Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2014, 11:37 AM   #1
@non
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 133
Default How to implement different keyboardshortcuts...set ups

load different configs
__________________
legal notice(07/2/14)- all posts are personal & ment for reaper.fm members; information collected/disseminated to 3rd partys is in violation of privacy laws;post such (here)Immediately so appropriate penality may be negotiated

Last edited by @non; 07-02-2014 at 12:09 PM.
@non is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 11:54 AM   #2
serr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by @non View Post
Mmetics
I dont know about you peep, but the more buttons they give me them more things I try to do and the more harder it is more me to remember

If a letter doesnt refrence the action what does it do?- cant remember
My tip of the day is - any time you make a keyboard shortcut, put the action in question in one of the menus at the same time. (Shortcuts are displayed in the menu.)


For different shortcut sets (what you actually asked), you could always save and load different sets with the preference option. Or write a script and do it by swapping out different versions of the reaper-kb.ini file yourself.

Last edited by serr; 01-19-2014 at 11:59 AM.
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 12:28 PM   #3
serr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7,434
Default

Oh... just caught the part about different sets FOR DIFFERENT SCREENS. Sorry...

Probably swapping out the reaper-kb.ini file "live" maybe isn't such a good suggestion then.


The best I have is my menu tip then. I don't know about anyone else but I'll forget the most brilliantly thought out intuitive shortcuts I make by the next day if I don't do this!
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 01:23 PM   #4
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,072
Default

SWS feature requests and bug reports preferably go here: http://code.google.com/p/sws-extension/issues/list
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 08:19 PM   #5
serr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by @non View Post
about the screensets/hotkeys
a lot of people think like this....It makes more sense to have different options on different screens
Absolutely.
I've thought of this a few times too. Just like ⌘C or ⌘X works on an item or a track, etc depending on focus.

I was going to look into Reaper's scripting at some point to see if that's how it could be done.
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.