Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 09-17-2022, 09:06 AM   #1
niallc
Human being with feelings

Default Can only add 5 samples to ReaSamplomatic 5000?

Hi there,

I'm new to this and I've searched the archives for a solution and haven't seen this problem mentioned.

I'm following this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJFcRF-D9Sk

When I add the sixth sample, and then change the note, I can no longer hear the sample correctly. It plays like a click/chime with a sound like "chink".

The other samples are unaffected and if I remove and add the sample back in it makes no difference.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? I'm using the latest version of Reaper on Mac Os Monterey with 24 GB of RAM. I'd really like to complete Kenny's tutorial so I can expand my knowledge but this is a stumbling block.

TIA for any insight.
niallc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2022, 12:22 PM   #2
foxAsteria

Dunno why that would be, but using multiple instances should get around it fine.
Old 09-17-2022, 01:04 PM   #3
niallc

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Dunno why that would be, but using multiple instances should get around it fine.
Hi - thanks for the response. So you mean load up 3/4 with one instance and then start another instance and load more? I'll try that.

Thank you!!!
Old 09-17-2022, 01:12 PM   #4
niallc

Ok - so I tried that and it does not work. I re-added ReaSamplomatic 5000 and loaded the sample and it loads fine (i.e hitting the black square produces the correct sound) until I change the note value, and then I get the "chink" sound whenever I click the black square.
Old 09-17-2022, 01:15 PM   #5
niallc

And just to be clear, this is what I'm looking at:

(apparently I am unable to add images)

here is (hopefully) a link:

Last edited by niallc; 09-17-2022 at 01:22 PM. Reason: adding image
Old 09-17-2022, 01:59 PM   #6
foxAsteria