Old 04-16-2018, 10:54 AM   #1
moon
Human being with feelings
 
moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cyberia
Posts: 132
Default Reaper icon folder doesn't open

Hello
I can't set track icons anymore.
I click ' Track Icon' and get a Media File folder with nothing in it.
Solution ?

Windows 7 Pro
__________________
668.....the neighbour of the beast.
moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 11:18 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,799
Default

Quote:
I click ' Track Icon' and get a Media File folder with nothing in it.
Are you in the correct folder?

By default Track Icons are located here: Reaper resource folder**/Data/track_icons
** accessible via Options > Show REAPER resource path ...


Otherwise check if the file type filter box at the bottom right of the Track Icon loading window is set to [All supported images].
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 08:20 AM   #3
moon
Human being with feelings
 
moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cyberia
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
Are you in the correct folder?

By default Track Icons are located here: Reaper resource folder**/Data/track_icons
** accessible via Options > Show REAPER resource path ...


Otherwise check if the file type filter box at the bottom right of the Track Icon loading window is set to [All supported images].
Thanks for that, solger.
In the past selecting ' set track icon ' has opened the correct ' track-icon ' folder automatically. Why that should have stopped happening I cannot say.
Anyway- I navigated to the folder, as you suggested, opened the icon I wanted and now the correct track-icon folder appears automatically again. Thanks.
__________________
668.....the neighbour of the beast.
moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 08:52 AM   #4
moon
Human being with feelings
 
moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cyberia
Posts: 132
Default

Ah- Upon inspection there are icons missing. I have only 43 in the folder.
__________________
668.....the neighbour of the beast.
moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 02:56 AM   #5
moon
Human being with feelings
 
moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cyberia
Posts: 132
Default

Ah- that's in the 64-bit version. I've got 92 icons in the 32-bit version.
Any way to install more into the 64-bit ?
__________________
668.....the neighbour of the beast.
moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2018, 07:19 PM   #6
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,680
Default

Copy & paste? I've got 100's of my own icons in my folder. I just find an image I like, crop as needed and place in folder. East-peezy.
__________________
Short tune w/ supporting vid:
= Loneliness Syndrome =
ReaperMadness is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.