoundCloud Channel
https://soundcloud.com/stream

Last edited by bob; 10-15-2018 at 10:16 AM.
bob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 10:28 AM   #773
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

If you installed it with ReaPack both of them should be there. If you downloaded it manually you'll need the Setup script as well - see the first post in this thread.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 10:48 AM   #774
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 521
Default

With the new JS-functions, do you have plans to get rid of the "square"-window-surroundings of the Radial-Menu?

As far as I can tell 'til now, this could be possible, but don't know enough about the implications necessary, yet...
__________________
Reaper Fun Fact of the week: Font in the IDE is too small?
Change Config-variable edit_fontsize or the reaper.ini entry [REAPER]->edit_fontsize to the fontsize you need.
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 11:37 AM   #775
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

I'd like to, yeah. Currently working on updating Radial to the current GUI from a really old version so I can actually update it again.

There isn't a Linux x64 build of Julian's extension yet though, so I can't play with it.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 02:25 PM   #776
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 1,841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
There isn't a Linux x64 build of Julian's extension yet though, so I can't play with it.
There is now.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Core i3-6300 - MSI B150M Mortar w/ Intel HD530 - 8 GB RAM - Asus Xonar DX - MX Linux (MX-17.1_x64) - REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 03:21 PM   #777
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPeters View Post
There is now.

And you will love it
__________________
Reaper Fun Fact of the week: Font in the IDE is too small?
Change Config-variable edit_fontsize or the reaper.ini entry [REAPER]->edit_fontsize to the fontsize you need.
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 11:24 PM   #778
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 92
Default

Lokasenna, your Radial Menu is really a game changer for me !

It's unbelievable how fast I can be with this little gem, thank you thank you thank you <3<3<3

May I suggest something for the next iteration ?
If it's possible, it would be nice to have the shortkey option independant for each sub-menu 'cause for some of them I 'd like to close the menu when the shortkey is released but for other ones, I'd rather not.

Have a nice day
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 03:41 AM   #779
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,173
Default

Would be nice if you could add js' 'always on top pin'.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 05:25 AM   #780
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nantho View Post
Lokasenna, your Radial Menu is really a game changer for me !

It's unbelievable how fast I can be with this little gem, thank you thank you thank you <3<3<3

May I suggest something for the next iteration ?
If it's possible, it would be nice to have the shortkey option independant for each sub-menu 'cause for some of them I 'd like to close the menu when the shortkey is released but for other ones, I'd rather not.

Have a nice day
I'm happy to add it my "some day" list, but I think it would be pretty complicated to add so don't get your hopes up.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 06:15 AM   #781
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 92
Default

No problem, it is already awesome just as it is
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 06:25 AM   #782
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,052
Default

Since that JS extension has simulating mouse click API maybe we can finally bypass that hack to keep it opened while it detects a key press(because if you open it and click in the script it is momentarily detected) ?
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 06:57 AM   #783
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,552
Default

The time where it uses that hack before the key message starts repeating is so short that I doubt you'd have time to mouse over and click an item.
__________________
Currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 12:55 AM   #784
bob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scottish refugee in Germany
Posts: 3,972
Default

got it running i had to manually download the script and it was working great I closed the radial menu set up and then tried to open it again and i get this message.

Lokasenna_Radial Menu Setup.lua:11: attempt to concatenate a nil value (local 'script_path')

ok solved it the scripts have to be placed in together in C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts\ReaTe am Scripts\Various

i had them in C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts which wouldnt work

what a great tool thanks.
__________________
SoundCloud Channel
https://soundcloud.com/stream

Last edited by bob; 10-17-2018 at 01:18 AM.
bob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 05:41 PM   #785
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Rocks View Post
Omg man this is perfect really looking forward to test it if you need.

Great job and thanks..this is a massive use of Radial Menu

Here are the GUIs now in ReaTrak Studio.
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=212645


MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.