Old 11-24-2017, 07:11 PM   #81
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 422
Default

  1. Add plugin to a track
  2. Remove the plugin
  3. Select the track
  4. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_Open.lua
  5. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_PrevPage.lua
  6. >>> LBX_FXFloatPos_PrevPage.lua:53: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
  7. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_NextPage.lua
  8. >>> LBX_FXFloatPos_NextPage.lua:58: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')

It appears there's something different about a track that used to have a plugin on it
__________________
TJA MIDI JSFX | REAPER-OSC-panels | erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 09:32 PM   #82
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skippertag View Post
Hey Leon,

Tonight, while I was thinking a bit about some things, an idea for a new feature or even a joint venture came up to me..

You know, especially with the Fx Rack script of Eugene there is a good chance that people will make use of complex channel routings more and more often.

How about to implement your floating Fx positioner into his script in order to be able to open and see all the plugins of one channel pair with just one click of your script?

Or do the same thing with just your Floating positioner - show all the plugins of just one channel pair of tracks that have a channel count >2?

Kind Regards

Frank
Hi Frank,

I'm not sure I currently have time to amalgamate my script into Eugen's script - plus then it creates headaches when things are updated.

However - my code is free for anyone to do what they wish with it - so somebody could do it.

I will consider updating it to separate out fx on different channels in the future.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 01:29 AM   #83
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
  1. Add plugin to a track
  2. Remove the plugin
  3. Select the track
  4. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_Open.lua
  5. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_PrevPage.lua
  6. >>> LBX_FXFloatPos_PrevPage.lua:53: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
  7. run Script: LBX_FXFloatPos_NextPage.lua
  8. >>> LBX_FXFloatPos_NextPage.lua:58: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')

It appears there's something different about a track that used to have a plugin on it
hopefully fixed
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 01:56 AM   #84
skippertag
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 474
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Hi Frank,

I'm not sure I currently have time to amalgamate my script into Eugen's script - plus then it creates headaches when things are updated.

However - my code is free for anyone to do what they wish with it - so somebody could do it.

I will consider updating it to separate out fx on different channels in the future.
Well, you're surely right about the updating nightmares then ... My view was too narrow on this...

Thank you for considering the channel feature! That is something I now know that I'm missing badly as the channel routing possibilites are amazing but a little hard to manage (at least for me). The routing matrix script helps a lot so far but your positioner with the channel selection would be the "Sahnehäubchen" (as we say in German ;-)
skippertag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 02:34 AM   #85
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 876
Default

This is BRILLIANT!!!
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 08:20 AM   #86
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srdmusic View Post
This is BRILLIANT!!!
Thanks Steve! Any suggestions - let me know.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 05:08 PM   #87
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 422
Default

Some ideas:

Cycle round pages with next/prev 1,2,3,4,1 etc

Option to float FX any time track selection changes
__________________
TJA MIDI JSFX | REAPER-OSC-panels | erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 05:23 PM   #88
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Some ideas:

Cycle round pages with next/prev 1,2,3,4,1 etc

Option to float FX any time track selection changes
Yep - will add option to cycle round - thought about this myself - but I think it should be optional (can add the option in setup script - but will work across all the scripts).

Can add the option to float fx on track change - but only in Setup version as that's the only one that can monitor track changes (as it's running all the time when loaded).

Not sure when I'll get round to it - very busy here - but will do when I get the chance.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 05:15 AM   #89
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 422
Default

No rush. The script is working really well now!

A little in-use weirdness: if the plugin gui is too big for the specified screen size, LBX FX Positioner will create and show an unneccessary extra empty page.
__________________
TJA MIDI JSFX | REAPER-OSC-panels | erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 05:21 AM   #90
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
No rush. The script is working really well now!

A little in-use weirdness: if the plugin gui is too big for the specified screen size, LBX FX Positioner will create and show an unneccessary extra empty page.
Thanks for the report - will look into.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 10:34 AM   #91
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Some ideas:

Cycle round pages with next/prev 1,2,3,4,1 etc

Option to float FX any time track selection changes
This should all be done now As well as a fix for the blank page issue.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 11:16 PM   #92
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

Hi Leon,
What do you think about to change a bit interface? I mean to add custom mods (combine set up with position settings) and combine to one button show/hide. If you have time for this of course
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 02:00 AM   #93
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
Hi Leon,
What do you think about to change a bit interface? I mean to add custom mods (combine set up with position settings) and combine to one button show/hide. If you have time for this of course
I can look into - can you explain in more detail?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 03:27 AM   #94
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

I realized that I'd like to use a couple settings constantly and switch between them quickly.
I'm suggesting:

set up (including position and alignment and save as custom preset)
<<switch custom preset>> (don't know how better one or two buttons)
show/hide (one button)
<<switch blocks>>
info stuff

Something like that
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 05:19 AM   #95
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 550
Default

wow thats a good one! thanks
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 08:57 AM   #96
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
I realized that I'd like to use a couple settings constantly and switch between them quickly.
I'm suggesting:

set up (including position and alignment and save as custom preset)
<<switch custom preset>> (don't know how better one or two buttons)
show/hide (one button)
<<switch blocks>>
info stuff

Something like that
Hey Ivannn,

Sorry it's taken so long :/

Anyway - if you're still interested - I've put out a SetUp2 version to try. This version hides away some of the setting up controls in a setup screen. Here you can save presets - and these presets can be recalled from the main GUI.

EDIT: Something happened to the upload - it should be there now...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website

Last edited by lb0; 06-11-2018 at 09:29 AM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 09:37 AM   #97
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Ok - a few bugs fixed too

Hopefully all ok now.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 11:38 AM   #98
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

Thank you much Leon! Now it's closer to what I dream about)
But I tested it abit and I've got issues with alignment: reset in presets and jump height in horizontal mod when use set by bottom.
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 12:07 PM   #99
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
Thank you much Leon! Now it's closer to what I dream about)
But I tested it abit and I've got issues with alignment: reset in presets and jump height in horizontal mod when use set by bottom.
Ok - yeah - seems something is not recalling correctly - I'll look into
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 12:09 PM   #100
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Should now be fixed.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 12:41 PM   #101
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

wow) you astonish me)
but again but) something happens with next of lists of horizontal mod (first is ok)
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 12:54 PM   #102
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
wow) you astonish me)
but again but) something happens with next of lists of horizontal mod (first is ok)
Hmmm. I cannot see any problems in testing here.

Can you please post your exact setup settings, and what you are clicking etc. to cause the problem? And describe the problem in a little more detail - what is wrong with the positioning...

EDIT: Maybe a screenshot might help show the issue to me...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 01:11 PM   #103
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

I mean bottom line jumps When choose various plugins by size. I'd like to have constant bottom.
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 02:04 PM   #104
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
I mean bottom line jumps When choose various plugins by size. I'd like to have constant bottom.
ok - so not a bug - just another align request. You want it to be able to align along the bottom of the boundary area.

Should be possible - but not got time to do it tonight.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 02:41 PM   #105
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

thank you that spend your time on it)
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 02:45 PM   #106
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
thank you that spend your time on it)
It would be easier (take much less time to do) if I simply made the Horiz and Vert layouts use the top/bottom or left/right alignment to align to the top/bottom or left/right boundaries rather than adding even more options. Anyone have any objection to this let me know... EDIT - decided to add extra option - so current behaviour is preserved also

The Centre alignment would remain the same for Horiz and Vert modes.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website

Last edited by lb0; 06-11-2018 at 03:34 PM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 03:33 PM   #107
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
thank you that spend your time on it)
No problem - try the latest update - I found time to play...

Now there are options to align to boundary when using Horiz or Vert - but the button does nothing in other modes.

EDIT: Couple of fixes for stupid errors
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website

Last edited by lb0; 06-11-2018 at 04:36 PM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 08:46 AM   #108
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

Oh my Science I guess it works!)
Thank You!
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 12:38 PM   #109
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 14,214
Default

Super useful!

subscribing!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 06:27 AM   #110
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

I'm sorry but I've got other mad wish)
Is hard will be to code to it's remembered list of rack where stopped? I mean currently it resets to start of one every time(
If you have time of course
btw what does mean loop page on options?
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 04:38 AM   #111
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
I'm sorry but I've got other mad wish)
Is hard will be to code to it's remembered list of rack where stopped? I mean currently it resets to start of one every time(
If you have time of course
btw what does mean loop page on options?
Do you mean remember per track what page of plugins are visible? So when you change track and then go back again - it remembers which plugins were visible?

If so - I'll look into when i get a moment.

The loop pages means simply if you're on the last page and you click next page button - it goes back to page 1. And likewise if you're on page 1 and press previous button - it goes to last page (ie. the pages loop continuously)
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 07:00 AM   #112
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Do you mean remember per track what page of plugins are visible? So when you change track and then go back again - it remembers which plugins were visible?
Yes, that's what I mean)

Quote:
The loop pages means simply if you're on the last page and you click next page button - it goes back to page 1. And likewise if you're on page 1 and press previous button - it goes to last page (ie. the pages loop continuously)
How I didn't notice that?)
Thank you!
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 03:37 PM   #113
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

I'm afraid that too few folks know about this great tool.
Thank you huge for one again Leon!
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 07:03 AM   #114
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 998
Default

This is one of the coolest scripts ever.

Adding the ability to focus the plugin really plays nicely with the smart knobs script as well

So right now I have a janky solution to something I was trying to accomplish.

I use this script to just show one fx at a time but I wanted to be able to open whichever fx alot I wanted right away. So I just made custom actions like

LBXFXPOS OPEN
LBXFXPOS NEXT
LBXFXPOS NEXT

for slot 3.

It actually works ok but you can see the script going through those actions, I assume there is a more elegant solution.

Is there something I can modify for my use case?

p.s. I probably haven't looked at the newest version. It sounds like there is a direct to page function on the setup script now, but I'm assuming I wouldnt be able to map that (and if I could, I would probably have to keep the setup script open)

So anyways, forgive me if the latest one answers my question
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 02:31 AM   #115
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulOne82 View Post
Ooh, whats that theme?
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 02:40 AM   #116
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd_r View Post
Ooh, whats that theme?
I think it's JanneUniverse2014_v114 (not the light version).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 06:16 AM   #117
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
I think it's JanneUniverse2014_v114 (not the light version).
Ta
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 07:27 AM   #118
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
This is one of the coolest scripts ever.

Adding the ability to focus the plugin really plays nicely with the smart knobs script as well

So right now I have a janky solution to something I was trying to accomplish.

I use this script to just show one fx at a time but I wanted to be able to open whichever fx alot I wanted right away. So I just made custom actions like

LBXFXPOS OPEN
LBXFXPOS NEXT
LBXFXPOS NEXT

for slot 3.

It actually works ok but you can see the script going through those actions, I assume there is a more elegant solution.

Is there something I can modify for my use case?

p.s. I probably haven't looked at the newest version. It sounds like there is a direct to page function on the setup script now, but I'm assuming I wouldnt be able to map that (and if I could, I would probably have to keep the setup script open)

So anyways, forgive me if the latest one answers my question
Hi Charlie,

I think the main SetUp GUI lets you do this.

I'll think about how to go about this neatly if you are hoping to do it without the main GUI open.

I really need to revisit this - because I think there are much much better ways available now to do the repositioning using API's made available in Julian's API.

But as always - I have a list a mile long of things I need to do, thanks to the incredible things fellow scripters/programmers have brought to the table recently. So it's just a matter of getting round to it.

Cheers

EDIT: You could always take a look at the NEXT/PREV scripts themselves - towards the bottom you'll see a line like:

tpage = tpage + 1

tpage is the page you wish to display.

So you could make multiple identical scripts and simply change it to something like:

tpage = [fx slot number]

replacing [fx slot number] with the required fx slot number (obv.) eg. tpage = 4 - would open fx slot 5 (as it's 0 based)

This might work ok. Not sure 100% what it would do if you chose a page not available though (think it will just open the first fx slot).

EDIT2:

Editing the PREV one would probably open the last fx slot if you try to open a page beyond the last fx.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website

Last edited by lb0; 05-04-2019 at 07:36 AM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 09:14 AM   #119
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
I really need to revisit this - because I think there are much much better ways available now to do the repositioning using API's made available in Julian's API.
Probably, but that already works like a charm
Only one tiny thing), could you a bit align GUI at minimum size and make more compact it?
Cheers!)
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 09:48 AM   #120
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivannn Bennnettt View Post
Probably, but that already works like a charm
Only one tiny thing), could you a bit align GUI at minimum size and make more compact it?
Cheers!)
Can you specify how you ould like it to be?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
Smart Knobs 2 | LBX Stripper | LBX Floating FX Positioner
Donate via Paypal | LBX Tools Website
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.