Old 05-20-2017, 01:49 PM   #41
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default Preview of 0.9.3

I finally made peace with the TCP redesign. My solution isn't that radical like I intended at the beginning but still adds something new to the theme. Part of the beauty - and why it "works" - of the original theme is the proportions of the elements. Like nice typography. So it stays that way but with a little twist:


I rebuild the meter style of the mixer so it looks, feels and works the same way even when one track full screen without ugly upscaling.
I was tired of labelling tracks not only by content but also by function so I borrowed some of the Cubase icons and the big icon pack in stash and put them into the labelbackground.

Next step is cleaning up the rtconfig file and putting all that together in a small package for stash for you guys. It's tedious.

After that I will have to find a nice way to incorporate those icons into the MCP. We will see.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2017, 09:37 AM   #42
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Alsion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 141
Default

Absolutely amazing theme. Just found it today, played with it a bit - and have a new default now
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 11:08 AM   #43
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default Update - 0.9.3

So here is the new design of the TCP. It got wider - only a little. And it has some fancy track type icons in the labels. The Zip Archive is currently big because I don't have much time to work out the rtconfig file - so a lot of redundant files in there. Also Walter is a mess regarding file management and folders and layouts.

After some time working with it my plan is to refine the new stuff and then incorporate those new track type icons into the MCP. We will see.

Have fun.

Edit: Stash doesn't like me. Can't upload the new file. 3,8 MB too big I guess. Great, these modern days.

Edit 2: Ok. I am pissed by these silly limits and those missing notifications which doesn't indicate a thing in case of failure or whatever. You have to live with the screenshot.

Last edited by Luster; 05-22-2017 at 11:35 AM.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 11:50 AM   #44
Retro Audio Enthusiast
Human being with feelings
 
Retro Audio Enthusiast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post

Edit: Stash doesn't like me. Can't upload the new file. 3,8 MB too big I guess.
Dropbox public folder.
__________________
Reaper licence holder
Retro Audio Enthusiast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 12:20 PM   #45
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro Audio Enthusiast View Post
Dropbox public folder.
Nope. I don't consider that as a solution. I already met enough posts in this forum talking about graphics (examples) hosted somewhere long gone and the whole discussion isn't understandable anymore. Also some theme mods...
They should fix it. Point.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 02:31 PM   #46
Retro Audio Enthusiast
Human being with feelings
 
Retro Audio Enthusiast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
They should fix it. Point.
AFAIK, there should be an option for Admin to increase the size of uploaded attachments. Have you Pm'ed a forum admin about this?
__________________
Reaper licence holder
Retro Audio Enthusiast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 02:51 PM   #47
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

No. My time is limited. We do that all for free which is okay but then there shouldn't be such silly obstacles in the way. I mean - c'mon 4 MB? Ok then - nothing to see here beside a new screenshot. Thanks admins. CU in the year 2000. I guess they still make backups on data CDs.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 02:54 PM   #48
silar
Human being with feelings
 
silar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In the armpit of the USA
Posts: 241
Default

Loved the Pro X-Tools theme so much that I donated to the creator and have been using that for the past year or so. This theme is exactly what I was looking for!

I have a new default theme now!
__________________
Registered Reaper Owner and lover of free VST's
silar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 03:55 PM   #49
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
...I already met enough posts in this forum talking about graphics (examples) hosted somewhere long gone and the whole discussion isn't understandable anymore...
That makes me sick too!

I'm curious, the preview from post #41 looks good, especially the "freeze" button . Seems like you solved that pretty good!
Also curious about these little squares in the "...old days" Layout.
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 04:13 PM   #50
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
That makes me sick too!

I'm curious, the preview from post #41 looks good, especially the "freeze" button . Seems like you solved that pretty good!
Also curious about these little squares in the "...old days" Layout.
The freeze button is fake. It's the record button misused - like in the RADO theme.

The old days layout is, well, an already included layout in the original Reaborn2 theme, called minimalistic.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 05:47 PM   #51
silar
Human being with feelings
 
silar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In the armpit of the USA
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
The freeze button is fake. It's the record button misused - like in the RADO theme.

The old days layout is, well, an already included layout in the original Reaborn2 theme, called minimalistic.
Is there a way to include a freeze button? That would be amazing!
__________________
Registered Reaper Owner and lover of free VST's
silar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 06:05 PM   #52
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
The freeze button is fake.
Didn't you want to use it for a layout when track is frozen?

Btw, what about uploading the theme split in two parts, each smaller than 2MB? Probably less time consuming than cleaning up everything.
But I agree, the 2MB limit is not enough - not to mention the general handling of the stash.

Btw2: I've read recently that dropbox changed s.th., so no older uploads are there anymore.
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 03:56 AM   #53
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
Didn't you want to use it for a layout when track is frozen?
Exactly. But it has no function other then telling you the track is frozen. It's just another graphic for the rec arm button, so fake. You press it - track is armed and not unfrozen.

I heard that about dropbox too. Not using this service in the last years. I have my own server for uploading stuff for delivery.

Splitting up is a dirty solution. Not the Reaper way of doing it.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 08:45 AM   #54
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silar View Post
Is there a way to include a freeze button? That would be amazing!
You will want to write a "+1 that would be amazing!" under this FR:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=86084
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2017, 02:27 PM   #55
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default Preview of 0.9.4

Instead of cleaning things up I added more layouts. On the way I got rid of some old ones. Honestly the other themes of Nick Moritz had better structured layouts for the TCP and MCP. I tried to find my own thing and so far I am kind of happy:



Now that my main goal for the time is achieved I start to clean up things and hopefully can upload the new version to the stash.

Last edited by Luster; 05-29-2017 at 02:59 PM.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2017, 04:32 PM   #56
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default Update - 0.9.4

New version in stash. Cleaned up.

A lot of new layouts. Have fun.

From now on isn't much I am going to change about the theme - only small corrections of my sloppy editing. So I appreciate feedback!
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 01:54 PM   #57
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default uploaded some scripts t help with managing the layouts

Hey there,

I edited quickly the script I found here:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=191142
(Thanks bFooz!)

Unpack and load those into the action menu to incorporate the layouts way easier via what way you want.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/30845/bfo%2...enix%20Mod.zip
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 06:54 AM   #58
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

It's getting better and better.

Here is a set of custom actions, so you don't have to switch the MCP and TCP layout independently:
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/30850/REABO...g.ReaperKeyMap

Please import those scripts in the post above beforehand.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 07:28 AM   #59
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default Update - 0.9.5

  • readjusted compact MCP background, envelope lane background, solo defeat buttons
  • added subproject layout to theme
Included the scripts and the font into one complete package and splitted the archive due to file size limits in stash. See first post for downloadlinks.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 02:54 AM   #60
Memphis Flash
Human being with feelings
 
Memphis Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 15
Default

Do we have a link to the updated version?
Memphis Flash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 03:06 AM   #61
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memphis Flash View Post
Do we have a link to the updated version?
First post. It's three links now. You need them all. And a descent archive software.
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.