Old 06-07-2017, 12:19 PM   #1
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default VIP Script Request

Please post here your script requests which are most important for you and for which you are ready to make donates.
Maybe you have top 5 script requests? Or maybe you posted your request in another thread, but did not get a solution? You can just leave a link.

This thread can be interesting both for developers of scripts to find out what requests are popular now, and for people who urgently need a script.
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 12:43 PM   #2
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 303
Default

Ok. I have no scripting skills but can imagine that this request might be a little bit too big of a project to "just to ask for". Still I find the idea very cool.

Did you ever play a realtime-strategy-game like Age of Empires or Starcraft? There is this function, you select a couple of units press STRG-"number of choice" and then later can quick select (by pressing the number) and command those units.

In short this is my dream-workflow (copied from the thread linked beneath and edited):
  1. Select a number of tracks (which relate to another in a way but are named different also pending what job is at hand).
  2. Press STRG*-"Number of choice" (Reaper will save that number association with the project file)
  3. Press ALT*-"Number of choice" to toggle the tracks visibility in TCP and MCP (without changing other tracks visibility setting)
* The shortcuts should be freely configurable (e.g. so you can use STRG+ALT instead of STRG for the memorise action).

For me personally 5 slots would be enough but some might find all the ten digits useful. In the end it leads to 20 actions:
  1. Save current selected tracks in slot 1-10
  2. Toggle visibility of tracks in slot 1-10
I posted my idea before in this thread:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=191739

I am really curious about your response!

With best regards.
Luster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 04:15 PM   #3
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
I am really curious about your response!

With best regards.
Hi! Do you have reapack and my repo?
(http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=186999)

You can use these my scripts:

Save selected tracks, slot 1.lua
Save selected tracks, slot 2.lua

(made them a month ago)

and

Toggle show-hide saved selected tracks, slot 1.lua
Toggle show-hide saved selected tracks, slot 2.lua

(made them for your request several minutes ago)

Is this what you looking for?
If so, then I can make
1) as many slots as you need
2) separate and permanent storage of slots for each project
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017, 02:34 AM   #4
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 303
Default

Wow. That's it. Thank you very much. Of course I installed ReaPack and imported your repo some days ago but wasn't aware of these scripts. I am not sure how we should handle this regarding the number of slots. I could edit the numbers in the script myself so the list doesn't get more crowded for the other users. On the other hand with more slots it's "ready to go" for some heavy use for eveybody. Your choice.

Regarding the permanent storage - It would be cool if it's saved with the project file.

In the end you can build some custom actions with these scripts to implement a quick select and mute, solo, arm or whatever with one button. Very cool.

I will donate something ASAP.

Ps.:
For me this shows again one problem we have right now with the action list. It's a list. You don't have any chance to bring in some kind of structure or highlight system or so to mark scripts that might be useful later. I know - in the ReaPack manager there you can sort and filter by category but when you found something then what? Go to the action list look it up again and put it into some toolbar, menu or shortcut so you might find it later (and most of them you will forget). Don't get me wrong guys. I am not complaining about your work just give some feedback that with the raise of those genius helpful scripts we desperately need more votes on this:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=159461

Last edited by Luster; 06-08-2017 at 04:18 AM.
Luster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017, 06:53 AM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,295
Default

me2... I have a request if it can be done please:

for midi notes

let's say we have long notes [could be a measure or more] of chords
[so more than one note, ...right?]

then let's imagine we use the native action to spilt the selected notes to the grid, ...and let's imagine the grid is set to 1/4 notes...

Ok now we have all the chords as a series of 1/4 notes that fill every part of the grid...

Now the script desired would select every N'th [user choice] position in a measure and select all the notes in that position, so they could then be further acted upon... for example, deleted or muted or whatever, by other actions...

So for example the script could select all the notes in the 1 and 3 beats, or all the notes in the 2 and 4 beats

I find scripts that are close, but they don't quited do this easily...

Now I'm not sure if it should be one script or a set of them... IF a set then the use could edit copies so that:

Select all notes in grid position 1 of each measure

Select all notes in grid position 2 of each measure

Select all notes in grid position 3 of each measure

etc, etc....

I hope I have explained it OK...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017, 09:34 AM   #6
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 342
Default

I replied to this thread last night, but haven't had a response yet:

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=93421



I'd like to have about 8 rows (even more if possible), with the ability to assign a midi note to each row, to be able to see the velocity for each different note...

I'd also like to have the note numbers & velocity numbers bigger/larger if possible, & would be willing to give up the extra graphics as long as the note numbers & velocity numbers are displayed...



This is what I'm currently doing, & while it's ok, it would help me quite a bit if I didn't have to use an instance of the plugin for each note I wanna see...

The ability to show up to 16 velocity rows is there, but it would be great to be able to assign a different note to each one...

While the extra graphics are cool, they're not a necessity for me, I'd be really happy just to have the note/velocity numbers...

Any help???

Thanks in advance...
minerman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 06:39 AM   #7
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
Wow. That's it.
Save selected tracks, slot 1 (persist).lua
Save selected tracks, slot 2 (persist).lua
Save selected tracks, slot 3 (persist).lua

Toggle show-hide saved tracks, slot 1 (persist).lua
Toggle show-hide saved tracks, slot 2 (persist).lua
Toggle show-hide saved tracks, slot 3 (persist).lua

Added.
They use project notes.
You can make as slots as you want
for this you need to create the same script and just replace the variable (slot number) in the first line for example
Code:
local slot = 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by minerman View Post
Any help???
Hi! I think it's possible, but I'm not good at JS

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
me2... I have a request if it can be done please:
Hi! I'll see what i can do
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 07:32 AM   #8
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,295
Default

Thanks me2.... I hope you can do it.
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 08:33 AM   #9
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Save selected tracks, slot 1 (persist).lua
[...]
Toggle show-hide saved tracks, slot 1 (persist).lua
[...]
Added.
They use project notes.
You can make as slots as you want
for this you need to create the same script and just replace the variable (slot number) in the first line for example
Code:
local slot = 4
Thanks a lot, works like a charm. Donation sent.

Edit: Further discussing of this script should go on in this thread:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=191739

Last edited by Luster; 06-11-2017 at 09:16 AM.
Luster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 12:16 PM   #10
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 342
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Hi! I think it's possible, but I'm not good at JS
Thanks dude!!! I hope you can come up with a solution, lemme know what you need from me...Thanks again!!!
minerman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 01:13 PM   #11
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4,038
Default

@me2beat
Nice initiative, to encourage users request premium scripts ! And I am glad you already find generous donator.

That said, for the same reason explained in the sticky thread, I think it will quickly become unreadable. :S

@all
I would suggest to users to keep opening one thread by request (easier to follow with RSS feeds or to get notifications), BUT, as me2beat suggest, to not hesitate considering dev work as a premium service :P

@me2beat
What do you think ? Be sure my goal is not to interrupt you in your business, you definitely deserve some support, I just suggest idea to keep things organized for everyone ^^
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 06:59 PM   #12
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
What do you think ?
Hi X-Raym!
You're right, I just think that not all requests are equally important to user who makes these requests. He is ready to wait for some scripts a month, and other scripts are probably very necessary to him right now. People do not often write how a script is important to them.
In addition, this can be an alternative area for placing requests. A user can create a thread as before, and here he can only leave a link to this thread (if he wants).

So, I do not think this thread will interfere with someone but if it interferes, we will certainly look for other options
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 02:45 AM   #13
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4,038
Default

Quote:
A user can create a thread as before, and here he can only leave a link to this thread (if he wants).
Why not :P We'll see how it goes !

Happy scripting !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:41 AM   #14
saastara
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 39
Default

"Create folders for selected tracks".

The script would create an individual folder for every selected track. At the moment there are scripts / custom commands to create a single folder for selected tracks, but not so, that every selected track would get a folder of their own.
saastara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:52 AM   #15
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,050
Default

My most important script request:

- All scripts should be provided via ReaPack
- All scripts should include a decent description and usage guide via ReaScript's "About" feature, to make them findable and decently usable.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 05:38 PM   #16
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
Thanks me2.... I hope you can do it.
Hi!

Select notes in every 1 beat (add to selection).lua
Select notes in every 2 beat (add to selection).lua
Select notes in every 3 beat (add to selection).lua
Select notes in every 4 beat (add to selection).lua

Select only notes in every 1 beat.lua
Select only notes in every 2 beat.lua
Select only notes in every 3 beat.lua
Select only notes in every 4 beat.lua

http://imgur.com/a/pFa2f

Is this what you're looking for?


Quote:
Originally Posted by mschnell View Post
My most important script request:

- All scripts should be provided via ReaPack
- All scripts should include a decent description and usage guide via ReaScript's "About" feature, to make them findable and decently usable.

-Michael
Hi! This is really important, but I think it's not really a script request


Quote:
Originally Posted by saastara View Post
"Create folders for selected tracks".
Hi! Soon.
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 07:40 PM   #17
mehmethan
Human being with feelings
 
mehmethan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 349
Default

Hi me2beats
Thanks for giving this opportunity to non-scripters like me.I have a request and ready to donate whenever needed.

I'm mixing songs and sending them to my clients. Sometimes my clients are asking some changes as usual. I want to keep a log of this changes during the revision.

Here is my request:

I want to see a log of any parameter changes I made on my mixing session.

Workflow and Example :

- I started the script.

- I have a drum track and volume fader is at 0 db.
- I volume down the fader to -2 db.
- I want to see this at the log.

Drum Track initial volume setting: 0 db
Drum Track new Volume setting -2 db

- I have a vocal track with a compressor.
- I changed the threshold level of the compressor
- I want to see this at the log.

Vocal Track Compressor threshold initial setting : -10 db
Vocal Track New compressor threshold setting : -12 db


I hope you get the idea and it is possible to make tihs with a script.

Regards.
mehmethan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:30 PM   #18
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mehmethan View Post
I'm mixing songs and sending them to my clients. Sometimes my clients are asking some changes as usual. I want to keep a log of this changes during the revision.
Hi! this can be done. But if you need a log with large number of project parameters (besides of track volume and FX parameters), then I'm probably not ready to do it now. We can discuss this in PM
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 10:30 PM   #19
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
This is really important, but I think it's not really a script request
Obviously not "a script request" but "a request to any script" .

Yet another "non-script request" comment:

In the Feature-Request forum, most of those request that are not simply inappropriate or already available, can (better) be handled by scripts than by incorporating them in the main program. So many of the "VIP Script Requests" can be found there, but the requesters don't know or ignore the power of Reaper Scripts and JSFRs and will not look here. (Latest example: item envelope for Midi Note On Velocity factor" -> http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=192587.

Thanks for listening !
-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de

Last edited by mschnell; 06-11-2017 at 10:42 PM.
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 11:35 PM   #20
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,295
Default

me2...yes basically that is the idea... being able to select all notes in a beat of all measures...

so what you have created is perfect for all measures up to 4 beats

so now what if there are other than 4 beasts per measure? say 6 or 7 or 8 etc....

are the scripts such that I could edit them an resave with appropriate names for other numbers of beats?

Or is is possible to have one script where the user could input the beat number? Having to run that several times would still be ok..

I thank you for working on this.... donations will be along soon
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2017, 02:06 AM   #21
bucca
Human being with feelings
 
bucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 76
Default

many thx me2

would like to have - if possible

- add time selection(s) from bar x to bar y (means having more than one time selection at the same time)
- number time selections (like markers etc.)
- select time selection(s) #x / #y
- go to time selection #x (like jumping between those)
- delete time selection(s) #x

nice to have would be an icon (yeah this can be done by myself) right click toogle/choose option - thx

btw. can't add your repo; copied your url > file is invalid.error reading attributes - dunno if i'm that dumba... xD

and in add - i got no idea how much to donate worth your, and all other scripters, incredible work, i know the sky's the limit but i need a lill money too - mabey some donors can gimme a hint - thx
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
bucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2017, 07:08 PM   #22
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
me2...yes basically that is the idea... being able to select all notes in a beat of all measures...

so what you have created is perfect for all measures up to 4 beats

so now what if there are other than 4 beasts per measure? say 6 or 7 or 8 etc....

are the scripts such that I could edit them an resave with appropriate names for other numbers of beats?

Or is is possible to have one script where the user could input the beat number? Having to run that several times would still be ok..

I thank you for working on this.... donations will be along soon
Hi! I'll think about it today or tomorrow



Quote:
Originally Posted by bucca View Post
would like to have - if possible

- add time selection(s) from bar x to bar y (means having more than one time selection at the same time)
- number time selections (like markers etc.)
- select time selection(s) #x / #y
- go to time selection #x (like jumping between those)
- delete time selection(s) #x
Hi!
it is impossible to create several time selections

Quote:
Originally Posted by bucca View Post
can't add your repo
pls try again
Code:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/me2beats/reapack/master/index.xml

Quote:
Originally Posted by saastara View Post
"Create folders for selected tracks".
The script would create an individual folder for every selected track.
Create folder from each selected track.lua
Added to my repo
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2017, 08:32 PM   #23
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,295
Default

Thank you me2... no hurry so think slow
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 08:36 AM   #24
saastara
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Create folder from each selected track.lua
Added to my repo
Wonderful!

I'll send a donation on your way when I get to my computer!
saastara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 11:50 PM   #25
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,082
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
Now the script desired would select every N'th [user choice] position in a measure and select all the notes in that position, so they could then be further acted upon... for example, deleted or muted or whatever, by other actions...
REAPER's built-in Event Filter should (usually) be able to do the job quite nicely. Have you encountered situations in which the Event Filter isn't sufficient?
juliansader is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 12:44 PM   #26
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,082
Default

... or you can try the script js_Select and deselect MIDI notes by step pattern, using the "Measure divisions" mode:



EDIT:
New in v1.20: The user can freely edit CCs or velocities in the MIDI editor while a set of notes is loaded, without requiring that the notes be reloaded after editing.

Last edited by juliansader; 06-19-2017 at 02:52 PM.
juliansader is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 01:07 PM   #27
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,475
Default

Good one indeed, extremely powerful script !!
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 07:08 PM   #28
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,295
Default

thanks Julian... I'll go get that and see...

the filter is 'ok' but not as fast or 'slick' as I'd like this to be... toolbar icons you know...%^)

EDIT... yes indeedy... that works really nicely! and it seems to fit all situations so far... thanks so much!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 06-17-2017 at 07:14 PM.
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 11:20 PM   #29
bucca
Human being with feelings
 
bucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
it is impossible to create several time selections
hm, any known reason why?

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
pls try again
Code:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/me2beats/reapack/master/index.xml
thx
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
bucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 01:45 AM   #30
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 18,874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bucca View Post
hm, any known reason why?
Because Reaper can only have one time selection active.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 12:58 AM   #31
bucca
Human being with feelings
 
bucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
Because Reaper can only have one time selection active.
got it, thx
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
bucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.