Old 06-12-2018, 04:54 PM   #1
Path To Impalement
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Default Tascam 16x08 Settings Panel Mix

I'm not able to make any adjustments to audio through the Settings Panel mixer. It shows signal going through tracks, but they are not affected by individual sliders or the master volume.

I have headphones plugged into the headphones out jack.

newest drivers, newest version of Reaper. brand new Tascam unit.

I'm able to record fine, as well as turn the monitoring on/off and set output (to headphones) levels through the software.

I've experienced the same whether I pick 16x08 ASIO or 16x08 Mixing Driver

I'm attaching images of my Reaper device settings and Tascam settings panel outputs.

what am I doing wrong?
Attached Images
File Type: png tascam device.png (45.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg settings panel.jpg (59.1 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by Path To Impalement; 06-12-2018 at 05:00 PM.
Path To Impalement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 02:19 AM   #2
Stella645
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 737
Default

The control panel mixer will only affect direct monitored signal....maybe you are monitoring through Reaper?
Stella645 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 04:12 AM   #3
Path To Impalement
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah, it seems like I’m monitoring through Reaper. I want to get the direct monitoring working.
Path To Impalement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 08:12 AM   #4
TheMaartian
Human being with feelings
 
TheMaartian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Posts: 262
Default

On the OUTPUT SETTING tab, you need to uncheck the "Computer Out to Stereo BUS" option (keeps Reaper's Main Out from summing with the mixer out) and switch Computer 1 to Master L and Computer 2 to Master R. And I'm pretty sure that you also need to switch the Mixer True Bypass to OFF on the Interface tab.



__________________
Intel i7 @ 3.4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB HD; Win10 Home x64; Tascam US-16x08
Studio One 4 Pro; Notion 6; Melodyne 4 Studio; SpectraLayers Pro 4; Gig Performer 2
PreSonus FaderPort; Nektar P6; M-Audio BX8 D2; Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro

Last edited by TheMaartian; 06-13-2018 at 08:19 AM.
TheMaartian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 08:14 AM   #5
TheMaartian
Human being with feelings
 
TheMaartian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Posts: 262
Default

Oh, and you can forget about the US-16x08 mixing driver. It's not ASIO and is limited to 16-bit audio.
__________________
Intel i7 @ 3.4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB HD; Win10 Home x64; Tascam US-16x08
Studio One 4 Pro; Notion 6; Melodyne 4 Studio; SpectraLayers Pro 4; Gig Performer 2
PreSonus FaderPort; Nektar P6; M-Audio BX8 D2; Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro
TheMaartian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 11:06 AM   #6
Path To Impalement
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Great, I can’t wait to get home and give this a shot. Thank you.
Path To Impalement is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.