COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :

Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > NINJAM Discussion > User Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2016, 08:14 PM   #1
Andrewforshort
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 27
Default Can't Connect ***Disconnected from server

Hi all,
I am trying to set up NINJAM to jam online with people but it is not working and when I try and log into a server before I even get in it says "***disconnected from server"

Please help!
Windows 10 using NINJAM through Reaper
Andrewforshort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 11:06 PM   #2
pljones
Human being with feelings
 
pljones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 576
Default

That sounds like you're trying to connect to a server where there is no space left.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Williams
...Playing fast around the drums is one thing. But to play with people for others, to listen to, that's something else. That's a whole other world.
pljones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 11:07 PM   #3
Andrewforshort
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pljones View Post
That sounds like you're trying to connect to a server where there is no space left.
I tried joining servers that were completely empty as well but it didnt work.
Andrewforshort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 09:02 AM   #4
pljones
Human being with feelings
 
pljones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 576
Default

I've not heard it mentioned but have you any firewall that could be blocking the connection?

Can you try one of the standalone clients to see if they get the same result? (ninjam "Client for ..."; wahjam "Nightly builds"; Jamtaba "Download")
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Williams
...Playing fast around the drums is one thing. But to play with people for others, to listen to, that's something else. That's a whole other world.
pljones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 02:36 PM   #5
knajed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Default

Hi
I got the same problem, but in status bar write invalid username or password.
I just registered on Cockos forum and write that user and pass. Is that user and pass I must entered when I connected to the ninjam servers?
Forgot to mention that I add ninjam and reaper to firewall exception.
knajed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 04:30 PM   #6
pljones
Human being with feelings
 
pljones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 576
Default

No.

If you're trying to access the public ninjam servers, you login using the "Connect anonymously" check box with any name you like.

(It's a good idea to pick one that's not already in use - so your login name here is a fair idea.)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Williams
...Playing fast around the drums is one thing. But to play with people for others, to listen to, that's something else. That's a whole other world.
pljones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 01:44 PM   #7
knajed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Default

When I conenect anonymously, I cant play just listen. My instrument (electric drum) is plug to the computer and I'm set reaper for playing. How can I connect to play with somebody?
knajed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 03:06 PM   #8
knajed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Default

Now when I record something in reaper and play that I send signal to ninjam and everybody can hear me. But when I play drums without record no one can hear me. Any suggestion?
knajed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 04:37 PM   #9
pljones
Human being with feelings
 
pljones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 576
Default

For MIDI Input:
- Add a track for Virtual Instrument (e.g. Kontakt, whatever)
- Make sure the track "Record Arm/Disarm" icon is selected (it's hover text should be "Record Armed")
- Right-click the Record Armed icon
- Make sure the following are enabled:
- Monitor Input
- Record input (audio or MIDI)
- Input MIDI -> All MIDI Inputs -> All Channels

For Audio, I'm not certain but I'd assume it's the same except you just add a track, no Virtual Instrument and make sure you've got the appropriate Mono or Stereo inputs selected.

Then the track should just have a standard send to Master/Parent, nothing else (unless you want insert effects).

The Master track is where you've got ReaNINJAM, of course, as everything that gets to your ears goes through NINJAM.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Williams
...Playing fast around the drums is one thing. But to play with people for others, to listen to, that's something else. That's a whole other world.
pljones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 10:51 PM   #10
knajed
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you pljones. I use audio and I solve problem. On the track thera is button Record Monitoring ON which must be on not off like in my case
Thanks again!
knajed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:20 PM   #11
BOBZNINJAM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Default NINJAM still says DISCONNECTED FROM SERVER

I registered and I STILL CAN'T SIGN IN WITH user name and password to be able to change bpi\bpm ???? ANYONE
BOBZNINJAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.