COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 10-11-2018, 02:25 PM   #1
yoyothewarrior
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Default Ninjam OS X procedure & private server

Hi there !

I am interested in creating my own ninjam server on a Mac however I haven’t found out any procedure on how to do it correctly...it used to be easy with those 4 files to deal with such as the ninjamsrv
application file, the config file and two other ones.

Now it seems to be more difficult, there are different folders available : ninjam, jmde, WDL.

I went to ninjam folder and in there there are couple of subfolders such as winclient, server, etc...

So instinctively, I jumped in the “server” folder thinking about getting everything at the same place but...I just see the config file and some other stuff I never saw before. I don’t have a clue about what to do honestly cos they are no link with what is mentioned on the ninjam page guidance such as :

“Once you've set the configuration the way you think you will like it, you can run the server:
On OS X/Linux/FreeBSD (OS X will require you to open a terminal and go to the proper directory):
./ninjamsrv configfilename.cfg”

Where is the ninjamsrv application file ??
Am I missing something here ?

Please feel free to comment and support, that would be really kind from you guys

PS : FYI I own a Mac with a 64bit processor architecture.
yoyothewarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 06:32 AM   #2
yoyothewarrior
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Default Ninjam OS X procedure & private server

Hi guys,

Up pls I need your help !

Thanks
yoyothewarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 07:40 AM   #3
elieserdejesus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Default Maybe you are mixing "source code" and the compiled software

Hi yoyo, reading your message I think you are downloading the ninjam server "source code". This is not the "final product" ready for use, this is the code used by developers/programmers to "compile" the code and generate the executables (ready for users).

Sorry if is not the case and I'm misunderstanding your question. If I'm understanding right check this post: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=165468
elieserdejesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 12:48 PM   #4
yoyothewarrior
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Default NINJAM procedure

Hi

Ok Inwill have a look at this post asap and let you know if it fixes my problem...or not !

Thanks anyway for your support
yoyothewarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.