Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2019, 05:01 AM   #1
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,327
Default Tempo Marker not moving when Ripple Edit enabled ?

Hello,
I don't know if it is a feature or a bug, but i noticed just today that when "Ripple Edit All Tracks" is enabled, everything moves (regions, markers, clips, automations, etc), except the tempo markers... Which can lead to some confusion.
Is it by design, or a slight omission ? Is there any setting to enable/disable in the preferences to have the tempo markers move like the other stuff (i would expect the tempo marker to follow the audio clips and regions, just like the other markers when Ripple Edit All Tracks is enabled).
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:17 AM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 5,458
Default

Right click the ripple button for those options.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:30 AM   #3
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Right click the ripple button for those options.
Thank you, FoxAsteria : I could have thought about that (it behaves like that for the quantizing and other stuff) !
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:40 AM   #4
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 5,458
Default

Yea, I don't know how it looks in your theme, but for me, all the right-clickable buttons lack a "button" graphic (they look flat and not 3-d). They look different than the other toolbar buttons.

In case they don't for you, here are the buttons that can be right clicked (for anyone's reference):
Lock, Snap, Ripple, Crossfade, Group.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 03:11 AM   #5
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Yea, I don't know how it looks in your theme, but for me, all the right-clickable buttons lack a "button" graphic (they look flat and not 3-d). They look different than the other toolbar buttons.

In case they don't for you, here are the buttons that can be right clicked (for anyone's reference):
Lock, Snap, Ripple, Crossfade, Group.
Perfect !
Thank you so much for the tip
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.