Old 01-09-2020, 10:32 AM   #1
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default JS Dynamics ZenoMOD Pack for LBX Stripper

JS Dynamics ZenoMOD Pack for LBX Stripper

Hi folks,

I made a strip pack for LBX Stripper.
The pack consists of share-strips as well as the corresponding modified JS plugins.

If you already have an older ZenoMOD Pack version, please overwrite the JS plugins and the strips with the new package. In V1.2 I've made further modifications to the JSFX and the strips.

You can find the download link below!




Compressor/Expander:







Limiter:




Meter:




Widener:



Saturation & Distortion:





NOT included in this Pack (Links below !!):


Cockos VST Strips:




Various Boutique Strips:














V1.7 (12-Feb-2020)
- NEW Saike's Stereo Bub III Stereoizer: With correlation meter

V1.6 (23-Jan-2020)
- NEW Loser's Waveshaping Distortion: With automatic volume compensation
- Loser's Saturation: revised volume compensation algorithm

V1.5 (22-Jan-2020)
- NEW Loser's Saturation: With automatic volume compensation

V1.4 (20-Jan-2020)
- Improved all VU- and GR- meter graphics: 4 times more picture frames
- Improved VU Meter: Added volume slider (+-18dB), added 'SLOW"-Button, corrected Peak-LED parameter assignment, (JSFX: Added four new GUI-Styles)
- NEW Correlation Meter: Vertical colorcoded correlation meter, Speed-Knob
- NEW Stereo Bub II Widener: With colorcoded correlation meter
- NEW HBC-2 Hybrid Bus Compressor
- NEW Express Bus Compressor




HOW TO INSTALL

First of all, download the Fast Access Pack for LBX Stripper by Georgedayren!
(Select the "Download link for new users FAP")
Installation instructions and instructions for use can be found in the download archive!

I don't know if the FAP-included version of LBX is up to date.
Here you can find the current version: LBX Stripper Script by Ib0
(You can simply overwrite the old version with the current one)

Here you can find a list of keyboard shordcuts for LBX Stripper.

Then you can install my Strip-Pack.
Installation instructions can be found as a PDF file in the rar-archiv.

Download: JS Dynamics ZenoMOD for LBX Stripper

Download: Cockos VST Strips

Download: Various Boutique Strips!






...

Last edited by Zeno; Yesterday at 06:08 PM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 01:30 PM   #2
pepe44
Human being with feelings
 
pepe44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,048
Default

what a great work you did here my friend!
__________________
Intel core i7 6700K - socket 1151 LGA - Chipset z170 - 16G DDR4 - Nvidia GTX 1060
pepe44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 03:47 PM   #3
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

thnks pepe
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 05:18 PM   #4
Reaperto
Human being with feelings
 
Reaperto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Posts: 495
Default

Wonderful job, Zeno! Thanks for sharing.
__________________
ReaLoaded!
Reaperto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 10:35 PM   #5
gluvju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Posts: 3
Default Cool

haha thanks bro, It's wonderful to see an idea keep growing by the help of different people, this is really a healthy forum ))))
gluvju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 10:55 AM   #6
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

This is the main reason I was paying attention to LBX Stripper from the beginning.
Using the JSFX to create concise, native channel strips for Reaper.
This finally does that for me.

lb0, You, and Georgedayren are a Godsend!

Last edited by Ozman; 01-10-2020 at 12:04 PM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 07:41 AM   #7
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
This finally does that for me.
Great !
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 11:29 AM   #8
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Update comes in a few days! New Dynamics Strips + Correlation Meter + improved VU Meter

Last edited by Zeno; 01-22-2020 at 08:09 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 06:19 PM   #9
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

Cool ...
VU Meters that are calibrated to -18db
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:31 PM   #10
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

In the latest version of Stripper, I'm noticing these loose their GUI when I switch between tracks.
However, Fast Access v2 seems to do well.
I guess there has been some changes that you may adopt in the update.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 04:12 AM   #11
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
In the latest version of Stripper, I'm noticing these loose their GUI when I switch between tracks.
However, Fast Access v2 seems to do well.
I guess there has been some changes that you may adopt in the update.

Hi Ozman!
Did you overwrite the old strips and also the old jsfx with the new ones?
This is important because all JSFX have been modified again.

Edit:
If you have done so and the problem still exists, please try the following:


Last edited by Zeno; 01-18-2020 at 05:06 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 06:58 PM   #12
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Update V1.4 (20-Jan-2020) is UP!

- Improved all VU- and GR- meter graphics: 4 times more picture frames
- Improved VU Meter: Added volume slider (+-18dB), added 'SLOW"-Button, corrected Peak-LED parameter assignment, (JSFX: Added four new GUI-Styles)
- NEW Correlation Meter: Vertical colorcoded correlation meter, Speed-Knob
- NEW Stereo Bub II Widener: With colorcoded correlation meter
- NEW HBC-2 Hybrid Bus Compressor
- NEW Express Bus Compressor

Last edited by Zeno; 01-22-2020 at 08:10 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 07:30 AM   #13
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Update 1.5 (22-Jan-2020)!
- NEW: Loser's Saturation (modification with automatic volume compensation)

Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 08:15 AM   #14
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Update 1.5 (22-Jan-2020)!
- NEW: Loser's Saturation (modification with automatic volume compensation)

Dynamics + Saturation (w/ Auto-volume compensation???) + beautiful GUI's...
Man, I'm feeling the Reaper love right now.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 08:49 AM   #15
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
Dynamics + Saturation (w/ Auto-volume compensation???) + beautiful GUI's...
Man, I'm feeling the Reaper love right now.
Thanks for the kind words
Could I maybe ask you for a small favor?

You already mentioned the strip association problems.
Could you test if the saturation strip is loaded in LBX Stripper when you insert the modified plugin via the track fx browser?
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 11:35 AM   #16
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

I'm at work right now, and have it installed here as well.
It's odd how things work on my home pc (both x64 Win 10), but here, the lbx stripper isn't even showing strips in the Dynamic Mode at all.
Very odd.
I've uninstalled and installed (new) a few times, but it's the same thing.
I go to Dynamic Mode on a track (or Master), and dragging strips in shows nothing, but the plugins are actually loaded on the track.
They only show in live mode on this installation for some reason.

In regards to the saturation plugin loading.
It loads the modded jsfx instance, and it works.

But just for this computer for some reason, it doesn't show in Dynamic Mode, only in Live Mode.

================================

Edit:

It's working all well now.
It issue I had was trying to run these with the default LBX Stripper resources.
It seems that the LBX_resources folder must be replaced by the F.A.P.'s resources folder in order to work correctly.

Last edited by Ozman; 01-22-2020 at 12:44 PM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 02:52 PM   #17
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
I'm at work right now, and have it installed here as well.
It's odd how things work on my home pc (both x64 Win 10), but here, the lbx stripper isn't even showing strips in the Dynamic Mode at all.
Very odd.
I've uninstalled and installed (new) a few times, but it's the same thing.
I go to Dynamic Mode on a track (or Master), and dragging strips in shows nothing, but the plugins are actually loaded on the track.
They only show in live mode on this installation for some reason.

In regards to the saturation plugin loading.
It loads the modded jsfx instance, and it works.

But just for this computer for some reason, it doesn't show in Dynamic Mode, only in Live Mode.

================================

Edit:

It's working all well now.
It issue I had was trying to run these with the default LBX Stripper resources.
It seems that the LBX_resources folder must be replaced by the F.A.P.'s resources folder in order to work correctly.
Hmmm. Odd. How did you install the FAP's strips on the computer that didn't work?

Did you just copy in the strip files (and not the controls/graphics folders)? Or did you import them as sharestrips.

If you used the sharestrips it should have worked ok - as that imports the necessary graphics files too. But if you just copied in strip files without importing controls/graphics manually then I can understand there being issues - although not seeing them at all still seems a bit odd.

The main difference between the default LBX resources folder is that it only has a handful of default controls. And the settings and association files would be different - but those shouldn't cause a problem.

There is one setting that would cause DM mode to not work properly - and that's the Use Bitmap Mask Control Detection option - which should always be set no matter what - but that should default to on anyway.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 05:12 PM   #18
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

Much thanks, lb0.
It was indeed the Bitmap Mask Control Detection option.

Last edited by Ozman; 01-22-2020 at 06:49 PM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 08:38 AM   #19
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
There is one setting that would cause DM mode to not work properly - and that's the Use Bitmap Mask Control Detection option - which should always be set no matter what - but that should default to on anyway.
Thanks for the clarification, Leon!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 08:39 AM   #20
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
It's working all well now.
It issue I had was trying to run these with the default LBX Stripper resources.
It seems that the LBX_resources folder must be replaced by the F.A.P.'s resources folder in order to work correctly.
I am glad that everything works for you now!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 08:40 AM   #21
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Update V1.6 (23-Jan-2020)

- NEW Loser's Waveshaping Distortion: With automatic volume compensation
- Loser's Saturation: revised volume compensation algorithm


Vol compensation now works pretty perfectly with the saturation plugin.
With the Waveshaper the volume increases a bit from ~90% upwards.
Not perfect, but the best I can do for now.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 11:04 AM   #22
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 2,524
Default

Thanks for sharing, those look great.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 07:23 AM   #23
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 638
Default

Using the Waveshaper Distortion sounds, looks, and feels very good.
Truly enjoying these.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 09:46 AM   #24
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
Using the Waveshaper Distortion sounds, looks, and feels very good.
Truly enjoying these.
Thanks, I'm glad you like it.
By the way: it was the strip that took the most time to create. But it was worth it
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 02:33 PM   #25
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Hi, would I just understand? Do you modify these plugins to obtain this result?
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 02:36 PM   #26
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
Hi, would I just understand? Do you modify these plugins to obtain this result?
It's just shame not to have integrated the snapshot box for each snif plugin. No sorry it s very cool
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 05:40 PM   #27
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

re hello I have a problem with this plugin could you help me it refuses to obey

grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 05:10 AM   #28
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
re hello I have a problem with this plugin could you help me it refuses to obey

Looking into - this is a Stripper error.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 06:07 AM   #29
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
Hi, would I just understand? Do you modify these plugins to obtain this result?
obviously yes. i added more parameters to the plugins to show the plugin's metering or gave them more functions like auto-gain compensation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
It's just shame not to have integrated the snapshot box for each snif plugin. No sorry it s very cool
I don't use snapshots in LBX. i use global sws snapshots, because i can't afford to lose information if the script crashes unexpectedly or if the script loses backwards compatibility with old projects due to an update. so sry. but you can customize it for your purposes with just a few clicks

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
re hello I have a problem with this plugin could you help me it refuses to obey
As lb0 said, it has nothing to do with the plugin.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 12:18 PM   #30
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Ok thanks
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 01:45 PM   #31
sai'ke
Human being with feelings
 
sai'ke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NL
Posts: 863
Default

Oh wow. I love what you've done here. They look gorgeous.
__________________
[Tracker Plugin: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [Routing Plugin: Thread|Reapack] | [Filther: Thread|Github|Reapack] | [More JSFX: Thread|Reapack]
sai'ke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2020, 06:11 AM   #32
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sai'ke View Post
Oh wow. I love what you've done here. They look gorgeous.
Thanks for the compliment! And thanks for your tools - lots of fun!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 06:14 PM   #33
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,683
Default

@Zeno is the SSL 4K that I have recently seen in the LBX thread also part of the package?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 03:07 AM   #34
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
@Zeno is the SSL 4K that I have recently seen in the LBX thread also part of the package?
No, this pack only contains the JS strips that are listed in the OP.
Maybe I will make a separate pack with some boutique plugin strips, but ATM I'm not 100% happy with them. So, let's see.

Last edited by Zeno; 02-08-2020 at 03:28 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 06:27 AM   #35
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,683
Default

Okay, take your time! Would be awesome
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 06:32 PM   #36
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Update V1.7 (12-Feb-2020)

- NEW Saike's Stereo Bub III Stereoizer: With correlation meter
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:31 PM   #37
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Update V1.7 (12-Feb-2020)

- NEW Saike's Stereo Bub III Stereoizer: With correlation meter
Soo Cool
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2020, 08:56 AM   #38
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Added some new Strips!

-ReaComp
-ReaXcomp
-ReaDelay

Cockos VST Strips are available under a separate link.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 05:37 AM   #39
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Added some new Strips!

-ReaComp
-ReaXcomp
-ReaDelay

Cockos VST Strips are available under a separate link.
Hey Zeno,

Thanks for these - was looking at them and made me quickly add this...



Basically - It should work for any plugin that supports the Presonus GR API. The control won't do anything if the plugin does not support it.

I've not fully tested it - and currently it's limited to show a gain reduction of up to 20dB (which is the same as the GR meter in Cockos ReaComp.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 07:41 AM   #40
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Hey Zeno,

Thanks for these - was looking at them and made me quickly add this...

I've not fully tested it - and currently it's limited to show a gain reduction of up to 20dB (which is the same as the GR meter in Cockos ReaComp.
Great one! Thank You, Leon!

I tested it briefly.
There still seems to be some problems with the gr control update rate or something like that, I guess.

See here:


Last edited by Zeno; 03-11-2020 at 08:28 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.