Old 11-20-2016, 06:51 PM   #1
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default Solaris_LCS Ver. 2.5 - *NEW - v2.5 uploaded on 3/20/2019

Solaris_LCS Ver. 2.5 - *NEW - v2.5 uploaded on 3/20/2019

Blue and Gray versions are available:
Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2.5
Solaris_LCS_Gray_v2.5

* Note #1: you will need to unzip the file twice and then copy the Solaris_[blue or gray]_v2.5 folder and the accompanying Solaris_[blue or gray]_v2.5.ReaperTheme file to your Reaper ColorThemes folder.
The double zipping is due to file size limitations for Stash and the theme cannot be used in the .ReaperThemeZip form due to what appears to be a folder depth issue.

Major update to version 2 which itself was an extensive re-build of version 1.
v2.0 added many new layouts, many of the graphic elements were modified or rebuilt.
v2.0 was also modified to have better flexibility than version 1.
v2.5 is mostly an overhaul of the TCP, but includes similar button updates to all layouts based on the THIN layout.
There are new layouts as well:
- Long Name - layout for the TCP
- A Strip - Strip layout for the MCP named 'A Strip' due to what appears to be menu limitations.
New additional Transport layouts :
- Blue Default - Same layout as the default in the LCS_Blue theme.
- Centered Controls - controls are more centered.
- R4 Default - as close as possible to the Reaper 4 default.

Other notable changes:
- adjusted the Midi Editor out-of-bounds area to be darker.
- added the norec images for monitoring with record disabled. Note: this feature is only available in Reaper v5.72 and after.
- Expanded the Recmode & Recmon button areas to include their half of the frame around the Recarm button to make it easier to click on instead of right clicking the Recarm button.
- changed track label text to turn blue/turquiose when track is a parent or an end folder. I just wanted it to happen with a parent folder, but the command doesn't appear to have that ability.
- changed the Transport Play, Pause and Record buttons to look like the whole button lit.
- added small button modes to the TCP IO and TCP Input FX buttons to make them also available in the smaller height or compact track size.

If you like the mod and want to donate, please donate to Albert.
you can donate here: Donate to Albert

The TCP Envelope panel comes from White Tie's Imperial.
I left this as is from the Solaris Pro theme since it looks good and fits the theme.
Items in the Transport also taken from White Tie's Imperial theme, but the Transport was customized to fit the theme better.
White Tie does not appear to take donations, so please go his most current thread and say: "Thank You".

MCP LAYOUTS:
-----------------
Default & Default Thin:
the most flexible.
Fader colors: Black, Red or Blue.

Fullscreen & Fullscreen Thin:
Similar to version 1's default layout. less flexible than the default.
This is really meant to be used fullscreen floating or docked to left or right.
Fader colors: Black, Red or Blue.

SideFX:
Thin layout with FX section from top to bottom on the right side.
Fader colors: Black, Red or Blue.

Tracking & Tracking Thin:
short control section. Large flexible section for more meter or FX.
knobs only, no fader.

Meter Full & Meter Full Thin:
only a Meter, no FX or controls. Has Name label, Track ID, Volume label and I/O.

VCA or Group Master:
Based on the Default Thin layout, but with a full size fader, No Meter, no FX and only basic controls.
To be used as VCA or Group Master.
Fader colors: Black and Purple

Separators:
These layouts cannot be recolored. A wide version is available in the MCP.
Separators can be labeled, but the area is not visible. See screenshots for location.
Separators will show the Mute, Solo and Recarm buttons when they are in the following undesired states: Mute/Off, Solo/On, Recarm/Armed.
Mute and Solo can be clicked on even if not visible. Recarm can only be clicked when visible.

Spacers:
Available for all layouts except Meter Full & Meter Full Thin.
Spacer layouts have a 'separator' section attached to the left in the MCP and the top in the TCP. This area cannot be recolored.
Spacer layouts allow separation of tracks without losing the use of the track or channel.
Fader colors: Black, Red or Yellow.

A Strip:
thin as possible. pull up for more buttons, controls or more name or meter.


MCP MASTER LAYOUTS:
--------------------
Default:
default layout similar to Default MCP.
Fader colors: Black, Red. Blue or Yellow.

Dual Spacers:
same as Default layout but with spacers on both sides.
Fader colors: Black, Red. Blue or Yellow.

FatBoy:
wider. shorter control section. large meter.
spacers on both sides. Knobs only, no Faders.

SideFX:
FX section from top to bottom on the right side. spacers on both sides.
Fader colors: Black, Red. Blue or Yellow.

TCP LAYOUTS:
-----------------
Default

Long Name:
Similar to default but has more space for longer names

VCA or Group Master:
less controls is branded as VCA for quick identification

Spacers:
2 versions: 2nd version switches the ENV button to be before the I/O and the FX buttons.
Spacer layouts have a 'separator' section attached to the top of the TCP track. This area cannot be recolored.
Spacer layouts allow separation of tracks without losing the use of the controls for that track or channel.

Separators:
This layout cannot be recolored.
Separators can be labeled, but the background is transparent to allow for use names or just blank separator.
Separators will show the Mute, Solo and Recarm buttons when they are in the following undesired states: Mute/Off, Solo/On, Recarm/Armed.
Mute and Solo can be clicked on even if not visible. Recarm can only be clicked when visible.


SCREENSHOTS:
------------------














/

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-22-2019 at 03:30 AM. Reason: updated theme to v2.5
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 08:29 PM   #2
JayJSE2
Human being with feelings
 
JayJSE2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 176
Default

Looks awesome, but can you make a brighter version? It feels a bit too dark overall and some of the text is a bit hard to see (especially the labels on the mcp).
JayJSE2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 10:34 PM   #3
BRBWaffles
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 304
Default

This is pretty much exactly what I've been waiting for. I used the previous theme for ages, but eventually abandoned it because it did not have a scalable mixer. My only criticism is that there appears to be graphics missing from the sends in the mixer. In the previous version, there was a knob and a blue volume indicator. Now, it's just a black bar with a grey line. It's very difficult to ascertain a send's volume at a glance.
BRBWaffles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 03:39 AM   #4
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Updated first post.
Added missing layout and fixed some typos.
Missing Layout:

VCA or Group Master: Based on the Default Thin layout, but with a full size fader, No Meter, no FX and only basic controls.
To be used as VCA or Group Master.
Fader colors: Black and Purple

/
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 03:58 AM   #5
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickHiebert View Post
This is pretty much exactly what I've been waiting for. I used the previous theme for ages, but eventually abandoned it because it did not have a scalable mixer. My only criticism is that there appears to be graphics missing from the sends in the mixer. In the previous version, there was a knob and a blue volume indicator. Now, it's just a black bar with a grey line. It's very difficult to ascertain a send's volume at a glance.
Thank you.
Yes, the send knob and blue volume indicator were removed to provide more room for the text. The knob is invisible, but is still functional.

While the knob graphic will not be returning, the volume indicator may be added back in at some point in the future and will possibly be a different color.

* Update: see first post or 2 posts below for the send list meter file and how to add it to the theme.

/

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 11-21-2016 at 06:56 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 05:41 AM   #6
Diego
Human being with feelings
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy and... world
Posts: 131
Default

Thanks Lucas, it looks great!
I will try it this evening.
__________________
G66 Technical Manager for Italy
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 06:07 AM   #7
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickHiebert View Post
... there appears to be graphics missing from the sends in the mixer. In the previous version, there was a knob and a blue volume indicator.
Download this file and drop it in the main Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 or Solaris_LCS_Gray_v2 folder.
This will restore the sendlist volume meter.

NOTE: file was removed. no longer needed in v2.5

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 05-09-2019 at 12:55 PM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 06:35 AM   #8
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,211
Default

Looking good.
Thanks!
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 09:20 AM   #9
BRBWaffles
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Download this file and drop it in the main Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 or Solaris_LCS_Gray_v2 folder.
This will restore the sendlist volume meter.
Thank you! Looks great! I do miss the knob, but the new functionality of the theme makes up for it.
BRBWaffles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 11:47 AM   #10
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickHiebert View Post
Thank you! Looks great! I do miss the knob, but the new functionality of the theme makes up for it.
You're welcome!
Just in case I wasn't clear about it before, the knob function is still there and works like it did before, it's just that the knob is invisible.
/
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 06:50 AM   #11
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJSE2 View Post
Looks awesome, but can you make a brighter version? It feels a bit too dark overall and some of the text is a bit hard to see (especially the labels on the mcp).
The text is purposely not bright on the labels because I prefer the gray.
It's possible change this yourself.
Make a backup of the RTCONFIG.TXT file in the main folder for the theme.
The open the original file and alter the settings for the following entries in each layout:

set mcp.label.color (*only change the second color entry) [108 108 108]
set mcp.volume.label.color [108 108 108]
set mcp.pan.label.color [108 108 108]
set mcp.width.label.color [108 108 108]

you can change them to either of the following two settings to get brighter text for the above.
[180 180 180] - this was used previously for the track label text
[158 158 158] - this was used previously for the Volume, Pan and Width label text.

Alternatively, on the Volume, Pan and Width you can put a semi colon in front of those entries and I believe the text will default to white.
Example:

; set mcp.volume.label.color [108 108 108]
; set mcp.pan.label.color [108 108 108]
; set mcp.width.label.color [108 108 108]


/

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 11-21-2016 at 10:38 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 06:53 AM   #12
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

@ Diego & G-Sun
Thanks for checking it out.

/
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 11:04 AM   #13
Albatros
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Hi,
i just installed the brighter theme on my computer ( i've followed the manual instruction) and when i opened the theme i've got this! (see attached pic.please) ???
What did i wrong?
Albatros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 11:07 AM   #14
Albatros
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 10
Default

sorry,
here's the file
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (61.3 KB, 373 views)
Albatros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 11:44 AM   #15
BRBWaffles
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Albatros View Post
Hi,
i just installed the brighter theme on my computer ( i've followed the manual instruction) and when i opened the theme i've got this! (see attached pic.please) ???
What did i wrong?
I get the same thing. In fact, since I installed the last updated version of Solaris v2, no reaper theme with custom graphics loads properly.
BRBWaffles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 05:47 PM   #16
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickHiebert
I must say my experience with this theme has been amazing. Probably the best most streamlined, professional theme out there. But, I just noticed something. I'm almost embarrassed to comment on it because it's pretty nitpicky. I just noticed that I cannot discern the track buttons from one another in the track panel. Particularly, the font used for mute, solo, and polarity buttons is really really thin, and the lack of contrast almost makes them fade away. I'm at 1080p, 23", about 2 feet away. They just look like white buttons to me at this distance..
Thank you for the compliments.
Re: the track buttons.
There are the ame as the buttons on the Thin layouts in the MCP.
I sit about 3 feet from my monitor and they look OK to me, but my monitor is 39", so that may be helping.
The letters may be a little a light on other systems.
I will check tonight on the monitor at work.
The buttons on the TCP are are always left to right Mute, Solo, Phase, Recarm, Source, Monitor, FX, Env.
They are arranged in sections with a noticeable space between
Mute Solo Phase________Recarm Source Monitor________FX Env


Quote:
Originally Posted by NickHiebert View Post
I get the same thing. In fact, since I installed the last updated version of Solaris v2, no reaper theme with custom graphics loads properly.
This is odd and unfortunate.
I just downloaded and tested with the Blue version and did not see any issues.
There are no scripts or anything that should interfere with the other themes.
do you have a screenshot of the issue?
Can you show a screenshot of the contents of your color themes folder?

Please remove the theme and see if the other themes are working again.
If they are, please upack the theme in a temp folder and copy the Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 or Solaris_LCS_Gray_v2 folder and the matching .ReaperTheme file to your color Themes folder and test.

If removing the theme does not fix the behaviour with the other themes, I suggest moving everything but the Reaper 5 default theme to another folder and copy the other themes back one by one and test each time

/
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 08:27 PM   #17
BRBWaffles
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Thank you for the compliments.
Re: the track buttons.
There are the ame as the buttons on the Thin layouts in the MCP.
I sit about 3 feet from my monitor and they look OK to me, but my monitor is 39", so that may be helping.
The letters may be a little a light on other systems.
I will check tonight on the monitor at work.
The buttons on the TCP are are always left to right Mute, Solo, Phase, Recarm, Source, Monitor, FX, Env.
They are arranged in sections with a noticeable space between
Mute Solo Phase________Recarm Source Monitor________FX Env


This is odd and unfortunate.
I just downloaded and tested with the Blue version and did not see any issues.
There are no scripts or anything that should interfere with the other themes.
do you have a screenshot of the issue?
Can you show a screenshot of the contents of your color themes folder?

Please remove the theme and see if the other themes are working again.
If they are, please upack the theme in a temp folder and copy the Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 or Solaris_LCS_Gray_v2 folder and the matching .ReaperTheme file to your color Themes folder and test.

If removing the theme does not fix the behaviour with the other themes, I suggest moving everything but the Reaper 5 default theme to another folder and copy the other themes back one by one and test each time

/
I figured out what the issue was. Reaper was failing to recognize the image folder for the theme. I had to open the theme editor, manually browse for the image folder, and refresh.

Also, no worries about the buttons. I rarely use the arrange window for muting and soloing. It is a very wicked theme, and I've tried dozens. It's the theme that gets the closest to getting everything right. I tried Imperial, and it was really busy feeling. Not to mention newer versions that feature folder indentation have this little yellow window on all of the tracks that turns my purple buses pink in the MCP. Janne SSL was good for a while, but it had the same yellow windows on the tracks. Solaris just has the least number of issues for me.
BRBWaffles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 05:21 PM   #18
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Albatros View Post
Hi,
i just installed the brighter theme on my computer ( i've followed the manual instruction) and when i opened the theme i've got this! (see attached pic.please) ???
What did i wrong?
not sure.
Can you show a screenshot of the contents of your color themes folder?

I just downloaded the Blue version of the theme and the Brighter pack and both worked fine for me.
It looks like the theme for you is not seeing the image folder and is using the built in Reaper v1 theme images.
This suggest that the theme for you is not seeing the image folder.
There could be several reasons for this.
The file you downloaded was not unpacked or unzipped twice.
Example: for the Blue version, when fully unpacked, you will get an image folder: Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2
and file: Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2.ReaperTheme
notice there is no 'Zip' at the end of the file name.

[EDIT 4/22/19: removed instructions for the 'Bright Pack' that is no longer available or needed.]

/

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-22-2019 at 03:51 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2016, 02:33 AM   #19
Albatros
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
not sure.
Can you show a screenshot of the contents of your color themes folder?

I just downloaded the Blue version of the theme and the Brighter pack and both worked fine for me.
It looks like the theme for you is not seeing the image folder and is using the built in Reaper v1 theme images.
This suggest that the theme for you is not seeing the image folder.
There could be several reasons for this.
The file you downloaded was not unpacked or unzipped twice.
Example: for the Blue version, when fully unpacked, you will get an image folder: Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2
and file: Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2.ReaperTheme
notice there is no 'Zip' at the end of the file name.

Please note that the pack is not a full theme, just a small set of files to replace ones in the main image folder.
The Brighter pack requires the Gray or Blue version being installed already so you can make a copy of the full image folder mentioned above to be updated with a small number of files from the pack.

If you had a working version of the theme, made a copy of the image folder and renamed it exactly as instructed, then try the following:
- load the theme in Reaper.
- open the theme tweaker.
- in click on the Browse button at the bottom right and navigate to the Solaris theme folder you updated with the brighter images. once it loads the correct images click on the Save Theme button on the upper right and let it overwrite the theme or give it a new name.

/
thank you for your clear response and after trying i got it work
wonderful theme!!
thank you for the time you take for us!!
Kind Regards
Albatros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 09:32 PM   #20
thunderbroom
Human being with feelings
 
thunderbroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 366
Default I'm sure I'm just blind here...

lucas LCS, love this theme (Solaris Blue V2). The one item I can't seem to locate is the 'width' knob that often appears on other themes, usually alongside the pan knob. I use this function extensively when mixing. Am I missing something? I'm using the 'fullscreen' mixer layout. Is there a separate graphic element I need to import from somewhere else? Apologies if this has already been discussed, but in looking through any conversations about this theme, I couldn't find anything. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me with this!
__________________
Cheers,
thunderbroom
http://www.machineroomstudio.com
thunderbroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 12:35 PM   #21
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbroom View Post
The one item I can't seem to locate is the 'width' knob..
The layouts only show the single Pan knob by default.
Right click on the Pan knob and select 'Stereo Pan'.
This will give you Pan and Width knobs.
The 'Dual Pan' mode will give you Right and Left pan knobs.

If you use either of these non-default pan modes, I suggest you leave it always in the selected mode after that since it changes how the pan sounds spatially and switching it back to single pan mode with alter that sound.

/
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 02:56 PM   #22
ron-e-g
Human being with feelings
 
ron-e-g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Coast, CA.
Posts: 101
Default What am I doing wrong?

When I follow the instructions I get this:
Attached Images
File Type: png solaris blue1.PNG (54.7 KB, 153 views)
File Type: png solaris2.PNG (37.8 KB, 146 views)
File Type: png solaris3.PNG (19.4 KB, 137 views)

Last edited by ron-e-g; 06-05-2018 at 03:52 PM.
ron-e-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 11:18 PM   #23
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ron-e-g View Post
When I follow the instructions I get this:
Hi ron-e-g
your second screenshot shows that you are using v1.x
This is thread is only for version v2.x
Please download and install v2 (links are in the 1st post).

I'm not really supporting v1.x anymore.
If you really want that version instead of the new one, please post your issue in the v1.x thread
I'll take a look at it at that point and will fix it if it's something simple.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 09:57 AM   #24
ron-e-g
Human being with feelings
 
ron-e-g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Coast, CA.
Posts: 101
Default

Thanks Lucas for your response.
I think there in lies the problem. I can't seem to get the Ver. 2 to work.
Attached Images
File Type: png Reaper solaris ver 2.PNG (11.5 KB, 133 views)
ron-e-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 10:17 AM   #25
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ron-e-g View Post
I can't seem to get the Ver. 2 to work.
1) is the theme listed when you try to select it in Reaper?
2) please post a screenshot of what's in the Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 folder.
3) if the theme is listed in Reaper and the files exist in the correspodning theme folder, try this:
- a) open the Action List and type 'Theme'
- b) select 'Show Theme Tweak'
- c) in the Theme Tweak window, click on the 'Browse' button at the bottom.
- d) navigate to and select the Solaris_LCS_Blue_v2 folder, then click the OK button.
- e) click on the Save Theme button at the top of the Theme Tweak window.

let me know if that fixes it.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 01:14 PM   #26
ron-e-g
Human being with feelings
 
ron-e-g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Coast, CA.
Posts: 101
Default

No it's not listed in the theme file in Reaper Preferences> themes. But the Solaris_LCS_ Grey is.

Sorry I'll be back with a different size screenshot! Did I ever mention how this site sucks for posting pictures?

sorry..must be a better way! Am I missing something? Well the folder has a lot of icons related to the Solaris theme.
Attached Images
File Type: png really.PNG (10.3 KB, 122 views)
File Type: png really small snippet..PNG (13.9 KB, 115 views)

Last edited by ron-e-g; 06-06-2018 at 01:38 PM.
ron-e-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 10:34 AM   #27
sjs94704
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Berkeley, CA USA
Posts: 912
Default A Suggestion ........

Hey, there:

Well, I finally got this installed and have been working with it and have a suggestion. Please see picture of my layout and comments BELOW the picture......



Thanks to Tod who helped provide this track layout I have a suggestion.
I am a singer and I download pre-recorded music. This is the song 'Evergreen' by Barbra Streisand.

As you will see, Track 11 is my MASTER track within my project that then gets sent to project MASTER track.

What would be cool is for you to have a track layout that in every way looks just like the TRACKING layout, but, is extra wide and is called MASTER. I say extra wide so that it stands out from all the other layouts.

That's all that I wanted to suggest.....
__________________
Bayside Studios, Berkeley, CA - Music That Brings People Together
Come visit me at: https://soundcloud.com/bayside-studios
sjs94704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 03:54 PM   #28
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjs94704 View Post
What would be cool is for you to have a track layout that in every way looks just like the TRACKING layout, but, is extra wide and is called MASTER. I say extra wide so that it stands out from all the other layouts.
Thanks.
I suggest instead that you use the Tracking - Spacer on the MASTER channel/track and also on the one to the right of it.
This will create a separation between that Master and the other layouts
Example:

Attached Images
File Type: png Tracking-Spacer_layout.png (32.4 KB, 38 views)
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.