Old 03-13-2018, 06:15 AM   #1
the_nik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 39
Default Start Record at time selection

Hi i am using SWS to stop a recording. and i just realised that it would be very useful for me to set a marker to start recording at a particular point how do i do this or does anyone know the marker code. i could only find codes the set record type
the_nik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 06:46 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,815
Default

Action: "Transport: Record", Command ID: 1013, so the corresponding action marker would be !1013.

Or did I misunderstand ?

edit:
There's also 'Time selection auto punch' recording mode (right-click on the record button)

Last edited by nofish; 03-13-2018 at 09:34 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 10:00 AM   #3
the_nik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 39
Default

no thats it thanks. i was looking under record not transport. Thank you
the_nik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.