Old 09-21-2015, 07:31 PM   #1
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default V5 THEME :: Pro X-TOOLS Gold ED. V3

v3.2.1

NOTE



:: DONATE LINK ::



(paypal)
albert290276@gmail.com





After the donation, I will send the theme by using your paypal email post.
For some reason some people do not receive the emails ... I guess being a mass mailing will be detected as spam or something ... suggest be pending with updates on the forum and as always send me an email (with the paypal address used) to resubmit
THANKS



















.................................................. ...................

MY SETTINGS


- ITEM COLORS -




- SNAP/GRID SETTINGS -





- SCREENSETS -


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1E81gM1ExiI



- DOCK INSPECTOR AND TRANSPORT BAR -




In the tab where it says MIXER (DOWN) drag left



if you want the transport bar like mine, use this option ....

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)

Last edited by albertxxxx; 05-31-2016 at 04:24 AM.
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2015, 08:41 PM   #2
Gavinchan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 66
Default Woohoo!

Well done Albert, I'm a big fan.
Tell me, will there be colour tinted channel mixer strips (Like in 2.0.5) and separators in a coming update?
Gavinchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2015, 09:11 PM   #3
Teksonik
Human being with feelings
 
Teksonik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 583
Default

Will this theme only work in version 5 ? I'm still stuck on version 4.
Teksonik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:00 AM   #4
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavinchan View Post
Well done Albert, I'm a big fan.
Tell me, will there be colour tinted channel mixer strips (Like in 2.0.5) and separators in a coming update?
Yes... ☺
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:58 AM   #5
sightlessness
Human being with feelings
 
sightlessness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 667
Default

It's here!!! It's finally here!! Die of envy Reaper 5's default theme's creatorszzzz! lol

Beautiful btw.
__________________
ISN'T team play grand?
sightlessness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:12 AM   #6
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 15,349
Default

Thanks, Albert!
ivansc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:11 AM   #7
Plazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 249
Default

Wow Albert!! Awesome.
I used to think that Logic has such a pretty interface, but after this, who needs it, haha.
Amazing work, Albert.
__________________
Reaper 64bit ~ Win 10 64bit | www.pennysound.co.za (Free & commercial Omnisphere patches)
Plazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 05:41 AM   #8
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 78
Default

Looking very good! Have just made a donation.
Waiting eagerly.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:48 AM   #9
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,576
Default

Of course, this is beautiful, indeed.

Question: Is this considered an "update" for those who've already donated? If "yes", will we receive this updated version with no further action on our part?

Oh, what the hell... I just may throw in a little more $ for all of Albert's additional high quality, hard work.

Thank you once again, Albert.
__________________
Latest Work:

= Pianouveau Sketchbook 2017.1 =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:51 AM   #10
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

Hi.. is free for you... your email for private thanks..☺
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)

Last edited by albertxxxx; 09-22-2015 at 07:00 AM.
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 07:37 AM   #11
sostenuto
Human being with feelings
 
sostenuto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Hi.. is free for you... your email for private thanks..☺
Superb job Albert !!! VERY easy on the eyes when working for many hours. Twin monitors here and both Track Panel and Mixer Panel look great.
I know you have your priorities right and trust your direction for future enhancements.

Many, many thanks!
sostenuto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 07:43 AM   #12
Thalamus
Human being with feelings
 
Thalamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 525
Default

Great stuff.

Don't forget to enable/disable FX by clicking on the FX button

Here is the button in the previous version:

Thalamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:03 AM   #13
GP_Hawk
Human being with feelings
 
GP_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Yes... ☺
Excellent! I love the look also. Easy on the eyes and clear. One issue though...when selecting "input" I no longer have a choice which midi device I want to use on an Instrument track. In 2.05 we did. Is this located somewhere else? Thanks!
GP_Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:29 AM   #14
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi



__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:43 AM   #15
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 78
Default

Just have installed your theme and I'm seriously impressed. Very modern and elegant, one of the first themes that made me WOW instantly. Thanks for your work.

Few issues though. As for me, track titles in mcp are hard to recognize, they are very greyish and it makes them almost invisible.
But the main - am I right that transport buttons don't work for now?

Cheers and thanks again.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:54 AM   #16
rluka
Human being with feelings
 
rluka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Victoria, B.C., Canada
Posts: 143
Default

Thanks
__________________
Ron L...i7 laptop x64, Win7pro x64(dual boot), 7200rpm hd, 2 ext. hd, Edirol UA25-usb, Event 20/20 audio monitors, 1 ext. video monitor, Novation Launch Control XL, REAPER x64 and Sonar Platinum
rluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:56 AM   #17
Magicbuss
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,422
Default

Thanks Albert it looks amazing.

A couple ideas for extra layouts:

1) A minimized send/receive block below the fader or some other way to maximize the number of insert and send slots in the mixer view. On my 24" monitor there just arent enough Inserts and sends showing (3 each) in the default layout. My previous goto themes, Janne V2 and Reaborn2 have many more which is very useful. 10 sends & inserts for Janne and 5 each for Reaborn.

2) A lighter background for tracks because not everyone likes it dark.
Magicbuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 10:46 AM   #18
paulheu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 635
Default

Transport controls are not working for me in the theme. Could be this is a to-do obviously.. This is a portable install btw..

Last edited by paulheu; 09-22-2015 at 06:14 PM.
paulheu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:22 AM   #19
Diego
Human being with feelings
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy and... world
Posts: 91
Default

It looks great. You did a fantastic job man!
Also for my the controls on the transport bar do not work. But hey, it's a beta
__________________
G66 Technical Manager for Italy
Main Guitars: Rash DP18 | Ibanez UNIVERSE 777
MainRig: Fractal Audio Axe-FX II XL+ |Focusrite LS 56 | Reaper
Diego is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:23 AM   #20
sostenuto
Human being with feelings
 
sostenuto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,274
Default

Respect EVERY User's preferences., but Track panel background must remain darker or a Layout option to change it!
Cannot look at that large bright rectangle for hours at a time. Even briefly, it's hard on the eyes when everything else is darker. This version is very nice.

I noticed Transport control issue as well. Can right click and use it for now
sostenuto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:26 AM   #21
timboz
Human being with feelings
 
timboz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South of Buffalo
Posts: 224
Default

Thanks.... Now I have a reason to upgrade to Ver 5
timboz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:34 AM   #22
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

for those with smaller monitors, remind them that there is a small layout called for the transport bar


__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:35 PM   #23
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

Working Alpha 2


FIXING, COMPLETING BUTTONS, NEW LAYOUT (SEPARATOR), DUAL PAN ... AND MORE
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:45 PM   #24
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 78
Default

Maybe you already know it, but there's a bug with record button in auto-rec mode if the track is at small height:

Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:11 PM   #25
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

ok ... fixing
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:24 PM   #26
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Hi.. is free for you... your email for private thanks..☺
Got it.

Thanks, Albert.

A little "extra something" sent for all of your hard work, sense of aesthetics and your attention to detail.

You are easily one of the best values on the planet.
__________________
Latest Work:

= Pianouveau Sketchbook 2017.1 =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:25 PM   #27
ted
Human being with feelings
 
ted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: High Rock, NC
Posts: 221
Default amazing!

default transport: no work!, switched to small transport & wham'o,,, theme works fine for me....

my new default theme..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Music is what feelings sound like...
ted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:32 PM   #28
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
ok ... fixing
Thanks! Apparently this bug is present at every height of the track, not only at small. Hope this my remark is of any use.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:43 PM   #29
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

THANKS TO ALL
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:47 PM   #30
franelco
Human being with feelings
 
franelco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tenerife, Spain
Posts: 60
Default

Really nice!! Thanks Albert
franelco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:52 PM   #31
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,576
Default

Another small issue...

I have the option "Show multiple rows of tracks where size permits" chosen. I open a new project with Pro W V3, add 24 tracvks and the mixer shows like this:




Then I opened an existing project with 24 Tracks and this happens:



Edit: WRONG! I didn't realize that option was on a "per project" basis. The 1st image posted DOES NOT have this option selected. But when I DO select it, it happens the same as the lower image - overlapping mixer channels.
__________________
Latest Work:

= Pianouveau Sketchbook 2017.1 =

Last edited by ReaperMadness; 02-09-2016 at 04:16 PM.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:56 PM   #32
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

It is better to disable this option ... for the moment
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 03:03 PM   #33
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
It is better to disable this option ... for the moment
You'll get it sorted.
__________________
Latest Work:

= Pianouveau Sketchbook 2017.1 =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:18 PM   #34
GP_Hawk
Human being with feelings
 
GP_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi



Thanks Albert! Anyway to get this on the mixer page also as it was with v2.05?

P.S. I am absolutely loving this theme. Thank you so much for all your hard work.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pro x 205.jpg (52.8 KB, 268 views)
GP_Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 05:58 PM   #35
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

Seending (ALPHA 2) =====)

+ some bugs fixed, (transport bar, dual pan, and some buttons..)
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:02 PM   #36
paulheu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 635
Default

I think you put up the wrong link Albert, this is still the Alpha 1 file ..
paulheu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:06 PM   #37
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

opps sorry..
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:09 PM   #38
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,553
Default

fixed ...
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 06:15 PM   #39
paulheu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 635
Default

yes, thanks for the quick fixes..
paulheu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 12:52 AM   #40
Thalamus
Human being with feelings
 
Thalamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi





I just got the Alpha 2 installed, but these buttons do not seem to bypass/un-bypass the FX .. they just open the FX dialog window:


Last edited by Thalamus; 09-23-2015 at 12:57 AM.
Thalamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.