Old 05-10-2020, 04:59 PM   #81
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

some more strips

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 02:41 AM   #82
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,649
Default

Awesome - thanks as always. I have the Maag EQ4 - and use it occasionally.

I might also increase the volume trim 'screw' size - as that's always been a bugbear with the Maag GUI for me.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 02:58 AM   #83
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Wow as always great job thank you very much
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 03:40 AM   #84
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Awesome - thanks as always. I have the Maag EQ4 - and use it occasionally.

I might also increase the volume trim 'screw' size - as that's always been a bugbear with the Maag GUI for me.
the screw has a relatively large transparent top and bottom. if you increase the size of the control graphic by 2-3 ticks, it should be relatively comfortable to work with.

EDIT: ok i have resized the whole graphic a little bit. i will update it with the next strip upload.



thanks for the hint

Last edited by Zeno; 05-11-2020 at 03:59 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2020, 07:18 AM   #85
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

New strips online!

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 11:43 AM   #86
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Great one! Thank You, Leon!

I tested it briefly.
There still seems to be some problems with the gr control update rate or something like that, I guess.

See here:


euh , how did you made the Reacomp look like this ??
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 03:19 PM   #87
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by permeke View Post
euh , how did you made the Reacomp look like this ??
With SecureUxTheme and Penumbra10

Not ReaComp looks like this, but my whole OS...
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 04:08 PM   #88
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 138
Default

wonderful
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 04:15 PM   #89
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 138
Default

hmmm , only windows
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 05:42 PM   #90
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by permeke View Post
hmmm , only windows
Well, macOS Mojave and Catalina have a native Dark Mode, which achieves a similar effect.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2020, 07:36 PM   #91
gpunk_w
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3,357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
You got me thinking on this. And although I've not time to dive into this just yet - it would probably be possible to add code to allow multiple resolution control graphics. So it would be something like having a standard sized bitmap + another for double-resolution (and maybe more for even higher detail).

The script obviously knows what zoom level it's at - so loads the appropriate graphics files depending on zoom level - and then adjusts its drawing routines accordingly. Any controls that don't have double res graphics available - uses the current method of zooming the bitmap.

Like I said - it's probably quite a bit of work - and I'm busy on other stuff just now - but I'll continue to think on it for a possible solution in the future.

The obvious downside is having to generate different resolution controls for the different zoom levels.
Does this mean collapsable strips like ableton has where you can collapse them in to single collumns may happen too ?
__________________
Reaper scripters, that is all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gpunk_w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 03:32 AM   #92
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpunk_w View Post
Does this mean collapsable strips like ableton has where you can collapse them in to single collumns may happen too ?
Hmm, I could be wrong, but I don't think that's technically possible for Leon. To develop something in this direction, all strips would generally have to share at least one common basic layout.
But the Ableton layout is just a George thing, which I adopted for consistency. Other users use a different layout for their strips. And even if they did, that implementation would probably be a real headache, a lot of work, and it would have a high bug potential.

Last edited by Zeno; 06-08-2020 at 03:37 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 05:25 AM   #93
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

PSP InfiniStrip is DONE !! Mono and stereo versions are online!




NOTE:
The Master Meter has a low resolution below -30dB. PSP has decided to accommodate the meter range -30dB to infinity between 0% and 1% and applied an antiLog curve. So with a total of 1000 frames only 10 frames are available for this range.
Above -30dB my meter works absolutely exact!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 10:25 AM   #94
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2020, 01:05 PM   #95
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

ZenoMOD UPDATE V1.8 (14-Jun-2020) :

JS Dynamic Range Meter 2 (ZenoMOD)

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 06:24 AM   #96
gpunk_w
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3,357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Hmm, I could be wrong, but I don't think that's technically possible for Leon. To develop something in this direction, all strips would generally have to share at least one common basic layout.
But the Ableton layout is just a George thing, which I adopted for consistency. Other users use a different layout for their strips. And even if they did, that implementation would probably be a real headache, a lot of work, and it would have a high bug potential.
Wouldn't it just be as simple as two strips assigned to the same plugin, one full one collapsed, both designed by the end user, so basically just two sets of GFX and assignments.
__________________
Reaper scripters, that is all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gpunk_w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 06:38 AM   #97
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpunk_w View Post
Wouldn't it just be as simple as two strips assigned to the same plugin, one full one collapsed, both designed by the end user, so basically just two sets of GFX and assignments.
I think it's a little more complex than that. But you're welcome to pitch it to Leon in his thread.
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=182233
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 09:45 AM   #98
reaguillaume
Human being with feelings
 
reaguillaume's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 39
Default

I'm error : LBX Stripper.lua:50578: attempt to call a nil value (field 'JS_Mouse_GetState')

help me please :/
reaguillaume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 11:01 AM   #99
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reaguillaume View Post
I'm error : LBX Stripper.lua:50578: attempt to call a nil value (field 'JS_Mouse_GetState')

help me please :/
Could be an indication that JS_ReascriptAPI is not installed. Please download Reapack and install the repos.
https://reapack.com/

If you still have problems or questions concerning the script (i.e. not related to my strips), please contact lb0. Thanks
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=182233
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2020, 09:23 AM   #100
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

NEW STRIP:

+ ReaAnalog




Strip-Download: HERE

Get the Plugin: HERE

Last edited by Zeno; 06-22-2020 at 02:00 PM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 01:55 PM   #101
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

+ NEW !




Link in original post
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 02:21 PM   #102
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,517
Default

Really excellent work !

Thanks Zeno.

For myself, the one of interest is A/B.

What I wonder, is there a parameter available for the MATCH button ? That would be very handy on the main display.

[I contacted support to add/modify access to that function without having to open the full GUI ... nothing as yet :|
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 02:38 PM   #103
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
Really excellent work !

Thanks Zeno.

For myself, the one of interest is A/B.

What I wonder, is there a parameter available for the MATCH button ? That would be very handy on the main display.

[I contacted support to add/modify access to that function without having to open the full GUI ... nothing as yet :|
Hi

Which Strip/Plugin are you talking about?
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 07:59 PM   #104
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Hi

Which Strip/Plugin are you talking about?
The one for the ADPTR [which I barely remember the name for ... so I call it A/B ... and not to confuse it with TBPro AB_LM].
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 11:18 PM   #105
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 21,185
Default

wait, what the hell is this? why are there strips for already existing vsts??

where can I read about what this does
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 12:00 AM   #106
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
JS ZenoMOD Pack for LBX Stripper


Hi folks,

I made a small strip pack for LBX Stripper by lb0.



I di deget this error
Failed to create save file:

Recording/LBX Data/unnamed_project.lbxstripper


the persmissions to write and read from teh scripts dir , are fully granted ...
__________________
Bart R.
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 12:02 AM   #107
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BartR View Post
I di deget this error
Failed to create save file:

Recording/LBX Data/unnamed_project.lbxstripper


the persmissions to write and read from teh scripts dir , are fully granted ...
EDIT: solved
when the erro r occurs, just remember to save the prject upfront :-p
__________________
Bart R.
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 01:20 AM   #108
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
The one for the ADPTR [which I barely remember the name for ... so I call it A/B ... and not to confuse it with TBPro AB_LM].
Ah, now I get it. Let me check this. I'll come back to your question.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 01:34 AM   #109
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Brian Merrill View Post
wait, what the hell is this? why are there strips for already existing vsts??

where can I read about what this does
Hi Jason

Ckeck the link to George Dayren's Fast Access Pack. You can find it on top of the original post. He has created a demo trailer that should give you a good impression of the purpose.

In my ALL-IN-ONE Pack you will find a comprehensive pdf GUIDE with all important information for a quick start.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 01:36 AM   #110
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BartR View Post
I di deget this error
Failed to create save file:

Recording/LBX Data/unnamed_project.lbxstripper


the persmissions to write and read from teh scripts dir , are fully granted ...
Glad you could make it work.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2020, 03:49 AM   #111
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
What I wonder, is there a parameter available for the MATCH button ?
No, there isn't... unfortunately. Also tested if it can be controlled by cc. But no.

An alternative would be of course the AB plugin from TBProAudio, which could be realized as a nice strip.
Probably won't help you now, but you gave me a thought. I'll see if I can realize something in the future... maybe for ALL-IN-ONE v2.0
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 10:55 PM   #112
LucasMeneguette
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post


Basically - It should work for any plugin that supports the Presonus GR API. The control won't do anything if the plugin does not support it.
Maybe a bit off-topic but: is there any way to use this GR information and send it to a MIDI note velocity as a workaround to not having GR meter natively on MCP? (So we could see GR next to the VU, but in different color)

Great, great work, btw, you both
LucasMeneguette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 03:03 AM   #113
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LucasMeneguette View Post
Maybe a bit off-topic but: is there any way to use this GR information and send it to a MIDI note velocity as a workaround to not having GR meter natively on MCP? (So we could see GR next to the VU, but in different color)

Great, great work, btw, you both
If you right-click on a control - You can set it to send midi to a virtual midi port (if you have one installed). And I guess you can set that port to input into a track - so yes probably. But you'd probably have to set it up manually for each track.

EDIT: Ah - as the GR controls only monitor input - this will not trigger any midi send set up for the control. I could potentially change it so GR values can do this.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 04:56 AM   #114
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

tease: working on some strip updates

new graphics ; dynamic knob color change ; dynamic knob show/hide


Last edited by Zeno; 07-05-2020 at 11:57 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 02:39 PM   #115
Jugoshin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Hey guys, if i add a plugin in reaper it doesn't show in the lbx striper, is it supposed to be like this?
Jugoshin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 03:37 PM   #116
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jugoshin View Post
Hey guys, if i add a plugin in reaper it doesn't show in the lbx striper, is it supposed to be like this?
No, definitely not.
I need some more information.

Is LBX stripper in dynamic mode?

Does this only occur with some plugins or with all plugins?
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2020, 06:55 AM   #117
Jugoshin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
No, definitely not.
I need some more information.

Is LBX stripper in dynamic mode?

Does this only occur with some plugins or with all plugins?
Ok got it figured out! thank you was my mistake. Looking forward to seeing what you'll be doing with the Zenomod. Any plans on doing waves plugins too?
Jugoshin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2020, 07:59 AM   #118
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

I'm glad you sorted it out

At the moment I'm working on updating the existing strips. New graphics, new functions. After that I will extend the range of strips.

At the moment I don't have any plans for Waves. I don't use them myself. But it also depends a little bit on whether it's justified by the donation concept.
Besides my full-time job, about 4-6 hours a day are spent on this project. Layout concept, graphic design, strip building, user support. So, buying Waves plugins just to build strips for them? Hmm... nope. Not yet. The income from donations is too small for something like that.
I don't say no to waves, but we will see


Cheers,
Zeno

Last edited by Zeno; 07-06-2020 at 01:58 PM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2020, 05:35 AM   #119
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

UPDATE V1.85 (10-Jul-2020)

+ New UI for bx_console SSL4000 E: New graphics, dynamic knob colors/display
+ New UI for bx_console SSL4000 G: New graphics, dynamic knob colors/display
+ Revised Quick Start GUIDE for ALL-IN-ONE V1.85
+ Latest LBX Stripper v0.94.0194 included in ALL-IN-ONE V1.85
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2020, 01:34 PM   #120
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 359
Default

Working on the next update.

Atmospheric 80s

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.