Old 03-01-2007, 10:40 AM   #1
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default RME HDSP(e) WDM Streaming Driver

HDSP Series (AES-32, MADI, 9652, 9632, Multiface, Digiface, RPM)
HDSPe Series (PCI, MADI, MADIface, ExpressCard, RayDAT, AES, AIO)

Driver for Windows XP/Vista/7/8, 32 and 64 Bit

Driver version 3.42


This is the HDSP(e) series WDM streaming driver, offering additional features like WDM streaming, kernel streaming, 64 bit support and full Vista/7 compatibility. It supports all HDSP and HDSPe series cards and systems simultaneously. The TCO can be operated with the HDSP AES-32, the HDSPe PCI/MADI/AES/RayDAT/AIO, but not with the HDSP 9632.


Notes:

- The driver requires a new Firmware (flash) in case you are updating from driver 2.94 or older.

- The driver does not support MME.

- This driver requires a newer version of DIGICheck, version 5 or higher. Please download it from the RME website, section Downloads/DIGICheck.



Homepage

Driver (download)

HDSP Flash Update Tool (download)
HDSPe Flash Update Tool (download)

Last edited by Dstruct; 06-10-2014 at 03:05 AM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:06 PM   #2
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

These drivers work great here. Just make sure to enable "Pre-zero output buffers" in the device configuration ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 11:20 AM   #3
beatbybit
Human being with feelings
 
beatbybit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff View Post
These drivers work great here. Just make sure to enable "Pre-zero output buffers" in the device configuration ...
Dandruff, do you use Reaper with the 3.01 ASIO?
WDM (kernel streaming) driver doesn't show that checkbox here, ASIO does.

thanks
beatbybit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 02:08 PM   #4
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

yeah of course. i'm using asio.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 09:24 AM   #5
beatbybit
Human being with feelings
 
beatbybit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,129
Default

Dandruff,

and other RME HDSP users,


please help me how to install a clean, working Windows XP with RME. ( i had a system disaster..)

as far as i remember RME was asking to install XP in Standard PC mode. Or APIC? i think it's becouse the IRQs, but i'm an absolute antitalentum to system/hardware/drivers.. (shame on me)

i know the RME PCI card has to be in the BusMaster PCI slot.

i have a P4 3Ghz HT.

so what's the deal nowadays?
SP1 or SP2?

thank you.
beatbybit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 09:31 AM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Win XP SP2 with APIC

for the best pci-slot (to avoid irq-sharing) you need to read the manual of your motherboard ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.