Old 04-26-2011, 04:26 PM   #1041
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 5,187
Default Export Actions list with ids

Can you please modify your action to export the actions list and include the ids. Thanks a million !
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 06:08 PM   #1042
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Can you please modify your action to export the actions list and include the ids. Thanks a million !
Try the existing "SWS: Write SWS actions to sws_actions.csv". sws_actions.csv shows up in your reaper.ini folder and is openable by Excel. (Note that Fingers' actions are not in this list.)
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 03:50 AM   #1043
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 5,187
Default

how can i do this for all actions please? I'm trying to see with each new version what new actions there are. Having the ids is important because the devs do change descriptions of the same action.

right now i get 1156 sws actions only instead of the over 9000

Thanks sws

Last edited by Coachz; 04-27-2011 at 04:23 AM.
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 05:27 PM   #1044
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 5,187
Default not working SWS/S&M: Toggle show all envelope windows

This does not seem to work. No windows open for me

SWS/S&M: Toggle show all envelope windows
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:37 AM   #1045
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default known limitations

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
Pan selected takes right/left/center will be nice.

also pan selected take's envelope right/left/center
pan cakes actions are available in the v2.0.0.19 <- still a beta! (pan take envelope should have too, if i wasn't so lazy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwok View Post
any chance of seeing drag and drop support from the resource window? would be reeeaalll nice
!?? There IS drag'n'drop support in the resource view, I'd even say it's the d'n'd fest in there: d'n'd of fx chains and track templates from the view to the arrange, internal d'n'd of slots, d'n'd of fx chains and templates from an external explorer/finder to the view, etc...
... on Windows For OSX, it's possible you only have the later (for the moment).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Can you please modify your action to export the actions list and include the ids. Thanks a million !
Dump actions are available in v2.0.0.19 but due to an API limitation, these actions dump one section at a time + see how to use the "dump' actions here: http://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.ph...mp_action_list + win only.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
This does not seem to work. No windows open for me

SWS/S&M: Toggle show all envelope windows
yes, it's a known limitation (I explained that somewhere but can't find it right now.. in short, the limitation is that it sucked ) + only maked sense with the pref "General > Adavanced UI/System > allow env./routing windows to stay open" + win only = so I've cleaned this action (as well as "Toggle show all routing windows")
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 10:31 AM   #1046
Kundalinguist
Human being with feelings
 
Kundalinguist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,576
Default

Hi SWS guys. I posted this in Beta thread due to my confusion with all the new stuff coming in. I think, according to ED, that this applies to SWS code.

Just a suggestion: turn "instructions" into "help" in the Auto Render menu or even a "?" for consistency (considering it's called "help" in the main menu as well. Or..."Help?"

"Instructions" can be construed as something to send code to a probe on Mars.

Just a thought. Thanks.
__________________
Success is just one more plugin away! And happiness is as close as your next upgrade.
Kundalinguist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 11:29 PM   #1047
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default Beta #22

EDIT: moved to the prerelease thread

Last edited by sws; 05-17-2011 at 04:43 AM. Reason: oops
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2011, 02:47 AM   #1048
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,557
Default

Tim and jeffos!! You are genius!

Donation coming your way soon!

Also to everyone else, this means snapshots can now be used as per project presets! That is a powerful feature guys! Rejoice

Lastly tim, is there a reason not to include volume and pan in snapshots as an option? Is it not possible? It's amazing that fx automation is saved, that's very cool but wondered why not for volume and pan? I can see why you wouldn't always want it but would be useful to allow a kind of takes system
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2011, 03:20 AM   #1049
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,557
Default

Actually, about the genius bit

are you sure you posted this in the right part of the forum?
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2011, 04:47 AM   #1050
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Lastly tim, is there a reason not to include volume and pan in snapshots as an option?
No, it can be done, and there's at least 2 or 3 separate FRs in our tracker about it. It's just a bit of a hassle, that's all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
are you sure you posted this in the right part of the forum?
Whoops, moved!
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 06:03 PM   #1051
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 4,962
Default

hi, i'm trying to figure out what the "toolbar arm toggle" action is supposed to do. it seems to just toggle arming of track #2.

i originally thought it could be used to arm some specific toolbar button so i could create a macro to use "smart tools" without needing to right click a toolbar button.

is there such an action or has it already been requested?

thanks
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 08:32 PM   #1052
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PooFox View Post
hi, i'm trying to figure out what the "toolbar arm toggle" action is supposed to do. it seems to just toggle arming of track #2.
That action is meant to go on the toolbar, once you have a button it:
1) Shows you on the toolbar if you have any tracks armed.
2) If you have tracks armed, and you click the toolbar button, it unarms everything.
3) If you click the button again, it "toggles" back to the previous track arm state.

It has nothing to do with "arming" toolbar buttons.

Quote:
is there such an action or has it already been requested?
No such action (or request) that I know of, not sure if it's possible from my end.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 09:16 PM   #1053
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 4,962
Default

aw well that's still quite useful thanks a bunch! i'm gonna make an FR for that though just in case. there's actions to press toolbar buttons already but not arm them.

but you think those are actions i need to ask cockos to implement?
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 03:48 AM   #1054
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,158
Default Wiki: SWS

Added wiki entry for the SWS-extension:

http://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.php/SWS_extension

Please check if you find the information good and correct.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 04:52 AM   #1055
Subz
Human being with feelings
 
Subz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
Added wiki entry for the SWS-extension:

http://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.php/SWS_extension

Please check if you find the information good and correct.
could add a link to "The Manual" (http://www.standingwaterstudios.com/manual.php)

Subz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 01:24 AM   #1056
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Subz View Post
could add a link to "The Manual" (http://www.standingwaterstudios.com/manual.php)
The nice thing about a wiki is that if you see something needed, it's just to do it
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 08:11 PM   #1057
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

With the SWS Marker List, a few additional right-click options would be really useful.

- right click in the time column to
a) copy the marker location to the clipboard,
b) copy the Transport bar's Start or End time field
c) set that time as a loop Start or End point
d) set any 2 selected markers (or range) as Selection and/or Loop points

- Would also be useful to be able to delete and edit individ markers from the SWS list.

- Selectively hide/show only Markers or Regions

(Still using Reaper 3)
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 02:32 AM   #1058
timlloyd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4,713
Default OSX BUG :(

The cycle actions window isn't working in OSX. Right-clicking either of the list views, so it doesn't seem possible to actually make cycle actions.

Am I missing something or does this need fixing?

edit - right-click working ... the rest of it is not ... filing bug report

Last edited by timlloyd; 08-05-2011 at 02:58 AM.
timlloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 10:44 PM   #1059
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

SWS v2.1 released! If you haven't been following the SWS betas, you can read about all the updates in the pre-release forum thread. The "whatsnew" is long so I won't paste it here, but I will summarize for everyone after some sleep.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 11:14 PM   #1060
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

Hey congratulations & thanks, Tim & everyone involved!

Just installed it!

(It's good being a Reaper user.)
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:15 AM   #1061
Snap
Human being with feelings
 
Snap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 844
Default

Great!!!! Thanks so much!
Snap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 03:07 PM   #1062
Reaperto
Human being with feelings
 
Reaperto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Posts: 464
Default

Great work, guys, many thanks!!!
__________________
ReaLoaded!
Reaperto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 11:23 PM   #1063
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,158
Default

You're doing such great work!
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 12:03 AM   #1064
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,540
Default

Amazing work guys, thanks a lot for the official release!

- Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:22 AM   #1065
arkima
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NZ
Posts: 375
Default

Thank you so much!

Can't get by without your extentions
arkima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 07:41 PM   #1066
Nandhu Kartha
Human being with feelings
 
Nandhu Kartha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kochi,India
Posts: 311
Default

Sorry. Not able to get connected to the SWS page. Shows this error.





Any solution or an alternate link?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.jpg (8.3 KB, 552 views)
Nandhu Kartha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 07:54 PM   #1067
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,773
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nandhu Kartha View Post
Sorry. Not able to get connected to the SWS page.
Any solution or an alternate link?
Hi Nandhu, just visit the Google Code page: http://code.google.com/p/sws-extension/
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia 9600, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 07:57 PM   #1068
richie43
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,541
Default

That's weird, because I got a notice that they were on vacation, but the page still has download links. See my attachment.

Here's the download link, in case you still can't find them.

http://code.google.com/p/sws-extension/downloads/list
__________________
http://soundyaudio.com/ The Sounds of the Hear and Now

Last edited by richie43; 10-04-2011 at 10:29 PM.
richie43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 08:00 PM   #1069
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

As mentioned here, the SWS site is currently down and the alternate is the Google code site (thanks daxliniere). The standard link will redirect once the DNS propagates (1-48 hours).

EDIT: The redirect just started working in the last 10 minutes here.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 08:03 PM   #1070
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,773
Default

No worries, Tim.

Dax.
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia 9600, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 09:22 PM   #1071
Nandhu Kartha
Human being with feelings
 
Nandhu Kartha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kochi,India
Posts: 311
Default

GOT IT !! TIM TIM TIM TITI TIM TIM TIM TITI!! (looping & dancing)

Tim ,its an amazing job.Invaluable....


daxliniere,richie43 thank you very much.
Nandhu Kartha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 05:00 AM   #1072
MaCs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 56
Default Zoom tool to zoom only horizontally

Is it possible (or would it be possible) for the zoom tool (marquee) to zoom only horizontally (and not vertically at the same time)?

Thanks.
MaCs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 07:41 AM   #1073
cylens
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 47
Default

i'm not sure if SWS related bugs have to be posted in the Bug report thread, so please tell me if I have too.

Snapshots don't work anymore for me (Reaper 4.01, SWS 2.1.0 build #1)... when saving/recalling presets, everything seems to work OK, even after saving the project file. after opening a project after closing Reaper, plugin parameters are a mess (Izotope Ozone + Flux plugs):

Ozone parameters are not recalled properly. (I mean, like modules are activated, parameters randomly set...)

Flux Solera parameters do the same as Ozone's

Flux Epure becomes unusable (like if the iLok wasn't plugged in)

everything seems to work fine with Reaplugs, though

please let me know if there's something I can provide you in order to investigate this.

it's a horror scenario for me. a mastering revision session for an album is turning into a "do it all again" session...
cylens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 07:59 AM   #1074
PianoMan5080
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 18
Default

It seems to me that MAC OS X (I'm on 10.6.8) can't load/remember SWS colorset files...
I'm using Rado4 theme and installed sws and Ed's Color Toolbar but wrong (different) colors are triggered...
Am I doing something wrong?
PianoMan5080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 08:30 AM   #1075
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cylens View Post
Snapshots don't work anymore for me (Reaper 4.01, SWS 2.1.0 build #1)...
Cylens: Can you send me a copy of an example RPP that's messed? Also, are you Windows or OSX?
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 08:37 AM   #1076
cylens
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 47
Default

I'm Windows (32 bit, XP SP3)

I can try on Mac OS 10.6.8 if you want

I've made a "test project": 1 track, no audio, 1 instance of Ozone, 2 snapshots. I'll try to do it without my iLok, to see if Ozone's demo mode can recall parameters.

I'll get back to you ASAP, thanks for your answer.
cylens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 07:46 AM   #1077
cylens
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 47
Default

tim sorted it out for me!

thank you!
cylens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 11:59 AM   #1078
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 10,163
Default

So there's RMS normalization now/soon/at some point ?

Why not pick the most useful, loudness normalization ?

A library, libebur128 is available here:
http://www-public.tu-bs.de:8080/~y00...ibebur128.html (MIT license)
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/...howtopic=86116

R128 Gain, including source and all is here:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/...howtopic=85978


See the link for the LUFS functions below for why this is a good idea.

Quite frankly I'd like to see this as part of the item properties, but if a command or two can do the same and just loudness normalize to a reference of -23 LUFS, then by all means, let's have it.

I hope the code libraries are useful to you. Unweighted RMS is kinda useless these days.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 06:53 PM   #1079
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,234
Default

so why is it so quiet in here ?

just was browsing the SWS site and noticed there are new versions up since a couple of days

not sure if we are allowed to announce 'officially' here or the SWS guys do this.

so I rather leave it to the SWS team or someone else.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 07:08 PM   #1080
Schrodinger's Cat
Human being with feelings
 
Schrodinger's Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In your Quantum Box......Maybe
Posts: 259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
so why is it so quiet in here ?

just was browsing the SWS site and noticed there are new versions up since a couple of days

not sure if we are allowed to announce 'officially' here or the SWS guys do this.

so I rather leave it to the SWS team or someone else.
I can't even get to the website, I just get a network error, it's been like that for a few days now
Schrodinger's Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.