Old 09-03-2015, 10:17 AM   #201
thegreatchug
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
If you change the name of the folder your images are in, you have to open the .reapertheme file and change a line down at the bottom to match it. Otherwise, Reaper will say "hey, I can't find images for this theme!" and use the Reaper v1 images instead.
Thanks Lokasenna! It is working good now
So I just noticed something weird. I updated to Reaper 5 in osx and "theme editor" is no longer in preferences?
thegreatchug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 02:47 PM   #202
Endisol
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegreatchug View Post
Thanks Lokasenna! It is working good now
So I just noticed something weird. I updated to Reaper 5 in osx and "theme editor" is no longer in preferences?
Yep, its now under "show action list" >> search "theme" and theme editor will surface in the list
Endisol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 07:34 AM   #203
Tom Drinkwater
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
If you change the name of the folder your images are in, you have to open the .reapertheme file and change a line down at the bottom to match it. Otherwise, Reaper will say "hey, I can't find images for this theme!" and use the Reaper v1 images instead.
I am having the problem as though reaper can't find the images, but the line ui_img=Default_5.0_unpacked exists in the Reapertheme file and that seems correct.

does it need a path or some other tweaking?

all I did was unzip the default theme and now it instantly can't find its images...
Tom Drinkwater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 08:13 AM   #204
Tom Drinkwater
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 262
Default

aah, you have to put the .reapertheme file and the unpacked folder at the top level of colorthemes folder, NOT leave it in the Default_5.0.ReaperTheme folder it unpacks to.

might be worth mentioning that somewhere in the guides
Tom Drinkwater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 01:01 PM   #205
aspiringSynthesisingAlch
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 277
Default can i add v4 style tint tcp - coloring in v5 ?

Is it just code that controls the colors in tcp?

is it possible to modify a theme, and remove any tcp-coloring, so that colored tracks appear as one colour in the tcp, like v4?

I tried making an adjustment (a tint tcp variablein an unpacked theme) but something is still causing unwanted coloring

I found one that works beautifully - jayne2016. gorgeous.

can I replicate this tintcolorstyle in other themes?


I'd personally prefer the TCP to colour the track in its entirety when the track isn't selected, and have a selection colour that's different (the inverse to how jayne works).... but that's pretty advanced theme hacking.
aspiringSynthesisingAlch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.