Old 05-19-2021, 07:04 AM   #1
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 879
Default Small Installer "Bug" (FIXED)

This has existed for quite a while, but thought I'd finally report it.

Can you please update the installer for Windows so that if the Destination Folder is changed by the user, and then the Portable install box is checked.. don't overwrite the Destination Folder with C:\REAPER. I only do portable installs, and my user brain says "fill out the destination folder first, then check portable install and hit next", and I don't notice the folder automatically changes to C:\REAPER.


There might be a reason for that though, so maybe it isn't something you want to change. I can see not doing it if "C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)" is still in the Destination Folder box, but if the user changes it to something else, that should stick, IMO.
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.https://soundcloud.com/nullref
nait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2021, 08:20 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 13,626
Default

Hmm yeah that would be nicer
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2021, 11:42 AM   #3
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 2,651
Default

+1 from me
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper
Bugreports&Docs notes please do here:https://github.com/Ultraschall/ultra...-reaper/issues - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2021, 09:38 AM   #4
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default

Oh yes
It should be done now in Reaper v6.29+dev0520, thanks Justin.

(not actually tried yet, but hope it will be OK)
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2021, 08:38 PM   #5
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 879
Default

I see that in the pre-release now. Thank you very much!!
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.https://soundcloud.com/nullref
nait is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.