Old 01-04-2020, 02:07 PM   #1
Archimedes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 354
Default BUG: VIDEO OF Displaced Drop-down list box

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bt15nw9ykl...pdown.png?dl=0

Reaper 6.02

Win 8.1 pro (x64), GeForce GTX Titan Z, 3 monitors (2 ea ASUS PB287Q, 1 ea Samsung)

Clear Type ON

ASUS Resolution: 3840 x 2160 (The recommended resolution)
Samsung Resolution: 1920 x 1080 (recommended)

REAPER Settings in Advanced/UI system settings:
Checked: Use Large (non-tool) window frames for windows
UNCHECKED: Everything else
Modal Window positioning: "Last window position (default)"
HiDPI mode (Windows 7+): "DPI ignorant (0.x-5.31 behavior"

NOTE: Tried "Unaware (v5.32-v5.98x behavior)" - same results

In my 8 years on Reaper, I can't recall ever seeing this before.

No, I will not start rolling back in order to determine when this started occurring.

Last edited by Archimedes; 01-06-2020 at 07:00 PM.
Archimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 03:28 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,628
Default

Try disabling hidpi awareness in preferences/general/advanced, change the setting to “Unaware (5.9x behavior)”
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 04:06 PM   #3
Archimedes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Try disabling hidpi awareness in preferences/general/advanced, change the setting to “Unaware (5.9x behavior)”
At the time of the screenshot,
"HiDPI mode" was set to "Unaware (v5.32-v5.98x behavior)"

I have noticed that:

(1) Open the MIDI editor
(2) Do nothing other than pick "Grid", the listbox is displaced
(3) Manually resize the editor (dragging by a corner)
(4) Do nothing else other than pick "Grid", the listbox is placed correctly
(5) Next pick from "Straight", "Triplet", etc. - listbox is displaced
(6) Manually resize, pick again - listbox is correct.
(7) Pick from "Notes" - listbox displaced
(8) Manually resize - pick again - listbox is correctly placed.
(9) - same deal with "Velocity"

I closed and re-opened Reaper, changed HiDPI Mode to "DPI ignorant (0.x-5.31 behavior), and then reloaded my project. Same issue.

It appears to me that the list boxes have to be revealed before resizing the window, then resize the window, then reveal the listbox a second time. Resizing the window without first touching the listboxes has no effect on what I see when I first reveal a list box, regardless of the 2 HiDPI Mode options I've tested.
Archimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 06:50 PM   #4
Archimedes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 354
Default VIDEO - Displaced Drop-down Listbox

https://youtu.be/SdzdN0loan4
Archimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.