Old 08-14-2022, 01:22 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,893
Default v6.65+dev0814 - August 14 2022

v6.65+dev0814 - August 14 2022

* Includes feature branch: specify channel counts per-region in region render matrix
* Includes feature branch: media item fade editing changes
* Includes feature branch: selected media item appearance changes
* Includes feature branch: track grouping manager dialog
* Includes feature branch: .SD2/PCM/RAW file support
* Includes feature branch: CLAP plugin support
* Includes feature branch: track media/razor edit grouping
* Includes feature branch: improve experimental silent-track CPU reduction option to include FX tail length
* Includes feature branch: media item fixed lanes
* Includes feature branch: internal pin management overhaul for future extension
+ Preferences: move media/video and media/import preferences to separate pages
+ RAW/PCM/SD2: When importing raw PCM audio with best-guess audio parameters, warn with instructions about how to fix incorrect playback
+ Track grouping: add buttons to track group settings dialog to open track group manager and grouping matrix
+ Track/Region/Group Managers: support setting items to random colors
# Track grouping: improve behavior when grouping razor edits across tracks that have differing FIPM or fixed lane characteristics [p=2586276]
# linux: fix stupid crash [p=2586391]

Full changelog - Latest pre-releases
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2022, 04:20 PM   #2
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,000
Default

Sorry, and I may well be missing something (might not be finished!), but I don't follow the workings (since v0812) of:

Menu\Track\Track Grouping\Automatically group selected tracks for media/razor editing

With this option (AGST) on, I can only select one track at a time. The track indicates it's grouped, but I can't select another track with any modifier keys, which kind of defeats the object of track grouping. To select multiple tracks again I have to turn AGST off.

If I pre-select a number of tracks and afterwards turn the AGST option on, they group automatically: fine, that works and is very useful.

Then if I select another track, I can again only select one track at a time, I have to select my tracks for grouping and 'restart' the auto-group option.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2022, 05:51 PM   #3
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,709
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolgwrad View Post
With this option (AGST) on, I can only select one track at a time
There must be some other preference or extension causing this behavior. There should be no problem selecting multiple tracks with this option enabled (holding shift for the final 2 clicks):



Do you have any extensions or scripts installed that might be affecting track selection? If not, could you share a copy of your reaper.ini file?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 12:55 AM   #4
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post

Do you have any extensions or scripts installed that might be affecting track selection? If not, could you share a copy of your reaper.ini file?
Thx for coming back: No startup actions and just SWS that I know of. I tried a couple of much older REAPER.INIs and a portable install, and the AGST works fine (is great). Attached is the (large?) dubious INI.
Attached Files
File Type: ini REAPER.ini (58.2 KB, 77 views)
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 04:12 AM   #5
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,709
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolgwrad View Post
Thx for coming back: No startup actions and just SWS that I know of. I tried a couple of much older REAPER.INIs and a portable install, and the AGST works fine (is great). Attached is the (large?) dubious INI.
Ah, got it, the conflict is with the preference Editing Behavior / Mouse / Mouse click on volume/pan faders and track buttons changes track selection.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 06:38 AM   #6
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,675
Default

Copying/Pasting envelope items is not working properly in this pre:

Attached Images
File Type: gif Copypasteenvelopes.gif (63.6 KB, 505 views)
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 09:33 AM   #7
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Ah, got it, the conflict is with the preference Editing Behavior / Mouse / Mouse click on volume/pan faders and track buttons changes track selection.
Yep. Thanks and well done.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2022, 07:20 PM   #8
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.65+dev0814 - August 14 2022

# linux: fix stupid crash [p=2586391]

Thank you very much, devs!!


@Schwa : I answered your questions in the dev0813 thread...
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2022, 09:38 PM   #9
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.65+dev0814 - August 14 2022
+ Track grouping: add buttons to track group settings dialog to open track group manager and grouping matrix
Cool. Thanks!
Daodan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 02:48 AM   #10
OLSHALOM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 442
Default

Quote:
# Track grouping: improve behavior when grouping razor edits across tracks that have differing FIPM or fixed lane characteristics [p=2586276]

Thanks for fixing, works great.

BTW, Imo the solution for coexisting of "select tracks in group" and "add selected tracks to group" is smart.
OLSHALOM is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.