Old 02-04-2017, 04:04 PM   #1
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 236
Default Flashing dockers

My dockers flash in a distracting manner when switching screensets or changing tracks. As I always have dockers open, it's kind of distracting and detracts from the general pleasure of using REAPER.
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:07 PM   #2
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 236
Default

Here is the behavior I'm describing:

http://imgur.com/a/FRckh
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:34 PM   #3
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18,822
Default

Can you reproduce with the default theme?
__________________
Your whole life people will tell you what you can't do. Getting past them is the first step to actually getting things done.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:41 PM   #4
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 236
Default

Yes:

http://imgur.com/a/gvvCA

Happening with all themes. Anybody else having this problem?
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:44 PM   #5
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Happening with all themes. Anybody else having this problem?
I've never seen that behavior at all which is why I was asking about the theme. Someone else will chime in and help though, let's see what they say.
__________________
Your whole life people will tell you what you can't do. Getting past them is the first step to actually getting things done.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2017, 07:34 PM   #6
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 236
Default

Looks like it's the FX window that is causing this. I have it set to open automatically on any track. It flashes when doing so:

http://imgur.com/a/v9dS6
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2017, 07:48 AM   #7
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,704
Default

I have that too.
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2017, 01:56 PM   #8
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 236
Default

I found a bit of a workaround for it:

Allow REAPER to open more than one FX window. The other FX windows sit behind the current one so the flashing is significantly reduced and it doesn't flash the whole bottom docker. It is still a bit annoying irl, but is better now and doesn't show up in gif format:

http://imgur.com/a/Gde21
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.