Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2022, 07:41 AM   #1
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default Mac Studio with M1 Max and SWS and Reaper

Hey -
I managed to run the quarantine fix using Terminal for SWS on my Monterey OS with my Mac Studio M1 Max chip, but it still doesn't show the extensions in the menu despite not giving me an error loading the .dylib

I didn't do it the System Prefs/security page, but now I don't have the option to.

Anyone know how to get this working?
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 02:25 PM   #2
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,941
Default

did you right-click and choose open on reaper.app?
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 12:37 PM   #3
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

Reaper opens fine. I just don't see the Extensions menu and thus some of my custom actions aren't working
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 01:06 PM   #4
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,941
Default

if nothing happens when right-click, Open

Then maybe you have the wrong version of SWS downloaded.

For Universal build of reaper you need the ARM64 SWS
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 01:36 PM   #5
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

so you're saying I need to right click Open reaper each time? Or just once?
Reaper opens and I did the terminal command to unquaratine SWS, but it doesn't show
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:04 PM   #6
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

FWIW I just did that from the finder and it didn't change anything
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:13 PM   #7
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

I restored Reaper to factory defaults and copied the SWS (arm version) into the UserPlugins folder and I still don't see the extensions. And it didn't ask me to give it permission (I guess because it's still got the permission from the previous terminal command)
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:28 PM   #8
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,941
Default

In the 'get info' window for reaper.app do you have rosetta checked?

I was in a 1 on 1 call on the weekend and that was the problem
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:30 PM   #9
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

I don't see an option for that...
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:37 PM   #10
cdmstudios
Human being with feelings
 
cdmstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Default

I'm an idiot - I think the newer OS version of reaper download used to be the second one listed, so I instinctively downloaded that. So I didn't have the ARM version...
cdmstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 02:40 PM   #11
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,941
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdmstudios View Post
I'm an idiot - I think the newer OS version of reaper download used to be the second one listed, so I instinctively downloaded that. So I didn't have the ARM version...

they swapped it last week. You were not the first to make this mistake
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.